We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE! GREAT VIEW! GREAT STAFF!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Coral Princess Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel & Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. Costera Norte Km. 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 58 hotels in Cozumel
Clarksville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE! GREAT VIEW! GREAT STAFF!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed here before. My family & friends stay here every year. The first time I stayed it was a great experience. So good that I am going back in July. The staff were great. They where very helpful in so many ways. The rooms are clean and one side has a great jungle & town view. The other side has a great ocean view. A nice place to eat inside or outside and the food is good and at a good price. A nice pool that you can relax in by the ocean. Not far from the airport or town. They have a place to work out, get a relaxing massage or your nails done. They have different kinds of rooms. From a one room, a one room with kitchen, 2,3 & 4 bedrooms to a penthouse. A great wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Karen:

Thank you so much for your recommendations on TripAdvisor, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Cozumel Island with us. Hope to see you soon on this gorgeous and crystalline waters.

Keep in touch with us through: FACEBOOK - Coral Princess Hotel & Resort
Twitter - coralprincessmx
Instagram - coralprincesscozumel

BEST WISHES KAREN :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    201
    56
    29
    18
See reviews for
114
217
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel located off the beaten path in Cozumel. It's a privately owned small property managed by locals who have stayed with the owners for many years. Very clean and well-kept, it's the perfect quiet little get-away away from the crowds. Built on a coral head, there's snorkelling to your heart's desire and a dive shop on the premises. Service is great. If you're looking for a party or hotel with multiple pools and fancy-schmancy accommodations---this isn't it! Quiet, simple with a Mexican flavor! Love it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and to recommend us, we are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Cozumel Island with us. Hope to see you soon around this beautiful island and of course, in this lovely hotel, YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Keep in touch with us through: Facebook - Coral Princess Hotel & Resort
Twitter - @coralprincessmx
Instagram - coralprincesscozumel

BEST WISHES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I just returned from Coral Princess during the week of April 2nd for a five night stay. Thanks to Groupon my friend and I received a great rate!!!! Being a minority I was advised not to go to Cozumel. However, I arrived to see that there was a large amount of the police and military helping to protect the downtown area. This was a good thing!!

I slept in the firm but comfortable clean bed each night. The only downside that I can think of is that the hotel doesn't keep cash on hand. You will need to bring Plenty of Pesos to Cozumel or use your credit card while visiting, the few times that I paid in cash in Cozumel I received pesos back. Also, if you like to turn in early, the television only has three or four channels in English. The rest of the channels are in Spanish only. During the time that we visited it it wasn't crowded. All of the staff were friendly and went out of there way to answer any questions that we had, and offer suggestions on things to do in Cozumel.

If you plan on going on the Jeep Tour while visiting Cozumel proceed with caution. The food on the tour wasn't good, and in my opnion the tour wasn't worth the money spent! But, this is only my opinion.

I received a wonderful tan!!! I looked sooo relaxed when I returned to work that everyone has paid me compliments and have asked me about my trip to Cozumel. The other guest at the hotel were very nice and introduced themselves to us!!!! We met some nice people. Not stuck up at all!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like a lot of noise get a room above the 6th floor. Jungle view rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Alicia:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAvisor, I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Cozumel Island with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. In name of all Coral Princess staff wish you a wonderful day and hoping to see you soon around this gorgeous island.

Keep in touch with us through Facebook: Coral Princess Hotel & Resort
Instagram: coralprincesscozumel
or Youtube: Hotel Coral Princess

BEST WISHES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

First time vacation in Cozumel and relied heavily on Tripadvisor review for choice.

It exceeded our expectations. It was a nice room that overlooked the jungle and the town and the hotel offered so many activities that we didn't spend much time in the room. It's a paradise for water-sports lovers. Many types of water sport are available at the hotel and there is absolutely nothing more beautiful that the Caribbean. The water was translucent and the pools were beautiful and heated! The hotel is on the north end of town which is the perfect distance from the cruise ship tourists that are in town during the day. Its about a 35 minute walk to town a there are many choices for restaurants. The only negative was their restaurant - the food was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, it is for us an excellent tool to listen the complaints and suggestions of our guests to keep improving. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay on Cozumel island at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. Hope to see you soon around this gorgeous island and if you want to keep in touch with us, follow us on Facebook (Coral Princess Hotel & Resort) Twitter (coralprincessmx) or Instagram (coralprincesscozumel).

In name of all Coral Princess staff Wish you a wonderful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful place to relax. Hotel staff was wonderful. Room was cleaned daily and linens changed daily. Food was priced great and was good. Pools, spa services, beach front property all included right by ocean. Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. Only 2 miles from town and about 3 to airport. Frank at Pepe Scuba is a wonderful person to dive with. Small fast boats to dive sites with small number of people in group. Located right at hotel. This is your one stop hotel for sure. Excellent Neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, we are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess You can still in touch with us through facebook (Coral Princess Hotel & Resort), Twitter (coralprincessmx) or Instagram (coralprincesscozumel) to know about big offers. Hope to see you soon to keep enjoying the beauties of Cozumel island. In name of all Coral Princess staff, wish you a wonderful day.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here in Feb. 2013 and even though the hotel was clean and well maintained, we had some issues with loud music coming from beach area (live band) on Mon. night. No way to escape the noise. Bad Jimmy Buffett-esque music. The snorkeling off the hotel was only average - the current very strong and the wakes from passing boats could slam you into the ladder. The staff at the front desk were aloof and the restaurant breakfast/servers weren't impressive. Spent a good deal of time looking over other properties to stay at next time in Cozumel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Marie:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it for us an excellent communication channel to keep in touch with our guest and know about their experience. I would like you to know that all Monday nights we have BBQ AND GRILL as special event in Coral Princess from 5pm to 7pm and the current was strong these days because the climate in general of Cozumel island was windy. Let us know more about your problems at this email: socialmedia.coralprincess@gmail.com to keep improving our hotel.

Have an excellent day Marie
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We again stayed at the Coral Princess the last week of Feb 2013 (also Nov 2012 & Jan 2013). The entire hotel was spotless clean. It's tempting to make a meal of the chips & fresh salsa but loved the Fresh Fish Filet on the patio! Taco Sat night was yummy and the Monday evening BBQ & entertainment were really fun!! Thank's to Angel's help with reservations, Pedro's advice on restaurants & tours, Jamie & Cornelius in the lobby, Eduardo, Himi, Lorenzo & Leonardo who kept our glasses full on the beach and the evening security man---and all the staff! It was a perfect vacation for our entire party!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view suites on the 6th floor. They have a wonderful patio, plenty of room & s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest:

In name of all Coral Princess staff, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and to share your experience. We also, are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay on Cozumel island with us. Hope to see you soon again on this beautiful island and of course in this incredible hotel, your home away from home.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Princess Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

Address: Carr. Costera Norte Km. 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Princess Hotel & Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute relaxing ambiance. Designed to offer prime category services along the reef turquoise waters. The perfect place for couples who seek intimacy, families looking for unique bonding moments and others looking forward to make remarkable friend trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.