We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Angels Oui Oui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Princess Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Coral Princess Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. Costera Norte Km. 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“French Angels Oui Oui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on our last night in Cozumel since is was very close to the airport... We were glad we did the bed was very comfortable the bathroom super big we had wifi in our room. We didnt get the Oceanview but were at the pool and snorkled most of the time we were there... snorkeling on site is a huge plus and yes its a deal breaker. While snorkeling we saw 5 French Angels among other variety of fish very close from the hotels reef. We didnt go far out since its is deep so you need noodles to float and fins to get by... for those who like to swim it seems like a nice area as well. The pool is not very big its ok.. they have a Bar outside and people always waiting and willing to serve you. Coral Princess has beautiful decor and the also have restaurants at site. Would recommend and would go back but next time to an Oceanview room;)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ixchel.
In name of all Coral Princess Staff we want to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and, in this beautiful island. Like you, one of many things we love of the island, is the amazing of underwater world of Cozumel.
In name of all Coral Princess staff, wish you an excellent 2013, and hoping see you again on this paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    218
    60
    31
    20
See reviews for
125
232
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pros: *location-very close to the airport and downtown
* great view of the ocean-assuming you get an oceanfront room
* breakfast is included and the staff is great
* clean rooms
* swim up bar

Cons: * rooms are old and small-we got an ocean front studio room. ONLY rooms with NO BALCONY. No refrigerator; just a coffee pot.
* Lots of fees not included in the cost of the room.
* no real beach. There's a ladder you can climb down to swim into the ocean, but if you're looking for a walk on the beach, you're out of luck.

Not a bad place for the price, but I would choose elsewhere for my next trip to Cozumel to make the trip more special. It's more like a Best Western than a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Linda:

Thank you so much for your comment on TripAdvisor, to us is very important all the guest reviews to keep getting better. The Delux Ocean Front rooms studios do not have balcony just the Coral Villa and suites, please let us know if you did a reservation with balcony or if the front desk staff did not tell you the differences between rooms. In name of all Coral Princess staff we wish an excellent day and we sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As with the reviewer, Zanuda18, me and my friend were there during the party from hell.
And the music went until 3 am, not 1am. I know because I was on the water side on the 8th floor, trying to sleep on the bathroom floor because in the bathroom the fan drowned it out a little. It was torture! Not an exaggeration. And the CP should have done something to compensate their guests even if they didn't have anything to do with it. They could have given us warning. It was just absolute torture. It was the loudest thing I've ever heard in my life. On the 8th floor our room was rattling. I'm surprised where weren't cracks in the plaster the next day.
Plus, we didn't get the balcony and the refrigerator that we specifically requested months before. And the ice machine didn't work.
In spite of all of this, I enjoyed my stay. Wait staff was great, especially happy hour with Damien. And I really loved the chilaquiles in the morning and learning Mayan from Lorenzo.
I would come back again but.... if the music thing happened again I would leave and never return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

So the rooms are a little out of date, who cares! The view is SPECTACULAR (Ocean front). Everyday at least 3 cruise ships coming in and out past the balcony, three patio doors in a 1 bdrm room to enjoy the sound of the sea hitting the reef directly in front of the hotel. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed, great swimming pool, balcony off the living rm and Bdrm!
A car is recommended but easy to get when you arrive and are accosted at the airport. I got a Hyndai for $50.00 yes $50.00 for the week! It cost $10.00 for gas for the week and I used it EVERY DAY and drove the entire island. Of course you need to drive stick and sit through a 90 minute sales pitch somewhere but if you know how to say "No" it's all good. This hotel rocks in every way. We were in and out countless times each day and no one bothered us but if we needed anything they were right there to assist.

Room Tip: Call ahead and request Ocean front - top floor if you can take the stairs too because of the marble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon lady!

In name of Coral Princess staff we appreciate your review on tripadvisor , also we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay on Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and of course, in this gorgeous island . Anytime you want to visit Cozumel remember you have a loving family here in Coral Princess that will receive you with a big hug.Me and all the staff of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort wish you an excellent 2013!!

Still in touch on facebook: Hotel & Resort Coral Princess / Twitter: coralprincessmx / and Pinterest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days here in December, moved to Hotel B (something new) and... Came back for 10 days! We love our ocean view, king sized bed, fridge and large shower. Wish we could get a strong wi-if signal in the room but its pretty good on the beach and lobby. The free hot breakfast is great! The beach/ pool Area is very nice - always plenty of loungers for everyone. I loved just jumping right into the water and snorkeling at one of the prettiest reefs we found! Service on the beach was excellent! There's an elevator, good working A/C and a large bottle of water waiting for you. We found all the staff to be polite, happy and helpful! Location is great 60 peso's to town (less than 5 minutes) - or, we usually rented scooters which we felt very safe on. This is definitely great value for money and we will definitely be returning!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon Katherine!

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor, it’s for us an enormous satisfaction that you have enjoyed your stay on our hotel, is really amazing snorkeling here nearby the coast, don`t you think? We hope see you soon and keep delight you with the beauties of Cozumel island, land of dreams.

Still in touch by Facebook : Hotel & Resort Coral Princess / Twitter: coralprincessmx/ and Pinterest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cozumel is a place that we visit al least once in a year.We have been at different zones of the island, and for us ,the northern part of Cozumel is where we feel more comfortable,since is very calm,quiet, and most of the hotels have direct access to the sea.(many hotels at the main city of Cozumel and those located at the south have the main island road in front, so you have to cross this road to get into Cozumel's crystal waters.Coral Princess is not a big hotel but has all the facilities of a bigger upscale resort,with kind and efficient staff.Food is excellent,breakfast is really good.At the hotel you can rent a car,a bike,a motorcycle and many other services so you do not have to go to another place.The dive shop is great too, dive masters are friendly and the manager/director Mr.Frank is also kind and helpful.Coral Princess is not a new hotel, but it has been renovated,air condirioning units,baths and furniture are new and the views from the rooms are excellent.So if you love scuba diving,snorkeling or just relax this is a very nice place to stay at Cozumel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Good afternoon!

In name of all Coral Princess staff we want to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we also will congratulate Frank of Pepe`s Scuba for an excellent job in customer service (you will see the post on facebook). We hope you have enjoyed your stay on this beautiful island and we hope see you soon for more subacuatic adventures.

CORAL PRINCESS HOTEL & RESORT WISH YOU AN EXCELLENT 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed there in the first half of December. Expected it to be quiet and relaxing since this is a slow time in the hotel. Rooms are pretty clean, decor and furniture are nice and ocean is clean and warm, BUT:
Please note that "Jungle view" means actually street view, your room will be facing to the main street of the island with all traffic noises. It does not get heavy traffic but vehicles are frequent and very noisy and you get to hear every one of them day or night (it is even worse on the higher floors) unless you close your window and turn air conditioning on even if weather is perfect.
Then I upgraded to ocean view (had to pay extra). Refrigerator is included in jungle view room only, not ocean view, as I was told. I asked for refrigerator and received it as a special favor.
Ocean view room was nice, and you can hear ocean in the room, if there is no music in the bar. They turn it about 9 or 10 in the morning and then there NO AREA where you can choose not to listen to that music. Many people asked staff to turn it down, to make it quieter, it worked only for a short time. Music was heard everywhere in the beach and in each ocean view room, unless, again, you choose to close your window and turn air conditioning on. Upper floors make it even worse.
If you want to stay at the beach and listen for the ocean or you, for example, are not in the mood for country music today, you are out of luck. I spoke to management a couple of times about that, but I got an impression that music was mostly for hotel staff enjoyment, not for the guests.
Fortunately, it was quiet most of the evenings probably because of the slow season. Most of the guests chose go elsewhere for dinner. But one night, December 8, there was night party at the hotel beach. Hotel management did not make it for the hotel guests, but for outside party to make some extra money. Party was until 1a.m. Music was VERY loud, in that case closed windows, air conditioning and even ear plugs did not help. All hotel guests had to listen to that. To those, who complained, management offered an option to move free of charge (isn't it nice?) to the "other side" (which is traffic view). Next morning there was hardly anybody at the beach, since everyone was exhausted from the night before. It is prohibited to make noise after 11 p.m., which is stated clearly by hotel rules, but probably these rules are for guests only. Management entitles itself to do what they want.
It was my first and probably last time at Coral Princess and I feel sorry for the people who own a timeshare there, come for many years in the row and still are given so little consideration.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more noise, vibration from wind and worse internet reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
In name of all Coral Princess`s staff we want to apologize about the problems you had in your holidays. We are considering all the complains you had and making the necessary changes to make our hotel much better. Also, we want you to know that the noise of the party night on December 8, it wasn`t produce by hotel`s audio, there was a fifteen birthday party on the next building we talked with the people in the building about noisy problems but the answer was too late.
In name of all Coral Princess`s staff we wish you an excellent day, hoping you have enjoyed the beauties of Cozumel island. Thanks for your comment and we will work harder to become your favorite hotel in Cozumel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Princess Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

Address: Carr. Costera Norte Km. 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort Cozumel is an oceanfront resort located in front of the San Juan Reef on the North side of Cozumel Island, 5 minutes away from the Airport by car, just 15 minutes walking distance away from the typical Mexican and beautiful San Miguel Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.