We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isla de Pasion

Isla de Pasion
Carretera Costera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
987 872 5858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 attractions in Cozumel
Type: Islands, State Parks
Activities: Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Escape to a gorgeous secluded island. A beach paradise, known as Passion Island, the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Caribbean at its best! Just 15 minutes away from downtown, once in paradise you are invited to submerge yourself in a world of palm trees, hammocks, lounge beds, picnic tables and beach games. All age activities. Buffet lunch and open bar complementary.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I were in Isla Pasion for the first time on Aug 30th. We had a blast, we book our trip thru Royal Caribbean for the twister boat to Isla Pasion. Took an amazing ride for 20 minutes then the fun started when the capitan of the boat started to do 360 degrees turns near the island. Is really fun and safe. We went in boat #5. On the island they have great food and drinks (included with the tour). The beach is just the best I've ever seen. Highly recommended for ages 12 and up. I didn't see small kids so I'm not sure how they'd take the high speed ride. Enjoy it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    105
    28
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Isla Passion/Twister Cozumel is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took a cruise with Carnival to Cozumel, a family of five. We decided to do this tour and glad we did! Hector and Jimmy were the best! They took us out in a speed boat and did 360's in the ocean. We got wet and had a blast. They took us to a private Island were everything was all inclusive, the food and alcohol. The acitivities were also included. We jumped on trampolines in the ocean. IF YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY DO NOT PASS UP THIS TOUR!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove,CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Passion Island by Twister”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have been to Cozumel 4 or 5 times over the years and one of the highlights of every trip is "Isla de Passion" or Passion Island. One of the best beaches in the world. Blue water, white sand and a very laid back relaxing day.
There are 2 options from a cruise ship to get to the island, powered catamaran or a speed boat called " Twister". If you want a little fun on the trip to the island take the twister boat. They speed you along the coast of Cozumel at speeds up to 50 mph. The highlight of this trip is when you get close to the island they proceed to crank the wheel of the boat do spin donuts in the ocean. It's fun and you get very wet.
Open bar and a pretty good Mexican buffet is provide on the island and is part of the package price. Relaxing day and they repeat the process of the donuts on the way back to the ship.
If you are looking for a "GREAT" shore excursion look to book this one, you will remember it for a long time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went on our first cruise in September 2012....I just loved this island....all the beautiful blue water and white sand....you could pick up coral with your toes in the water...I highly recommend this....oh and the massages were the best!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Twister Boat to Isla Pasion!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everyone would enjoy this! Not a rough ride, just a LOT of fun. We even had someone in our group that has had back problems and didn't have any issues with the boat. The driver/guide are tons of fun, they really get the group going. They have music onboard, stop for dolphin sitings, and they even did a lot of extra spins on the boat for us when we cheered louder! Great time had by all. The beach is beautiful and our tour included open bar and buffet lunch. 100% the BEST way to see the island and a much more fun and exciting way to get to an awesome beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla de Pasion also viewed

 

Been to Isla de Pasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla de Pasion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Isla de Pasion to your Saves list