We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isla de Pasion

Isla de Pasion
Carretera Costera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
987 872 5858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 attractions in Cozumel
Type: Islands, State Parks
Activities: Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Escape to a gorgeous secluded island. A beach paradise, known as Passion Island, the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Caribbean at its best! Just 15 minutes away from downtown, once in paradise you are invited to submerge yourself in a world of palm trees, hammocks, lounge beds, picnic tables and beach games. All age activities. Buffet lunch and open bar complementary.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soo Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Do not miss! The most fun I've had in years! The island is beautiful and the staff is a lot of fun. You can't go wrong with the delicious free food and drink! Lots of games for the active types and tons of relaxation for someone who wants to be low key

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    105
    28
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excursion-carnival paradis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was on this excursion on October 18 2012. It was awesome. Arrived to the island, greeted and had picture taken. Our guide Ely was awesome. He explained the layout and facilities to us. Directed us to a buffet lunch with OPEN bar. White sugary sand and clear blue water. There was inflated toys in the water, similar to a wipe out course. Beach had lounges chairs, hammocks in the shade. Very beautiful island. Only thing that was misleading was it is advertised as a catarmaran ride, it is more of a tender boat. That was disappointing as I love catamarans. But all in all I really really enjoyed our time on the island. And the ride back was hiliarious,cause as I mentioned earlier it was an Open Bar!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Looks are deceiving”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just visited this island on Oct 9, 2012. The people at the shore excursion desk at the Carnival Elation recommened this to us. IT WAS TOTALLY NASTY!!!! The pictures are so deceiving. We were highly disappointed. The excursion states that we would be sailing on a catamaran. We arrived via double decker boat. When were arrived, another group from Carnival was already there, they were so obnoxious yelling for the waiter from the water. The trip was all inclusive but we wasted our money basically on a boat ride. There was only one waiter for the entire beach, the drinks were limited to "on the rocks" You had to pay for frozen drinks, which is not disclosed.
The food was disgusting looking. Flies were all over the food, so of course we did not eat any of it. The chips looked like molded tortilla shells that were deep fried with gray spots.
It was not peaceful at all- the obnoxious drunks screaming for Jose. Then the staff made sure you tipped. We tip anyway,no matter what but seriously??? Did you have to hold a bag out to everyone while they were boarding the double decker boat??? DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia.com
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Isla de Pasion - Twister Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went on a cruise last month with a group of 9 other ladies and we decided to go on this excursion and we are so glad we did!!! It was awesome. The gentlemen on the boat could not have been any nicer to us. When we arrived at the Isla de Pasion we were greeted by our assigned host who showed us around and then we were treated to a wonderful lunch all of the alcohol we wanted to drink. Some of us got a massage for $35 which was wonderful and then we all layed on the beach and swam in the beautiful water. We were returned to the ship in plenty of time. What a wonderful excursion this was and I would recommend it to everyone!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was actually September of 2007 when we went to Isla de Pasion, but we loved the place so much we recommended to my parents who went in 2008 and also loved their visit. We've enjoyed a snorkel trip and visited Paradis Beach on our more recent visits, but we'll be back a Isla de Pasion in 2013.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla de Pasion also viewed

 

Been to Isla de Pasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla de Pasion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Isla de Pasion to your Saves list