We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Rosa Wall

Santa Rosa Wall
Cozumel, Mexico
Improve this listing
Visit Santa Rosa Wall like an insider
$180*
and up
Ranked #2 of 144 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Underwater wall with spectacular coral reefs.
Pennsauken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Gorgeous site but most of the larger marine life had been scared off because the site was sooooo crowded. Too many boats there at the same time. We had to stop and wait for a group from another boat get ahead of us a little so we didn't get mixed up with them and possibly end up on the wrong boat. If your boat gets there and its crowded, request to go to another site.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    70
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Amazing View of the Drop-Off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was looking forward to this namesake dive, and I was not disappointed. It is the most unique dives out of all the reefs I explored in Cozumel. Hanging over the abyss while a very strong current pulls you along a wall of beautiful coral formations is just a great experience. We saw huge angel fish, turtles, grouper,eagle rays, and a bounty of fish. There is a cave to swim through a good ways down. We went 90 feet, the current is strong and can pull you away from the wall into the big blue. Just watch your air consumption and buoyancy and enjoy the drift!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Conway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“diving cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

one of our all time favorite dives. drift diving with no work and plenty to see...everything from sting rays to nurse sharks and plenty of angelfish and groupers in between!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great viz - wall dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We dove this in April and the current was moving! On this visit, Dec 2013, we moved at a much slower pace and actually some some creatures - a small nurse shark & a large southern ray as well as others. Love the wall. Dove with Blue Angel (Jose) and they are great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Varied and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

From shallow to deep and back again. Lots of life under water. Lots of turtles and rays, and gorgeous coral.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Rosa Wall also viewed

 

Been to Santa Rosa Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Rosa Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.