We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cozumel a bargain within the travel industry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cozumel and Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Costera Sur, Km 1.7, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Cozumel a bargain within the travel industry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and the staff is very attentive. Waiters constantly touching base with you, this is an all inclusive hotel, drinks included. Our stay was during low season and the property was at 20% of capacity. We felt like we were in a private villa. Scuba diving provided by Dive Paradise, on property, was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    438
    220
    94
    63
See reviews for
187
319
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me & my girlfriend decided to go to this resort over the summer. Overall we loved this resort, I recommend you to go there! The Food, Service, and LOCATION. Was literally perfect couldn't ask for better. The people who worked there were very friendly, and helpful. I was thankful! :-) We seriously appreciate all the service there. Our Bedroom was beautiful had very nice view, and especially very clean. The Location, price everything else was just for us. This is a great resort, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the high floor to get a nice view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a mecca for divers no beach just a small strip of sand great family atmosphere food was bland close to town and tourist attractions good value for the money rooms are plain but the cleanest I've ever seen

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I decided to go on a trip during the summer as a vacation before school started back up. Since I'm a student, I'm frankly pretty cheap and can sleep just about anywhere. I keep my expectations for hotels pretty low, but Cozumel might make me raise my standards. The beds were nice. Like I said, I can sleep anywhere but I know some people expect more so I'll elaborate a little. They were comfortable and I had a good night's sleep on them and woke with no pain. The sheets were soft and nice. The room was very clean, as well, as you'd expect from a well-rated room; no leaks, weird smells, etc. The A/C worked well so it was never too hot, which I'm very glad for as it could've made the trip miserable otherwise. I saw another review comment about the wi-fi, but as my trip was short I didn't bother packing my computer so I can't say whether it was good or bad. Overall it was just a good, comfy, clean-looking, and clean-smelling room. I'd seen the high ratings for the room before I went and I wasn't let down by it at least. No complaints. But it's the staff that really impressed me.

Most of the hotels I stay at are in-state, so I don't really have reason to talk to them much. But being in an unfamiliar place, the staff of Cozumel were invaluable when it came to finding my way around. It definitely would've been harder to figure out the locale without them, and they were very sweet and polite about helping me as well as serving me food and drink, which was something I was worried about as the furthest I'd traveled previously was a short roadtrip in the midwest to see a show in Denver, CO. It also made it that much nicer that everything I needed I could walk to, because I'd probably have been so scared of getting lost I wouldn't have left the hotel otherwise lol.

The second thing I loved was the pool. I did go to the beach, too, and the scenery was amazing. Very beautiful, especially in the early morning and just before the sun set. And the ocean was way bluer than I'd thought it'd be! But even though I was dying to go swimming, I hadn't gone been since I was a kid. It made the ocean a bit rough for me and I ended up just wading a bit. But at least there was a pool so I still got to go swimming this summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff-
Decoration-
Food-
Everything - this is a fantastic resort.
The dive crew is Helpful and Sweet. Professional and HONEST. (Dive Paradise)
The food is fantastic, diverse, and fresh. If your eating health or throwing caution to the wind...its YUMMY. (The ONLY complaint i had was I only got Flan once -: ( in Mexico that's just not fair LOL) If you cant find something good to eat your not trying.
This is not the Ritz Carlton - so don't expect a 5 star pampering. OK well they do respond to your every request...
I really cant give you a single complaint.
we were there for 6 days, the bed is FIRM!~
The pool PREFECT and the people awesome, respectful and just a flat pleasure to deal with.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If your going to do a lot of walking, get a lower floor room. the Views from all the room we saw wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ended up picking Hotel Cozumel for a girl's getaway trip because of room availability and price, but we were pretty impressed with resort once we got there. The staff was friendly and attentive and the location was pretty close to downtown that most of the time we just walked to where we wanted to go. The rooms were pretty nice - had great A/C and plenty of hot water. The animal art the maids made using the towels was pretty cute. The room service was excellent - really good food! Tree frogs would come up to our window sometimes, which was a cool thing to see. We made great use of the pool area, spending most of days lounging. The poolside furniture was nice and clean - they seemed pretty new. Overall, I loved the resort and the price was reasonable. Only wish the wifi worked better in the room. I would definitely go again!

Room Tip: A room closer the lobby area may get a better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been coming to Hotel Cozumel for so many years, that we feel that it is our home away from home:) The staff is so polite and welcoming. They all really work hard to make your stay a memorable one. They are updating this hotel nicely. They have new pool chairs, loungers and tables. Their bedding is more comfortable and have new pool and bath towels. The beach area is also being renovated.(adding more lockers, sidewalks, lounge chairs) We missed the nightly shows, but I guess they were taking a break. We always do the all-inclusive, and really enjoy the breakfasts and the Snack Bar! Overall, had another fantastic stay. Thank you Hotel Cozumel. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cozumel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Address: Carretera Costera Sur, Km 1.7, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cozumel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the 4 Star Hotels on the island, Hotel Cozumel & Resort has many good things to be proud of. Things that have made of this friendly resort the best option for families and divers. Wondering why? It is simple: the best location and the best value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cozumel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cozumel Cozumel
Hotel Cozumel Resort
Cozumel Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cozumel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.