We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos'n Charlie's

Carlos'n Charlie's
Av. Rafael E. Melgar 551, Loc BR-2 | Entre Calle 7 y Calle 11 Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
987 869 1647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Nightlife in Cozumel
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bar sponsors music and dancing in the downtown plaza once a week: a big hit among locals and tourists alike.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff is extremely pushy. I ordered chicken enchilladas and I found bones in them! Everyone in my group's food was horrible. The check was expensive to make everything worse. Spend your time and money elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    9
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Noisy and pushy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A group of 15 people, all over 40 were treated by the staff and employees as though we were a bunch of college kids fresh off the cruise ship. Everyone in that place was horrible to deal with!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The staff is playful and likes to prank! Enjoy balloon animal hats and decent Mexican bar food. Definitely a party spot, not recommended for intimate dinner conversation. Located near cruise ship port and shopping.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I never go to cozumel without going to Carlos & Charlies. They have opened a place on the beach but we always go to the original one. The waiters and staff make it a show. Food, music, and drinks are always outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, nagging staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Food was good, but the staff would want you to take pictures in hats for money or get temporary tattoos. Even while eating we were bothered 3-4 times, but the food was good and they eventually let up.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos'n Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.