We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little to worry about, just relax.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera a Chankanaab Km 7.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little to worry about, just relax.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Haven't done all inclusive for a while, but found it very relaxing,
without the worries of having to search out restaurants in town
or checking prices. Just arrived, enjoyed and relaxed. Food
and amenities good, but dress code caused issue 1st night
in only restaurant open, and caused us to miss dinner. Dress
code was not a condition on checking in, and given all meals
paid for, should not have been refused. (note, was still
dressed nicely!). They tried to make it up, and spoke to their
staff, so hopefully no-one else will experience that.
Overall the trip was really great, and staff very nice and
attentive. Rooms were nice, clean, comfortable and modern.
Lounge area over the water was spectacular and a great
place to pass the afternoons! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    44
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
82
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a week in early March with our 19 yo daughter. It was our first experience with an all inclusive resort and we were a little doubtful but were quickly impressed. We had arranged transportation from the airport and were met at the curb of the FA and greeted by name. Welcome drink (juice mix--delicious) and off to our Queen suite with ocean view that was clean and comfortable. Divided into two rooms with two baths it was perfect for privacy with daughter. We ate at the three different restaurants (Mexican, Asian, Italian) with no waits and exceptional food and service. Morning breakfast buffet on beach was a great start to the day (omelets made to order) and dinner buffet offered many choices more casual than restaurants. Upper pool area has a swim up bar and regular bar and could be boisterous. Platform beach was quiet with no trouble getting a shaded seat. Nice single lane lap pool on the beach. Beach boys very attentive for drinks and refills. We snorkeled off the beach and were pleased at the numerous fish and sea life (tropical fish, lobster, eel, cuttlefish and corals). The hotel set our daughter up with scuba dives for three days with Sand Dollar Diving. She enjoyed her dives but third day was a large group with cruise ship types. She tagged along on a night dive with another guest with a different dive shop. Dive companies pick up and drop off at the FA pier--very convenient. Live music in the main bar in the evening and modest cultural shows on the beach.
This is not a resort for spring break types or those seeking a wild time and big production shows. It is a quiet and relaxing resort with outstanding service. Mostly middle age couples and couples in general. We saw two families with small children. Our daughter appeared to be the only teenager. We never left the resort other than the occasional walk (away from town).
All-inclusive made every day easy. Tipping is not required but we did so happily. Our only recommendations for the resort would be a fan in the work-out room, a connected printer to the guest computer and a lane line on the bottom of the lap pool.
Bottom line--a truly relaxing low-key, no-stress week.We will be back!!!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was our first trip to cozumel from the time we arrived at the hotel Agnes and the rest of the staff made us feel at home. the facility was clean food was good overall was a great week. we also fell in love with Arturo very professional young man he seemed to go out of his way to make sure we were satisfied at all times . took a snorkerling trip but outside the hotel was very nice as well.we will definately be back

Room Tip: we stayed in the deluxe ocean view ample enough room for 3 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel had the basic amenities including a pool and 5 restaurants. The food was the best part of the visit. It was missing a sandy beach and could have used more entertainment. A great part of our visit was the service we received, specifically from Javier at the main bar. It's employees like Javier that make this hotel and excellent choice to visit. I would recommended staying at this hotel but would allow for activities outside the hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is great and the staff is wonderful. When we arrived my wife was sick from food poisoning and our concierge Agnes called a pharmacy and got her some stuff delivered to the hotel. The food at the resort was excellent with a good variety. The room service is excellent also and open 24 hours a day. The drinks were hit and miss though, except at the Italian restraint the food and drinks were always good. Our server was a bartender at the hotel originally and he made a great margarita. I would definitely stay here again. We have also stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa in Cancun and it was also excellent. I would recommend anyone to stay at either one of these resorts. If you stay in Cozumel I would fly into the Cozumel airport. We liked being able to go snorkeling or getting a bike and riding into town. I would recommend taking the submarine trip while in Cozumel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views and balconies we liked the 1 bedroom suite very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made our first family trip to Mexico for Spring Break in March. We found the FA Cozumel as one of the All Inclusive options on United Vacations and had a really great time! The room we stayed in worked well for 2 adults an 2 teen / pre-teen kiddos. Staff was friendly, helpful and always available. Wi-fi was free and EVERYWHERE! Worked very reliably. Breakfast buffet was a great option and we used it every day. We were all able to find things we wanted to fuel up for the day. The jugo verde was especially good first thing in the morning! Lunch was also exceptional as the tacos del pescado from the beach bar were fantastic! Dinner was a bit of a struggle. The restaurants in the resort did not have a lot to choose from for the kids, so we resorted to room service for a couple of nights.
Although you can book some activities through the resort, their sister resort Explorean appears to have a wider variety of options. There is some nice snorkeling right off the 'beach' in front of the hotel and is especially nice to get acclimated to the area.
Overall it was a great time and I would stay again, or try the Explorean, if we were back in Cozumel. Great time and would recommend!

Room Tip: Views from room with oceanside balcony are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First timers to Cozumel, we were so happy with our choice to stay at Fiesta Americana. The service, the food, the safety, the cleanliness, the wifi, the proximity to the airport (close but not too close), and the waterfront were all superb, far exceeding our expectations. Will be the only place we stay in Cozumel from here on out.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab Km 7.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta American Cozumel All Inclusive offers upscale and family-friendly accommodations on Cozumel calm southwestern shore, which happens to offer some of the best scuba diving and snorkeling in all of Mexico. Guests can flow from the terrace swimming pool to the open-air lobby bar, from the coffee bar to the game room, and back again, making it easy for everyone in the family to find a spot that makes them feel happy and free. There are five on-site restaurants and multiple bars, with a la carte or buffet dining all day long and late into the night. There's a business center, workout room, boat dock, kids' club, movie area, game room, and a variety of lounging areas so guests can find just the right ambiance, any time of day. It's the ideal setting for families, friends and couples to create unforgettable moments they will remember for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive Hotel Cozumel
Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort
Cozumel Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.