We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera a Chankanaab Km 7.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Good and Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The great staff is very accommodating and when Eduardo the food and beverage manager found out we were vegan he not only made sure special meals were available he went and obtained soy milk for our cereal and coffee. The all inclusive resort is great as you don't have to carry money or a wallet. We did have a problem with our toilet in our room that was not handled properly. In weighing the good I can overlook the bad and recommend this property and staff especially for their food service and hospitality.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the hotel a coupel of month after a big renovation.
The suite is incredible with double room and huge balcony with hammock and amazing ocean view.
Dinner was serve every night with a different type of food such as asian, mexican italian etc.
We would define the resturant has a luxury and qulity
The pools are very big with a bar in it.
On the baech there are big and comfy bads.
We want to mention one of the manger Jovita Munoz which mad ower hooneymoon even better has we ask for jucuzzi in the hotal which they didn't had yet she gave as the highest suit with the jucuzy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay,WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

How do I begin?? The renovated FIESTA AMERICANA is beautifully and elegantly enhanced. Resided there December2-9th. ( stayed in the past years a couple times before renovation) I rceived a upper floor room on the very end as requested. The Master Suite was immense and the patio has a jacquzzi tub and that is where our diving gear was cleaned. PERFECT FOR DIVERS The master suite was awesome. The suite has a large king bed , granite sink huge shower is seperated by a another door which has a another room consisiting of a couch living room a kitchen table , large Samsung TV and refrigerator. A hammock is on the patio also. Was so excited after checking into such a fabulous place!! The customer service is outstanding and unbelievable. Every staff member greeted you and covered their heart with their palm of their hand. Big Smiles. "My pleasure" was their response to assisting you. WOW.. Awesome mojhitos The breakfast and lunch buffets were incredible. Fresh fruit, coffee delights better then Star Bucks. Fresh fruits pomergrantes pineapple and melon.Made to order omelets and anything you could think of was there. If not you asked and they obtained it for you... We enjoyed the Speciality Asian and Italian restaurants. The tiramasu at the Italian restaurant is to die for. I didnt eat there one evening and they recognized me and snuck me one. I tipped for that luxury. It wasnt on the menu but the Asian restaurant made fried rice. Your happiess and satisfaction is their on-going objective. We tipped everyone for the royalty service we received and were disappointed to see the absence of tips for these very hard working staff. The pay scale at all AI resorts is very poor and they deserve to be tipped for their outstanding customer service....The view was breath taking at breakfast as we watched for the arrival of the best dive Operation "Pancho's Diving Adventures" to pick us up. Diving was out of this world with Pancho. You dont need a dive shop. Pancho is curb side service off the dock there. Trust me you will not be sorry going with him. Call him and tell him Kiana sent you :-) Best resort and dive opertion.. We were truly in Paradise. We have stayed at every resort last year 1 week @ the Palace and another at the Aura. Fiesta American beats them hands down. We now know this is our permanent resort. We left our dive equipment with Pancho and will becoming back soon. No lingering odors or mold issues noted and I am very sensitive about that as I am battling a illness. Anyone that has complaints need to get a life... Plus I LOVE LOVE LOVE your little coffee cafe ..My husband had coffee and I had countless chocolate vanilla twist icecream cones that progressed to large coffee plastic cups. You were all wonderful from check in until departure. You are going to give the Palace a run for their $$$. The manager clearly has a handle on the direction he desires this resort to obtain!! THANK YOU !!!! I want to thank every single person on your resort Great job on the renovation and making my trip beautiful and one I never will forget. MUCHAS GRACIAS Kiana and Ted Green Bay, WI

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large bright and quiet, Higher floors also have breath taking views you truly were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked travel and hotel through Expedia. Got a good deal on Fiesta Americana, even though it is AI. AI is not for everyone, but it gives you that "cruise ship" feel of no worries about food and fun--including alcohol. (Actually very good wine at all the bars and restaurants). I chose FA mostly because of its southern location and proximity to reefs (i.e., shorter boat rides). FA did not disappoint. Great place, although pricy. Very clean. Very safe. Very nice if you want to stay at location most of the time, which we did.

Breakfasts were amazing buffet on the beach, and you could watch for your diveboat to come in. Lots of great fruits, breads, hot stuff, etc.... Wonderful. Lunches were not taken. Dinners
were great. Four or five different dining options...Mexican, Italian, Asian, Seafood, and very nice buffet also always available. Not all were open all the time, but always something good was available any time. Also, great room service.

Room was on 6th floor, so we had a great view. Nice, clean rooms, very Euro-design with super clean looks and angles....no Mexican or Caribbean charm here. Only real complaint was an all glass wall shower whose door design always allowed flooding of bathroom. All in all a
great place.

Aside from the shower door, the only other dislike was that they had no ATM onsite, and it is a $10 cab ride into town (and $10 back, remember).

Also, the resort is pushing membership into their (FA) vacation club. They want you to spend about 90 minutes with their sales team to hear all about it. You can politely decline--they are not pushy. But I believe the host staff gets compensated if they steer a guest towards the sales team, so be nice and do it if you have the time. Besides, for the right people, it may be a very good deal.

Highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Upper rooms get the good views of the water. Check your shower door for leaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the renovated Fiesta American Cozumel (November 2014). I was pleasantly surprised by all the improvements and upgrade to the facility. I had previously stayed there several times and the renovations enhanced the stay

However, after returning home, I noticed a lingering smell on everything I had in the room--that included clothes, luggage, beach bags, camera bags, camera housings, even my wallet. After several washes, airings, other--the mold smell persisted--remember the BO Seinfeld episode--and thus unable to remove it from my personal belongings. I had to throw away my bags, my clothes,

Although the place was very nice, I would not stay there until the mold probably related to the AC system was fixed

Room Tip: check the room for that AC moldy smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Agnes was very helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Everyone was very friendly and we had a lot of fun. No beach but had some areas across the road with with square pits that had beds and tables, but you need to get up early to claim your spot. Breakfast lunch and dinner at the buffet. and the other 2 restaurants took turns at night. Italian, Mexican and Asian, Did not try the Asian, but the other 2 had great food and service. Not sure if I would go back. Gym was closed. Spa was closed. Dive shop was closed

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My fiance and I vacationed with Fiesta Americana - Cozumel All Inclusive and stayed for a week. From the moment we stepped onto the curb, we were greeted by name from the most professional, polite, and pleasant staff. Upon our arrival in the spacious, unique, comforting, outdoor lobby, we were offered beverages almost immediately. Agnes, who spoke with us personally was the kindest and sweetest lady. She took the time to share with us what Cozumel had to offer (which was really helpful since it was our first time). The staff later took our luggage to our room which, was an unexpected surprise (the first of many). Some of our fondest memories is the way the staff put their guests first and, of course, the tasty food they served. Some of the other remarkable staff members included Manuel, Arturo, Aaron, Abraham, Miguel, Gustavo, the Guest Service Manager, all of the hostesses, the activities staff, as well as, the cafe baristas. During almost every meal, we received a special surprise beverage or dessert, which were all so GOOD! The food was healthy, fresh, and something we looked forward to even when we were finished eating. The view we had during the outdoor buffet was breathtaking. During each meal, I found myself asking, "Is this real life?" One other thing I would like to mention, above all, is that I felt safe. The staff would even stop traffic (the very little traffic there is) in order to allow us walk across the street. During the evening, security was located throughout the property and they tracked cab numbers that picked up the guests and returned guests. All in all, this I believe this resort is a rare find. If you're looking for a relaxing vacation as a couple or as a family, this is a great place to be with amazing service and food. I can't speak positively enough about our experience.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab Km 7.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#6 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive Hotel Cozumel
Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort
Cozumel Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.