We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozumel Palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cozumel Palace to your Saves list
Cozumel Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av Rafael E Melgar km 1 5, Adolfo Lopez Mateos, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozumel Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great time, beautiful resort, very friendly staff!
Would come back! $1,500 resort credits paid for (2) diving trips and a few trips to the spa for my wife. Also, paid for tour to National park for the both of us.
You won't be disappointed with the room if you upgrade (resort credits). Hot tub, King bed and hammock on private deck!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    412
    96
    46
    31
See reviews for
642
1,371
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent! Never wanted for a thing, the entire staff went far above of what was expected. Chef Massimo created some very special meals for us, Juan Carlos the sommelier went and found our wine off premises for us, Sara and Anna at the front desk made us love them, Pasqaule at front door always made sure we were taken care of, the brother and sister cooks in the kitchen were so proud of their work, Antonio our favorite in the bar, Manuel, Francisco and luis in the dining room......the entire week was just wonderful, we will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Use your resort credits to upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was out first time at Cozumel Palace, the experience that we had was exceptional... the staff was truly caring and went out of there way every time we had request or question. the diving is great, some of the best photos I have ever been able to take, dive crew was very friendly and helpful. the food was much better than expected. I can't say enough great things about this place!!! I highly recommend it if you are thinking about going.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Cozumel Palace for 1 week and had a great time! Very relaxing, great food, fun tours, and great entertainment. We'd like to shout out to Camila (waitress), Nelson (tour guide/vacation planner), and the entertainment crew: Josue, Danny (Boy), Gabriel, Roger, and Manuela. The entertainment crew works long hours organizing events throughout the day and works hard to get guests involved, which makes this resort extremely fun. Best week ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

You won't be disappointed. If you can take advantage of their point system (credits) they give you points which is used as money for all kinds of stuff ,diving, excursions, spa, it works well and gives you a pretty much a free vacation. The staff is great, food is good, find the right bartender and drink some of the best concoctions you will ever have. They actually serve top shelf liquor. The diving is the best in the world and look up dive with Christina she has a local number and with her knowledge of diving and the area you will have a good day. The lunch she serves is awesome. I can't say enough great things about the Cozumel Palace. Go experience for it yourself. Paul Larsen you have to book before Dec.30 2013 to get the points it's actually 1500.00 dollars!!!!

Room Tip: Book a street room and use some of your points to upgrade your room to an oceanfront make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at Cozumel Palace with a couple of friends in late August 2013. The hotel was better than expected for an all-inclusive. The service and staff were excellent, the rooms and restaurants were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The food was above average for an all-inclusive resort and there was a decent selection of brand name alcohol. Since we stayed during the off-season the rates were fairly low so from a value perspective I couldn't really ask for more. This hotel also offers resort credits which can be used for room upgrades, massages, golf, and other activities. Obviously there are different prices for cash vs. resort credits but we were still able to upgrade rooms, get basic massages, and have a bottle or two of decent wine with the credits we had.

We were in Cozumel primarily to scuba dive. The scuba shop we used picked us up from the pier at the hotel each day and it was ~25 minutes by boat to the Southern tip of the island where most of the dive sites are.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again when I go back to Cozumel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took the ferry Playa del Carmen to Cozumel ($31 round trip) and spent the day at the Cozumel Palace. The ferry is located about 50 yards from the Playacar Palace so it was super convenient. From the dock on Cozumel it's only a 15 minute walk to the Palace. If you are staying at another Palace resort your wrist band will get you for free. The Cozumel Palace offers some very good snorkeling right in front of the hotel. The diversity of fish is amazing.

The hotel offers three sit down restaurants for dinner with menus different from the Playacar Palace. I thought most things were a cut above the Playacar. You can also request a courtesy room to shower up before dinner (request this upon your arrive as it gets booked quickly).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 1 5, Adolfo Lopez Mateos, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozumel Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.