We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dive trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and has an amazing staff. Everyone greets you with a smile. The onsite restaurant and bar has excellent food and a very attentive wait staff. Great views in this outside air setting. The Scuba Du dive shop, also onsite, is absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough about this team. From Aldo, to Jose-Luis, to Julio, to Nancy, to Victor...these guys are one of a kind amazing. I have never been so spoiled and taken care of as a diver. This is, hands down, the best dive operation on the island. My stay could not have been any better! The only regret I had was when I had to pack to leave. I did not want to go home. I will definitely be going back to Presidente and Scuba Du every year!

Very highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team and Scuba Du.

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    233
    63
    22
    17
See reviews for
317
480
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned from another wonderful week in Cozumel and the Presidente. We love this place because of the staff. Everyone is warm and wonderful and it feels like we are returning home with each visit. If you are headed to Cozumel, this is the only spot you need to consider. It's a wonderful place.

Room Tip: There's not a "bad" room here. We've stayed in the full variety and they each hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

have been coming to island for many, many years. this is the best hotel. great beach, great staff, graet rooms, great food. and Fabulous diving with scuba du, the on site dive operation. have had friends certified through them, and have used them exclusively since 2001. would not consider going on the water with any other operation.

carlos and victor of scuba du, are worth their weight in gold, as at the end of each day, they greet us at the boat, then proceed to haul, shampoo, and hang dry our gear, and have it ready for us in the am. clean and dry! in all my travels, Never have i had anyone , anywhere, take care of my gear like these guys do.

one year i showed up, and victor comes to me and gives me my lycra suit that i had left the year before. another year, i broke my mask. he loaned me his for the week. now THAT:S service! cant say enough good about jose, jose luis, nancy, victor, carlos, david, and all at SCUBA DU DIVING, AND PRESIDENTE COZUMEL. honeymooned there, and recommend it Always!!!

Room Tip: theyre all good. go with what you can afford. i prefer ocean front, or beach front at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

Hopefully we can have you back every year for celebrate your honeymoon every year.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

a must, Cozumel is beautiful, but theres no real need to leave the hotel. Service is excelent, fine dinning, gourmet food, even better atention. The beach is amaizing, quiet and excelent for swimming and kids.

Room Tip: pay extra, its worth every dolar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The beach is great because its like a really private one with calm water, excellent for kids!. Food is good and the staff is very friendly. The Hotel it is not walking distance from downtown but a taxi ride its less than 10 minutes and only 100 pesos (less than 10 bucks).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a real pleasure served you.

Hopefully we can see you once again in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've stayed here at least 6 times since 1991, and the staff continues to maintain the highest level of service. From Carlos and Sophie at the concierge desk, to Amilcar and Enrique in the palapa restaurant, the warm hospitality of everyone at the Presidente guarantees a relaxing vacation. Best beach of any hotel on Cozumel. Arrangements for snorkel and scuba trips, Jeep rentals, etc. all available onsite. Outdoor palapa restaurant is the place for 2-for-1 happy hour drinks while the sun goes down. Food is on the expensive side but good. The property is still in excellent condition following the post-Hurricane Wilma renovation. Powerful A/C and snugly bed linens -- great sleeping after a tough day on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with outdoor showers are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Presidente over Thanksgiving 2012. Our son and daughter in law were participating in the Ironman. Our room could not have been better. The staff were outstanding. Our 3 year old granddaughter took advantage of the play area and the pottery shop. We used this as our base on the island for the best vacation my family has ever had. We expect to return in 2013.

Room Tip: We think the beach front rooms on the south side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.