We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at this Hotel ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at this Hotel ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The beach is great because its like a really private one with calm water, excellent for kids!. Food is good and the staff is very friendly. The Hotel it is not walking distance from downtown but a taxi ride its less than 10 minutes and only 100 pesos (less than 10 bucks).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a real pleasure served you.

Hopefully we can see you once again in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    228
    61
    21
    15
See reviews for
314
467
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've stayed here at least 6 times since 1991, and the staff continues to maintain the highest level of service. From Carlos and Sophie at the concierge desk, to Amilcar and Enrique in the palapa restaurant, the warm hospitality of everyone at the Presidente guarantees a relaxing vacation. Best beach of any hotel on Cozumel. Arrangements for snorkel and scuba trips, Jeep rentals, etc. all available onsite. Outdoor palapa restaurant is the place for 2-for-1 happy hour drinks while the sun goes down. Food is on the expensive side but good. The property is still in excellent condition following the post-Hurricane Wilma renovation. Powerful A/C and snugly bed linens -- great sleeping after a tough day on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with outdoor showers are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Presidente over Thanksgiving 2012. Our son and daughter in law were participating in the Ironman. Our room could not have been better. The staff were outstanding. Our 3 year old granddaughter took advantage of the play area and the pottery shop. We used this as our base on the island for the best vacation my family has ever had. We expect to return in 2013.

Room Tip: We think the beach front rooms on the south side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel and the service is impeccable, I recommend very much this property. The food was incredible and the hospitality of the people there better. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern. I recommend this hotel for families and scuba divers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel. We really appreciate your time.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service was excellence. The room had all the luxurious you want. Food was good. The personnel was very helpful and made time to know the clients. This is the hotel to go to if you want to relax and how a vacation should feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a real pleasure served you.

Hopefully we can see you once again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmuff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were stranded by boat since there was a storm so I got on tripadvisor and since I am a Platinum member I figured it was the best choice. The hotel is very modern beach front hotel with a beautiful beach with tons of actives and diving right in front of the hotel. Food was very good and the service from everyone at the hotel was excellent.

The only part of my stay which was a let down was the quality of the massage I got at the Spa. The spa itself was very nice but the masseuse was worst then average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and positive comments which I am sharing with all the team.

It is very rewarding to read comments like yours since our main goal is to exceed guests' expectations. We continue working on innovation, being authentic and original, and most important in satisfying our customers every time.

I am glad you had another memorable stay and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Best Hotel in Cozumel, we get back one more time again! the staff is very friendly, we say hello to old friends, thank you Erick, Jorge,Sophie and all, you make us feel like home. Thank you for everything! from sergio and me.:) We will see you soon!!
If someone is planning travel to Cozumel ,and want the best beach and hotel, this is the best. the Best rooms Reef Room almost on the best. We traveled to Cozumel many many years and always at this hotel; snorkel and scuba the best, too.

Room Tip: THE BEST ROOM YOU CAN CHOOSE IS "REEF ROOM" is in the beach., ls a large and sunny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taken the time to visit us and write your comments about our staff, property and our Dive Shop "Scuba Du".

We constantly strive to get people to leave with unforgettable experiences and if we done this, we feel very satisfied.

I look forward to welcoming you soon, here at your home away from home.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Amex, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.