We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold drinks and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaicoz

Mosaicoz
Main Square, Cozumel, Mexico
987-872-6964
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cold drinks and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in Cozumel for the day and were tired and hungry. The beer was nice and cold and cheap. We enjoyed the 2 for 1 margaritas as well. We ordered pizza, quesidilla and tacos. The food was fantastic. This is a nice spot in the corner of the plaza that gives you a great view of what is going on around you.
Andres was our server and he was extremely pleasant and attentive to our family.
The only downside was having the various musicians come to your table frequently to want to play for a fee while you were trying to relax and enjoy yourself and the company you were with.
I will go back to this place next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Relaxed with great food & drink

great food & service, relaxx and watch the world go by kind a place
Thanks :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best margueritas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great little street side cafe on the main square,best spot for people and entertainment watching. Sun. nite it was the only restaurant that was busy-usually a good clue-the 2x1 ritas were great and selling fast-Our food was good-quesidillas el grande with chicken, and arrechera steak panini-plenty for two people-talked with several other guests, and they had all been here before and will also come back.I only rated it avg. because the food was not exceptional and we were warned by others who have visited before,not to order the nachos,they're soggy(?)and limp. The chips and fresh salsa were good and crisp!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Execellent Services - Great Margaritas - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was hot, we were thirsty and hungry and had a coupon. Glad we stopped in. Split the sampler platter for 2 among 4 of us. More than enough to eat for all. Best margaritas we had while on the island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrible Impression”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I´ve tried the food in this restaurant 3 days ago. The food took too long to arrive, it was cold and not good. For my surprise, the waitress stil tried to fool me including a 20% tip without warning. I would never come back there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaicoz also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mosaicoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaicoz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.