We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacon and Lobster sandwich!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chef Cozumel

Le Chef Cozumel
5ta ave #398 esquina Calle 5 sur, Cozumel, Mexico
987 878 43 91
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 249 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bacon and Lobster sandwich!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

One of the divemasters at our resort told me about this place. The bacon and lobster sandwich is the best. My son had the little personal pizza and he said it was awesome also. There are five or six little tables out on the sidewalk. Great spot for people watching.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    68
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a chilled out cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went here for lunch and tried the Lobster sandwich and the Tuna in Soy Dressing based on recommendations here on TA, they were both top notch. High quality ingredients utilized in a simple but effective way. Everything we saw that came out the kitchen looked well presented and very tasty.
The cafe is also a great place to just chill and enjoy a nice cold drink in the hot sun. Take the time to find it and give it a try

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“really good sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had the lobster and bacon sandwich. It was really really delicious. Really rich though and was stuffed when finished. Very memorable and highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place...and the locals were eating there for special meals, too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very small, very good place about three blocks off the waterfront on the south end of downtown. Very quiet, but the food!! The owner was our waiter the first time we ate there. We commented on the international style of the meal and said something about the owner must have studied in Europe. He said he was the owner and that style is what he wanted for his place. That was a late lunch (try the cheese tray!). The next time we went was at night and the place was much busier with varied crowd. Sitting at the next table was a young couple who looked like locals. They were dressed up and obviously this was a very special meal for them. I wouldn't have been surprised a ring had been exchanged, it was that special a time for them. And they choose Le Chef to have this occasion. I could understand. I liked my dinner, too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and it was just great we had a meat baguette i had a pastrami baget my wife had a turkey baguette out friend had a burger all of them were great the olive habanero sauce was just great i really have not had such a good food anyware outside of my home town in a while.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chef Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Chef Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chef Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.