We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Vima

Suites Vima
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suites Vima
Save
You added Suites Vima to your Saves list
Av. 10 Norte Entre Calles 4 Y 6, Cozumel, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Philadelphia,pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 10 days in January and had a very nice stay.Family run hotel with very nice owners who took care of all our needs.Maid service was great and rooms are super clean and very spacious with wall mounted TV with cable.Each room also has Fridge which really comes in handy.The only con we had was hot water was not always available on demand and sometimes had to stagger showers.I would stay there again and for the price excellent hotel right around the corner from the square and close to all the excellent restaurants and markets in town.

Room Tip: No Elevator so if you have in problems with stairs ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport New York United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

A very nice place to stay economically in Cozumel.
Very clean. The family and staff are very sweet and
Gracious people. Very accommodating.
If you want a hot shower, you have to pick your timing
carefully, but that is Cozumel.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms. They are all the same. Nice size, clean, comfortable. So don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

February 14, 2009
Astoria Fiero, Astoria, OR
We have been visiting Cozumel for 13 years. A few years ago, we saw the Suites Vima and thought it looked like a good value. We stayed there for the first time Feb., 04 and 05, 2009. This is a 3 story, 12 room, locally owned, family run , clean hotel. The room we stayed in was on the first floor since there is no elevator. The room was large with a queen and king sized bed. There was a refrigerator, a wall hung tv with remote and cable, a large dresser with fulll mirror, a table and 4 chairs. The room was equipped with ceiling fan as well as an air conditioner, which we did not need to use.The bath vanity is a single sink with full mirror above, and is separated from the toilet and shower by sliding doors. Hot water was a bit limited in our room. The room was $550 pesos per day, or about $41.00 U.S. We were quoted a much better rate for one or two week stays. The hotel is located about two blocks back from the water and not far from the central plaza. There is no coffee maker or microwave in the room, but a novel approach is to provide use of both at a location at the head of the second story staircase. The clean lobby also has a vending machine for coffee and espresso as well as one for soft drinks. There is a small swimming pool on site, but when we stayed, it did not have water in it. The rooms seemed secure, with double locks on the doors, unlike some inexpensive local hotels. The only entrance is through the lobby. The hotel is located back from the street, so noise was not a problem. While staying, it is worth the treck to the top of the hotel, where there is a glass enclosed viewing area with a look at the ocean as well as a panoramic view of most of the town. While this is not the Cozumel Palace, where we have a time share, it certainly fills the bill if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive, hotel with a local flavor and close to all that goes on downtown. Depending on who is working, english may be limited.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Vima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Vima

Address: Av. 10 Norte Entre Calles 4 Y 6, Cozumel, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Vima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.