We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall- Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrilla Mission

Parrilla Mission
1st Street South Between 50 Ave and 55 Ave, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 987 869 2463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 255 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Upper Arlington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall- Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My dad and I went to this restaurant with a couple from the hotel we were staying at (Casita de Maya). This is a fairly easy place to find, with it being on one of the main roads. All the waiters speak english and ordering is simple. In the evening a taco bar opens up that is very delicious. I, myself, ordered the chic hen fajitas. They were really good. The food is reasonably priced also. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap and amazing meal!! After eating, we talked for a while.

Definitely come here on your vacation!! It's worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    73
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican Place in Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are tired of expensive gringo restaurants in Cozumel, this place is for you! That is by far the one we enjoyed the most on the island. The grilled shrimps are excellent, so is the caramel custard for desert and you will get a buffet of vegetables which is very rare in Mexico! The restaurant is always full with a lively atmosphere at night and the staff is very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Casual, cheap, and awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Open air ambiance, waitstaff that will help you practice your Spanish, and comida deliciosa y barata! Margaritas are killer and the size of those carnival goldfish bowls. The special queka chilanga (like a quesadilla made with a stone ground corn tortilla and queso blanco) costs literally 1 USD. We had 3 apps, 2 margaritas each, 2 grill entrees (including filet mignon), soft drinks and dessert and the bill was about $40. Love, love, love!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant is associated with the La Mission restaurant, but this one is less formal and much more inexpensive. A large grill is on display as soon as you enter, and they have excellent food. There is a shared table of side dishes as well as a large menu. Everything the four of us ordered was very good. I'll be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant isn't very clean, the service isn't that great, and the food is average. The beers we ordered had mold on the bottom of the bottles. The servers seemed annoyed with our being there. The food is very inexpensive, and you get a decent amount, but it isn't that good. Eat here if you a want a cheap meal. Don't waste your time if you're looking for a memorable eating experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parrilla Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrilla Mission, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.