We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parrilla Mission

Parrilla Mission
1st Street SOuth Between 50 Ave and 55 Ave, Cozumel, Mexico
+52 987 869 2463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant isn't very clean, the service isn't that great, and the food is average. The beers we ordered had mold on the bottom of the bottles. The servers seemed annoyed with our being there. The food is very inexpensive, and you get a decent amount, but it isn't that good. Eat here if you a want a cheap meal. Don't waste your time if you're looking for a memorable eating experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    66
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Casual Taco Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been to this restaurant twice now with friends and family and have always had a great experience. The margaritas are excellent and the food is great too. Taco bar begins at 6pm and you can add your own delicious toppings to your tacos! Service has also been very good. Great restaurant for dining out in Cozumel a bit off the tourist path.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went here on a "date" night with another couple but, could easily have brought our children to this place. It was open and airy, and overall had a low-key vibe. It was sparsely decorated - it had this kool skeleton lady which we sat by (see pic).

The food was delicious. So flavourful! Loved my mini chili rellenos! All of us enjoyed our dining experience there and could and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“amazing food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I ate here only once and it was amazing. I only wish I could have gone there afterwards. I had planned to but was not able. They could have charged more and it would have been worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our family (8 adults) visited Parilla Mission while spending 8 days at a house on Cozumel. I wish we would have found this place our first night because it was amazing and I would have loved to be able to try the whole menu. The chile relleno was amazing and the steaks were tender and extremely flavorful. The service was attentive and our group had one of if the not the best meal while on the island. There is not one thing I can complain about. The food is just that good. Do yourself a favor and try the helado de coco, or coconut ice cream it is divine. I will dream of those yummy chile rellenos until my next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parrilla Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrilla Mission, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.