We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeanie's

Jeanie's
Av. Rafael E. Melgar and Calle 11, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
987-878 4647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 265 restaurants in Cozumel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Naperville, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice view and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only had drinks here, but the view was nice and they had a good breeze going through the restaurant. The menu looked like a glorified Denny's menu. We really wanted fish tacos, so just drinks this visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    68
    46
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Under rated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great Location! Great service! Best lobster I have eaten in my WHOLE life! My boyfriend and I made a pact at the beginning of our trip to compare the chips and salsa at every restaurant we ate at. Jeanie's was by far my favorite (Casa Dennis had the hottest). I ordered chicken fajitas and my boyfriend got the lobster. Both were amazing. Our server was funny and entertaining. We had such a good time here! Overall, Jeanie's was definately the best place we ate.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“super fun place right on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's a waffle house! Sounds weird but it's great. They are right on the water just a little south of the square, next to Margaritaville. The food is good. We usually have their waffles and pico and guacamole. All very good. It is the setting that makes it special. Lots of sun. Good morning place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Motulenos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived downtown before the grocery stores opened so we hit Jeanie's for traditional breakfast of motulenos. It was fabulous!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“nice view, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we went to Jeanies for dinner/drinks and it has a nice ocean view deck, decent service but food and drinks were only ok. They had a happy hour with two drinks for $7 us. Margarita was rough, I ended up getting beer aftger drinking the first margaritas and I am not a picky drinker. wife got Miami Vice which was good. Food typical Mexican pub grub, nothing great, nothing terrible. veggie fajitas decent, chicken enchiladas good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeanie's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Jeanie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeanie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.