We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar #23 | Between Calle 6 & 8 North, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 (987) 872-0946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 264 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Every time we visit Cozumel we have to get our Calzone fix! Great food and nice outside setting in the back of the resturant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    194
    49
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cozumel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent over a week in Cozumel and ate at at least 12 different restaurants. Guidos not only had the best food on the island, but also had the best service and extremely fair prices! If you are headed to Cozumel... check out Guidos!
Some highlights: Garlic bread for $2 US, Beef Carpaccio for $7 US, they did an amazing job grilling our fresh Wahoo that we caught that morning.
Cant wait to get back to Cozumel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was our last night in Cozumel and we wanted it to be special. There are lots of really good restaurants in Cozumel and we hesitated to try a new. What a pleasant surprise! First, the sangria was delightful! Second, the staff went out of their way to provide good service while maintaining a fun and friendly air. Third, my husband ordered the lazagna, and next time we are BOTH ordering Guedo's lazagna: paper thin, homemade pasta, and home made sauce. Before our dinner was delivered my husband overheard another diner who had ordered the lazagna say after his first bite, "I won't be sharing my lazagna"! Also be sure to check out the dessert menu first! We were stuffed and missed out on the desserts, but next time we won't -- they have an assortment of homemade ice creams to go with their desserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at Guido's the other night following some great reviews from friends. It had been years since we had last eaten there and we had an unfortunate meal there at that time, a long wait, inattentive staff, rainy, muggy night led to a very forgettable evening. I am so glad we listened to our friends. We had a wonderful meal, great salads, remarkable garlic bread to accompany our remarkable pasta. Friendly and entertaining service, a lovely setting and a beautiful evening on the back deck will long be remembered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Once again, Awesome food & atmosphere & service at Guido's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

One of our favorite restaurants in the world. The garden in the back makes for a perfect setting for an awesome dinner. We were there multiple times during the week with numerous friends. Every person, every meal, every time had only rave reviews! Thank you to Yvonne & her entire staff for wonderful times!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.