We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fajitas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conchita del Caribe

La Conchita del Caribe
65ave south #960 between 13 & 15, Cozumel 77620, Mexico
+52 987 869 1218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 264 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great fajitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and had great service and a very enjoyable meal of chicken fajitas. I liked it so much we stopped back for take out service a couple of days later to try those fajitas again while watching a movie at our apartment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    29
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“La Conchita del Caribe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Several locals recommended this seafood restaurant and it was excellent. My husband had squid and I had a grouper filet - both were excellent, and the portions were large. Great service. A short taxi ride from downtown and well worth it. Don't miss this one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Once again, a favorite of ours for seafood. We had a fried hogfish and a fried snapper-like fish (not a hind). Just delicious. And the ceviche is best we've had anywhere.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Mo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Really good and this is the only place I ate that took credit cards. It was a bit more expensive than a few others but well worth going
I foulf one other place that had better fish, but this place was great also

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ceviche!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Recommended by the locals and away from the turista area. Very fresh seafood combination ceviche and absolutely delicious entres at very reasonable prices

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Conchita del Caribe also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Conchita del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conchita del Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.