We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, I went back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mission

La Mission
Adolfo Rosado Salas entre calle 5 y avenida Rafael E. Melgas (malecon), Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9878726340
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mission is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 265 restaurants in Cozumel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: entre calle 5 y avenida Rafael E. Melgas (malecon)
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So good, I went back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've been here twice now. Love this hidden gem in Cozumel! They have wonderful, authentic Mexican food for a very reasonable price (an enormous fillet cost about $14, appetizers starting at under $5)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    456
    214
    59
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had the coconut shrimp, the presentation was picture worthy and just as tasty. So good we went twice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This restaurant is just a couple of minutes walk from the ferry dock in Cozumel. It has very good Mexican food at reasonable prices. The waiters were all very friendly and helpful and the food was quite good. We were there for lunch and there were various strolling minstrels. Most of the restaurants near the ferry are VERY "touristy"; and while La Mission of course also caters to tourists, it doesn't have that super commercial feel to it. Relaxed local atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mexican dining superior!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After several hours of shopping near the Ferry Terminal we came upon La Mission restaurant. I had seen several lobsters during my dives that day and I was ready to eat one. La Mission drips with Mexican charm. The drinks were excellent and the lobsters were cooked to perfection. Service was great and the prices were reasonable. We didn't leave hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner Recommendation by a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was good food. Lime soup was tasty. Chips and Guac as well as garlic bread as starters. No AC like most places. They do take credit cards.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mission, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.