We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cozumel Staple!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ernesto's Fajitas

Ernesto's Fajitas
carretera costera sur km4 zona hotelera sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
(987) 8723152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Cozumel Staple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ernesto's is the one place we must visit for every single Cozumel visit - breakfast, too! We have had most everything on the menu, and it is all awesome. Plenty of tables with a view (ernesto's is on the water), and the staff is super nice, too. My favorite items are the bloody mary, the chilaquiles for breakfast, the mucho grande breakfast, the nachos, the quesadilla's, the chicken enchiladas, and of course you must have guacamole with chips. And my son loves the limonada. And when you're finished eating, you can rent a jeep right at the entrance to the restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    63
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We eat here every time we come to Cozumel...sometimes more than once. They have a $3 breakfast that's great before you go diving...not too heavy, and made quickly. Then go back later for some margaritas and tasty salsa, nachos and quesadiilas. Nothing fancy, but it all tastes good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fajitas and nachos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ernesto's is usually our first meal after we land in Cozumel. We really feel like we've arrived on vacation as we sit down to a platter of sizzling, flavorful fajitas and ice cold Dos Equis. The staff really hasn't changed and they are still as efficient as ever.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Don't pass this place by!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Best fajitas ever--be it beef, chicken, or shrimp!! And the grilled onions are so tasty, I could almost make a meal from them. Caribbean salad was also very tasty, especially when you use a bit of their picante sauce as dressing. Staff is friendly and attentive whether its a group of two or twelve.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Waited 10 years to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

After 10 years, I went back to this fajita restaurant, 1st time was fantastic, loud, fun. Now it is across the street, much calmer, food is as good, just not as crazy as it used to be. You will enjoy the fajitas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Fajitas also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ernesto's Fajitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ernesto's Fajitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.