We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant

Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant
#53 Avenida 5 | Entre Calle 2 y Juarez, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
872-4970
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 249 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hungarian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Come visit us downtown for Dinner or Lunch, open Mon-Sat 10am - 11pm, live music Friday and Saturdays. Over 30 margarita flavors, great staff and FUN.
Trafalgar, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place to spend an evening with live music and festive atmosphere. Now sure how they ship in the ocean breeze but it was great. The frozen drinks and food are all very good. "Wendy" herself came to our table and made sure that all of her guests were taken care of.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    155
    52
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Margaritas - BEST EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant/bar in Cozumel in 7/2014. I am from Texas and have had my share of Margaritas - but none ever this good. I had a peach/mango margarita on the rocks that beat ANY margarita I have EVER had! It was blended with REAL fruit prior to being served on the rocks - SUPERIOR quality. I sipped it from the HUGE margarita glass b/c the fresh fruit chunks blocked the straw - who could ask for more? The drink was giant with amazing flavors (plus it wasn't a "light" pour - got my money's worth!). It was simply outstanding!!!

The restaurant/bar is located off the square down 5th street. You can't miss the giant margarita sign. Be sure you meet the owner - Chad! Great guy - nice to meet "real people" - who believe in customer service and excellent food/drinks.

My husband had the seafood chile rellenos and it was FABULOUS - best either of us had ever eaten. EVERYTHING was great - fresh made guacamole, chicken nachos, tacos - you name it! We were headed to a local taqueria and were so glad we stopped in here instead. The entire experience was awesome. Oh - and one of our group ordered a frozen margarita and it stood about 6-8 inches above the top of the glass. Not only was it beautiful but it was PACKED with flavor - and packed a punch too!

I just can't say enough good things about this place. We will be "frequent flyers" for all future visits to Cozumel. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to hang and people watch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great drinks, ice cold beer and Havana Bob's Cigar Shop right next door. What more can you want. Bob's is the ONLY PLACE ON THE ISLAND that you will find REAL Cuban cigars, PERIOD!!! Get ripped off somewhere else or go see Bob for the real deal, your choice pal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recent visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Wow the best margaritas and you get so much for so little$. We talked with the manager for about a half hour he is from Chicago. What a guy and so friendly. The staff is great. Must go

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

OMG!! The food is amazing and I loved their fresh margaritas made from real fruit. (Only thin I would add is a couple of extra shots of tequila!) it was an amazing restaurant and the staff was quite awesome. Will be visiting Wet Wendy's when I vacation Cozumel again. Please build a Wet Wendy's in Houston, Texas! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.