We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day trip, way better than we expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xichen Valladolid Tour

Xichen Valladolid Tour
Chichen Itza, Mexico
998-883-3143
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour Xichen is an exclusive guided tour to the archaeological site of Chichen Itza that includes an unforgettable tour to Valladolid, a colonial Mexican town surrounded by picturesque, beautiful and captivating corners worth visiting, such as a Mayan Cenote and the ex-Monastery of Saint Bernardino of Siena.Enjoy a delicious All Inclusive buffet lunch in a typical Mexican restaurant in Valladolid. An exquisite variety of Yucatan’ specialties, as well as the best Mexican and international cuisine
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip, way better than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a brilliant trip, so very well organised the whole day. Modern, clean and comfortable transport with constant refreshments, and a very informative and funny tour guide (Carlos). The ancient ruins were spectacular, the cenote was beautiful and lunch was delicious in a stunning restaurant. All in all it was great value for money, no way you could really do it all by yourself and for less money, so nice to have all the logistics taken care of for you. I would have no hesitation recommending this to someone else and would love to travel with them on our future trips.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    67
    13
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“i can't say enough about how amazing this tour was!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I visited last year in August 2011. the tour staff was very informative, friendly, and took great care of us. it was a hot and humid day; the staff was attentive to have ice cold towels for us and cold refreshments as we boarded the bus and headed to our next destination.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect all inclusive tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Xichen offers guided tours to Chichen Itza and Valladolid. Perfect to learn everything about mexican history. I recommend it, it is worth it! .. and the breakfast in the bus is delicious as well as the restaurant at valladolid, very good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“all inclusive tour: we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

xichen is an all inclusive tour in the yucatan region. we discovered the wonders of the Yucatan peninsula on board of a very nice coach, visited the most amazing sites with a very nice guide and had lunch in a very good restaurant. The kids loved their day and we all learnt a lot about the mayan civilization

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ideal to discover the wonders of Mayan civilisation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This tour is the perfect way to discover the wonders of Mayan civilisation. It is all inclusive, which is perfect when you are on a holiday "mood"! We really enjoyed the tour! 100% positive feedback!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xichen Valladolid Tour also viewed

Chichen Itza, Yucatan
Chichen Itza, Yucatan
 

Been to Xichen Valladolid Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xichen Valladolid Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.