We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Cancun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irori

Irori
Avenida Tulum, Cancun 77500, Mexico
892-3072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 568 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The best in Cancun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the best service and food. It's tucked away but amazing. Beats any I have hadeven the states!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Solid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good sushi, GREAT service (although I definitely went on the early side). If you've been away from the states (or wherever) and are crazing fare other than plain seafood or Mexican, this is a good bet. I wouldn't say it's anywhere near the best sushi I've ever had, but it definitely hit the spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Japanese restaurant in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Located in downtown area and it is a bit hidden. Very complete menu, quality food, good service. Monday to Friday they offer Bento box meal which I recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Favorite Cancun Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love the sushi here, the Dragon Roll is the best. Never lets you down, always delicious!!! There are a few things here I've tried that I didn't like but never any of the rolls or the sushi!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been having dinner or lunch in this restaurant since 2005, I can assure you that the food and service all these years have not changed... EXCELLENT!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irori also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Irori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.