We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irori

Irori
Avenida Tulum, Cancun 77500, Mexico
892-3072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 648 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Good sushi, GREAT service (although I definitely went on the early side). If you've been away from the states (or wherever) and are crazing fare other than plain seafood or Mexican, this is a good bet. I wouldn't say it's anywhere near the best sushi I've ever had, but it definitely hit the spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Japanese restaurant in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Located in downtown area and it is a bit hidden. Very complete menu, quality food, good service. Monday to Friday they offer Bento box meal which I recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Favorite Cancun Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love the sushi here, the Dragon Roll is the best. Never lets you down, always delicious!!! There are a few things here I've tried that I didn't like but never any of the rolls or the sushi!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been having dinner or lunch in this restaurant since 2005, I can assure you that the food and service all these years have not changed... EXCELLENT!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Japanese in centro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Another good find in Centro. I was craving Japanese and again, with the good reviews, I went downtown on the r1 bus. It's about 3 blocks from where the bus lets you off.

The food was very good here but the only complaint I have is I ordered the tempura shrimp. Most restaurants here in L.A., when you order a dinner, the miso soup and rice comes with the meal.

Not here. Everything is ala-carte. To their credit, once I tasted the food, it became a non - issue.

So I ordered the miso soup, the tempura shrimp and vegetables, rice, and an order of hamachi.

The soup was good and they don't skimp on the tempura. There were 5 shrimps and alot of vegetables to my liking. The hamachi wasn't great but was good.

This meal came out to about $32.00 usd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irori also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Irori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.