We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinning experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Plaza kukulcan, Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, Mexico
1(998) 885-0500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 596 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bus stop 20 feet away main door.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dinning experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The ambience is great. The food is excellent. Our server Luis was very polite. The whole experience was relaxed and pleasant. Worth recommending.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    73
    30
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a small group dine here just after spring break. Certainly a quieter time for the restaurant, which made service levels absolutely top notch. Most attentive staff I've seen at any Ruth Chris restaurant. Food was excellent as expected. Two patios available for smoking guests, keeping the restaurant non-smoking was much appreciated.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIENNA VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Have been here many times but not recently until this April 2014. The food and service continue to be excellent. The dining room is beautifully laid out with tiered seatings and the lighting is perfect. Family of four went here and everyone was able to find something to eat even for the our 9-year old, whose palate refinement is still developing. The wine list is exceptional with price range from affordable to not so affordable for us. They had a few discounted wines on the list and we picked a cab from Chile and it was very good. It was decanted, which was nice. Our teenager son ordered the ribeye, which was cooked perfectly to his tasting. We had the steak and caribbean lobster and they were also cooked perfectly. The desserts were outstanding as well. The only thing I dislike at all Ruth Chris' restaurants is that they put butter on top of the steaks right before serving and it is just a litle over the top. The service was very attentive but not intrusive. Other than La Madonna, it was one of best meals we had on this trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Does not disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Basically if you like Ruth's Chris somewhere else, you'll like this one as well. Training of waiters and other wait staff obviously done right. Our waiter was right there at our table very time we needed him and wasn't there when we didn't. Our ice tea and coke glasses were never empty. They were attentive and professional. Food was very good. Steak had good marbling and worthy of USDA prime label. I always get a ribeye due to the flavor and tenderness. My wife had the Chilean sea bass and proclaimed it best fresh fish in Cancun. My son had the stuffed chicken and thoroughly enjoyed it. Sides are huge and a couple or three are all a party of four would need. For dessert, the cheese cake with sour cream on top is delicious! But the bread pudding is also some of the best anywhere. Cream brûlée was also very good.

The resturant is in a high end retail mall and shares the modern design with it. Steel and glass decor very sleek and modern.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steak! Mmm! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love Ruth's Chris in NYC and went here for my birthday dinner, the food is definitely amazing, service and atmosphere was great! They took a picture of me (only free pic a restaurant took while in Cancun) and put it in a cute card and gave it to me. I thought it was very nice of them! Although it can't compare to New York, I'm loyal to the name and would never say a bad thing about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.