We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with very good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzillo's Restaurant

Lorenzillo's Restaurant
Blvd. Kukulcan km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 883 1254
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 596 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $44 - $102
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The restaurant that holds taste, flavors, sensations, history, tradition, evolution and modernity all at the same time. Brilliant details at every turn only add to Lorenzillo's uniqueness. From the entrance one can admire the hand carved wooden pillars that elude to the crustacean that has come to be the favorite of its world-wide customers: the lobster.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Lorenzillo's Restaurant in Cancun, Mexico servers very good food. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food is good. The restaurant setting is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sea food is fresh and very nicely prepared. The meat dished are also very good if you are a meat lover. The portions are satisfying. I will eat at this restaurant again when we return to Cancun next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    268
    146
    72
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is amazing, the service was good and the food was very disappointing. I shared the seafood platter with my wife and the variety was nice but not worth 1000 pesos. One of my friend had the grouper and it looked and tasted frozen fish. You are in Cancun by the ocean so you expect fresh fish. Her husband had scampis but they were just plain and simple shrimps. Very disappointed and would never go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Beautiful Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We loved this restaurant - everything we ate was delicious and it was really cool to watch the fish swimming about as you eat. My fiance actually proposed on our last night in Cancun out on the deck - it was so very beautiful! Will most definitely be returning every time we are in Cancun!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good seafood!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's a traditional restaurant by the "Cancun Lagoon"...
We had nice shrimps dishes, that I highly recomend to try, even the lobster being their speciality.
I would go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is to die for! I had coconut shrimp and my husband enjoyed lobster. Both dishes were served with beautiful presentation and tasty sides. Service was great. It is an upscale establishment and the prices are a bit more, it was worth every penny. It is a "Do Not Miss" for Cancun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzillo's Restaurant also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lorenzillo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzillo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.