We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very smooth operation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Km. 12.5, Lote 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Duncan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very smooth operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We've been using this hotel for business and pleasure trips for 3 years and it just keeps getting better. Rooms are modern and spotless. Hotel manager is always accessible for any minor situations that can come up. His staff is well trained and very professional. Restaurant is excellent, room service fast. Very nice laundry facilities on site which is a major plus, and an excellent fitness center. Impeccably clean and classy restrooms throughout the hotel. Shuttle services to the strip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful well kept clean pool, marvelously manicured grounds. The Courtyard Cancun Airport is a top notch hotel. We are returning in December.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    163
    42
    12
    21
See reviews for
111
176
39
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

As we were flying into Cancun quite late, and wanted an early start on the road to the west Yucatan, we chose a hotel close to the airport. This really is the only one and we were very pleased with the whole package. From easy booking before our trip, to a shuttle and a nice, clean hotel. The rooms are new with good shower, bed, linenes etc. Just what you want after a long trip. This is not the hotel for a long "vacation" stay in Cancun as it is far from the beach. It is an airport hotel and provides the convenience of that. The food was good, although the wine was very expensive. The buffet breakfast was excellent value. The only little problem we had was upon our arrival at the Cancun airport and the shuttle service. You have to phone the hotel when you arrive to arrange your pickup; and, as we didn't have any coins (in pesos) for the pay phone or a cell, we weren't able to phone. Luckily, a time share man phoned the hotel on his personal cell phone for a tip of $1. (make sure you have the hotel number with you before you arrive) Also, there was an excellent, "free" business centre. We needed to do some last minute research before we headed out in the car, and their quick internet and printer was very helpful. Great hotel if you are looking for convenience to the aiport, either when you arrrive or leave Cancun.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed here two nights in September because our flight to Cancun arrived after dark and our return flight left at 7 a.m. (We were vacationing at a hotel in Tulum). It was a perfect beginning and end to our vacation. The hotel is very, very convenient to the airport, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night, prior to our stay at an All Inclusive Resort. We got in a bit late and we wanted somewhere to crash close to the airport.

This hotel was fantastic. They have a free shuttle that will take you to the property. The room was niceer than any Courtyard I have stayed at in the US. 32 inch flat screen TV, decent beds, great AC. Food was decent too. We ordered room service the night we arrived, and also had breakfast at the restaurant the morning after our stay. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the made to order omelets were great. All very affordable, too...

We took a walk around the grounds, and they had a nice pool and jacuzzi as well.

We would not stay here long term, but for a pre or post trip stay, this was absolutely perfect for us!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We have stayed at this Courtyard many times. We presume because of the slow season we had a couple of issues. The front desk staff had us fill out an entire check in sheet, although we are Silver Marriott Rewards Members. So much for express check in but we were on vacation so that was fine.

What we do have a problem with is the Front Desk Clerk "Francisco." We had overlapping reservations, a couple nights with points, and arrived about 6:45 p.m. one evening to make sure all was good. Francisco was on the phone, he did not even acknowledge us or look at us. We could not believe he left us there standing until 7:10 p.m. before he took care of us. We had a very simple question, which with 2 strokes of a keyboard he could have taken care of.

Now that we got his attention, he said, hold on. Then again he picked up the phone and started to type on the keyboard.. We were not about to wait another half hour for attention so we just walked away. Karina from the front desk helped us and was good.

Marriott needs to ensure their system online matches with their hotels. Not our first problem with that type of issue.

Other than that, this hotel is GREAT. We will return, hopefully Francisco will be off the phone by then.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

I have been to this hotel several times on business. It has all the basic stuff you need and a little bit more. Its clean, people are attentive, rooms are spacious and have all the ammenities.

Great if you need to stay closer to the Airport for an early departure or if you arrive late.

They could improve the food and definitly not to spend a week there on vacation. They have no wireless internet in your room, but it has a cable that will almost reach the bed.

I suggest you rent a car to get around as it is far away from Downtown Cancun and the Hotel zone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

I have stayed at dozens of Hotels around the world and in the states, but this hotel truly stands out , due to is unbeliveable rates and rooms. The pool and jaquzi are a very romantic place to get away. The food and restuarant are a treat and very afforable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport

Address: Blvd. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Km. 12.5, Lote 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#36 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.