We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancun Aug 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ME Cancun to your Saves list
ME Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Riverview, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cancun Aug 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband arrived at ME Cancun on August 1st 2014.
The lovely Katrina got us checked in and informed us of where we could go for dinner. Because we arrived late after an epic journey from Australia, the only restaurant which was still serving dinner was the buffet located by the pool. I have to say, this was terrible! The food at this particular restaurant was awful and we ended up ordering room service. Not a good start.

We stayed in the Vibe ocean view room, which was attractive, spacious and very comfortable! Unfortunately because we arrived on a Friday night, the noise levels were very bad due to the nightclub in the lobby of the hotel, which ran pretty much all night. I had to wear earplugs. This was the only night we experience really bad noise.

Luckily these are the only negatives I have to report. The hotel was very stylish and caters to adults, which we loved. The view from our room was breathtaking. The beach chairs and umbrellas were complimentary, just get to the beach early to save one. You can purchase a day bed but we didn’t bother.

Our favourite restaurants were the Water Grill, Salt, Beach house for lunch, and silk was nice also.

The staff were very hard working and were always happy to assist.

Despite our disappointment on the first night, we loved our stay at ME Cancun and would happily return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Kelly H,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with tons of travelers. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and provide an unforgettable experience. It is always nice to read about such enjoyable time as the one you spent with us. I am truly sorry about the noise and the dinner details. I really hope you were not too inconvenienced by this. We hope you can visit us again soon and let us provide you another amazing experience. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,368
    1,030
    468
    251
    257
See reviews for
476
2,240
117
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holtville, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband & children had a wonderful stay at the ME Cancun. Wonderful service and so extremely clean. The food was fantastic at every restaurant. Your drink was constantly filled while at the pool or at the beach. If I ever get back to Cancun I would only stay at the Me. Thank you for our wonderful vacation

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Michelle V,
Thank you for your kind comments and the time you spent in sharing them with us and tons of other travelers. We are pleased to know you and your family had such a good experience with us. Our greatest obsession is to provide the best possible experience, both in service and in our gastronomy. We put every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We appreciate your good comments and it will be a pleasure to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a great time at ME in Cancun. The room was nice, bed was a little uncomfortable and there was no air vent in the bathroom but those are my only issues. Staff was great, food was great and view was wonderful. It was nice being right between two shopping areas, so you could walk there without having to pay taxi fees.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Theresa B,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to read good comments about your stay with us. We will take your comments into consideration for future action, our guest’s opinion it’s a main matter to us. We really hope you can visit us again soon. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and had a fantastic time. I liked the location on Kulkulkan Blvd.....out of the party zone but great access to La Isla mall and any other activity restaurant you might like to visit. We did not leave the property but once -- everything we wanted or needed was already there. I was a bit nervous about the noise levels after reading some of the reviews but we stayed SUN-THU and the noise was not bad at all. I think avoiding the weekends is the key if you are concerned about noise levels. Everyone was polite and provided everything we asked for. The bellmen, front desk team, concierge, wait staff, housekeepers --- all were great. But I have to say that the waiters on the beach were the ones who really went above and beyond and made our stay! They worked tirelessly in the heat, trudging through the sand all day to make sure we had all the food and drinks we wanted. They even kept us updated on the sea turtle activity and gave us heads up so that we were able to assist one night with the release of 230 baby sea turtles into the ocean. That was an incredible experience! I had no hesitation at all tipping these guys each day for their hard work. The property was clean and well kept. The food was very good. Salt was our favorite, followed by Silk. Breakfast each morning was all that you could ask for. The only thing I missed were grits, but I am a southern girl!!!
Definitely hope to go back someday.

Room Tip: Based on your tolerance of noise, choose a room away from the pool area. We stayed on the lagoon sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Ser4949,
We are pleased to know that our team managed to make your stay an unforgettable and wonderful experience, nothing makes us happier than to read such good comments, thanks for share them with us. We will be pleased to congratulate our staff on your behalf and motivate them to keep up with their good work. Hopefully we can serve you again soon; it will be our pleasure to have you back. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We visited this resort with our 4-month old daughter for 4 days. The staff was super friendly, and despite one hiccup (with a barking dog down the hall and the guy at front desk not wanting to get us a new room - until a manager then upgraded us to an ocean-view room) we had an awesome time. Food was great (remember to make dinner reservations ahead of time…best to reserve for your entire stay on day one), and not like the usual AI resorts at all. Only downside is that you can hear everything that happens in the hallway from your room…so I wouldn't go for Spring Break or over the weekend...

In-house photographers offer free sessions and we were able to get awesome pictures for fairly cheap when comparing against their U.S. counterparts….Would definitely return :)!

Room Tip: rooms that have an additional door between hallway and guest room help reduce noise level from hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Ntothehb,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and provide an unforgettable experience. It is always nice to read about such enjoyable time as the one you spent with us. I am truly sorry about the noise and the room change details. I really hope you were not too inconvenienced by this. We hope you can visit us again soon and let us overcome ourselves and offer you and your family the best vacations we can. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

very nice hotel with very nice workers all around Me hotel,very good food and service.loved sleeping one night on the cabanas with my girl! They made you feel very relaxed and made sure you are enjoying your stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Frank M,
We are happy to know we accomplished to exceed your expectation and we appreciate your kind comments, these kinds of feedback keeps us inspired in order to provide our guests the best experience we can. We are looking forward to have you back and we’ll be ready to live with you another amazing experience. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I recently stayed at Me with my boyfriend. What can I say? This place is amazing. The food is great and very varied. The beach and pool are beautiful and clean. Bali beds are everywhere. You don't have to pay any extra for the bali bed if you can wake up at 7 am and put your towel there. Adult pool is wonderful ( $40 per day). I also liked their spa. To conclude, Me met all our expectations. Our stay there was awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Olha S,

We are proud to know we managed to exceed your expectations and we’re so glad you loved your stay with us. We’ll be more than happy to have you back soon and we will do our best to make your experience even more pleasant. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.