We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel in Cancun, a little far from everything though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 2.5 Blvd Kukulcan Manzana, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #92 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in Cancun, a little far from everything though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We checked into the Holiday Inn Arenas as part of our contiki tour and stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean and well maintained, the breakfast was pretty good with quite a bit of variety. The pool was small but nice, but we could not swim in the beach behind the hotel. There was one washing machine and dryer for the entire hotel but it was really cheap to use which was great. The AC stopped working once but a technician came up to fix it within half an hour of calling front desk. If you want to go to any of the main clubs or restaurants you would be looking at paying about $7-10 each way in a taxi. And make sure you keep your wrist band on otherwise security will not let you into the resort!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    136
    117
    50
    67
See reviews for
130
152
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
City San Fernando, State California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Arrived in Cancun late from a day trip to Coba and Tulum. We drove around looking for a place while walking in to about a half dozen locations and finally stumbled upon the Holiday Inn at the end of strip. It was already 11pm so we did not mind that it was so far from the action as we were looking for a place to sleep. The cost for a night was 130 and although the room was clean and the bed comfortable the bathroom shower was not clean for my standards.

In addition this place is a bare bones facility. Has a vending machine in lobby area for late night snacks. When we woke up in the morning we decided to move on to another hotel.

The hotel does have free wifi and we used it to log onto trip advisor to find another hotel. Thank goodness that there are so many other hotels in the area for the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room. The rooms facing the street can be noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear MexVacationing,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who strive to provide quality service as well as comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week arriving noticed the lamp next to the bed was not working no big deal, later on noticed the bathroom fan was not working and on the 5th day our AC STOPPED WORKING 82degrees at night you can't sleep without AC .we had to move rooms at 11pm cuz obviously they could not fix it. overall bad experience if you get to ur room after a long day finding ur room hot and sweaty. The beach is ugly go to local beach better

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Iben07,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced especially when the air conditioning stopped working and I am pleased that you were able to transfer rooms. We will certainly address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I recently stayed for a night while travelling to Cancun on a business trip. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained, bathrooms have no tub and are rather basic but fine. TV set was outdated but it worked fine. It was quite clean. I would say that it is well located if you have to go to town, not so close to the main restaurants and attractions of the hotel zone.
Definetely good value for the money. However, I would never stay at this hotel if travelling with my family or on vacation. No matter how hard they try, a business class hotel -such as most of the Holiday Inns- will end up short if compared to any other hotel in town. For instance, it seems that they tried to improvise a lobby bar and what they got is a rather impersonal bar next to the front desk with a pool table... Not nice at all.
In sum, I would say if you are in town for business this is a fine place, for tourism look somewhere else...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Comfortable rooms. Polite staff. The hotel is trying too hard to be like the other all inclusive places. They played loud music all day and had acitvities with nobody participating.

The hotel is not located near the typical tourist spots. If you do not use the all inclusive, you have to drive a distance to find anything to eat.

A great place to practice your high school Spanish. We did not see any other native English speakers.

The beach was small, with grass that was constanly washing ashore.

Room Tip: Sunrise over the ocean is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

well, i went to this hotel, not expecting that much, but once i step in the quality of customer service was awesome.

The most polite and smiling personal i ever meet

the hotel is a 3 star property, the rooms are renovated and the bed is comfortable and proper not cheap.( better than the one in presidente intercontinental check my report too)

food available, drinks nice beach

the one in the loby bar extremately kind and filling drinks all time.

the manager of the restaurante buffet asking guest if everything was right,

sweet check in/ out girls

i luv this hotel and i wil return each time i went to cancun
is not expensive but has the best service around
trust me come to holiday inn arena i bet u will not be dissapointed

room service is include from 7am to 10:30 pm Try quesadillas and hambugures are pretty good and tasty

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas for 8 nights March 2012. Overall we had a great stay. The room was bright and clean. The staff all provided awesome customer service. The food was very good but got a little repetitive after 5 days. There were evening shows that included the evening meal so that was an added bonus. The Food and Beverage Manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome and valued. The beach is very narrow and weedy, but at least one person was working constantly raking up the weeds that drifted on shore. Not a lot of the staff speak English and for the period we were there, the majority of the guests were Mexican-so brush up on your Spanish before going. The hotel is located quite a distance from the attractions but the bus drivers are very good at telling you when to get off and a bus goes by every minute or two. Check-out did not go smooth as the front desk could not find the $1400 pre-auth slip that was done on my credit card at check in-so after searching for some time, and with our ride to the airport waiting I was forced to give another swipe of my credit card to proceed with check-out-so I still have a $1400 hold on funds on my credit card. Our bad day started with our refusing housekeeping at 8:30 am as we were on holidays and wanted to sleep later. We went out at noon and returned around 4:30 to find we still had not had any housekeeping services and no air conditioning. I made a call to housekeeping and was brought a towel exchange but no garbages were taken or cleaning done. Several calls were made to have the air conditioning fixed, with several visits from a non-English speaking maintenance man but no repair done. When I spoke to the lady evening duty manager and asked for a room move I was told we could move the following day-she was very abrupt, so I asked for a discount for the inconvenience all of a sudden she had a room for us-with the lateness and not wanting to have to pack all of our things we opted to stay in the room with no ac-very uncomfortable night! We have done our best to overlook the one bad day as we were on vacation and wanted to have a relaxing time-but the 2 issues with the front desk kind of left a bad taste.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

Address: Km 2.5 Blvd Kukulcan Manzana, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** ALL INCLUSIVE OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE**** KIDS FREE UNDER 12 Beautiful BEACH FRONT Hotel, Mediterranean style, perfect for couples and families. Located in front of the calm Cancun beaches. Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas with the best location in the Hotel Zone with a warm environment, surrounded by beautiful gardens, with a walk way that brings you a gorgeous view, that goes from Cancun downtown to the heart of the Hotel Zone, where night clubs, shopping mall and restaurants are located. The Hotel offers All Inclusive Plan and European Plan, beautiful and comfortable rooms with ocean or lagoon view, quality service and four star facilities. Your all inclusive package includes: - Comfortable rooms with Internet access, hairdryer, safe deposit box, iron & ironing board, TV cable, voice mail system, alarm clock and coffee maker. - All meals at the International buffet Restaurant. - Snacks next to the pool - Italian Specialties a La Carte for dining option & The Ocean Grill Tequila a'La Carte' (Reservation required) - Domestic Drinks at the Lobby bar, Pool Bar and the Theater Bar. - Room service (limited menu and hours) - daily activity program and night entertainment. - kids Club - Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas Hotel Cancun
Cancun Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Arenas Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.