We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Palm Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oasis Palm Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Palm Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + EXTRAS
Ranked #98 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
1 review
“nice hotel to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to relaxe and enjoy the water, the people and the food. A great organization that values cutomer service to make the guest experience memorable. The hotel has an exeptional entertaiment stuf and the daily activities like water exercice, music, sport activities and many others. It is important to reconize 4 individuals who made it fun to participate in the daily activities. Alan the sexy, Angel the gentelman, Diana the dancing teaher and one must mention Roberto with a great and funy personality. Talking to few guest who agreed to return to the place cause the entertaimnet stuff and what they offer. My wife, my son are forever thankfull.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We aim to create unforgettable experiences and our entertainment department works hard to offer shows and activities to help achieve this, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed these.

We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We will of course congratulate them for their great work.

We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    405
    264
    153
    190
See reviews for
471
392
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosilllo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The worst hotel ever i visted in cancun, food the worst , you had to eait a least 30 min in the buffet to go in, the restaurant the never have table, the pool very bad, the air contintion in my room did not work, they never make the room in 2 day, there a lot good hotel in cancun to stay in this cheat

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services.
We reiterate once again our sincere apologies and we hope to you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We group of 21 peoples (booked 6 Splash rooms) just visited in July 2014 for 7 nights all inclusive package.
* At the entrance/lobby very humid. wait until 3.00 p.m. to get in the room. Thanks to PEDRO (Who manage to give us three rooms little early)
* Room was without fridge, coffee maker and iron.... Just a basic room for sleep only.
* Room service very poor - everyday we have to call for Towels! Even Phone service was not working.
* Very long wait/line up (approximately 50 minutes) to get even snacks at beach side restaurant. Staff was so rude if we ask for an extra plates for our kids, as Kids don't want to stand up in line. Looks like we are on vacation for just line up...not for enjoyment.
* Same line up problem was for lunch/dinner. Only One restaurent with too much crowd. Another needs reservation and which starts early morning 7.00 a.m. for limited sittings.
* Not much choices for Vegetarian foods.
* Don't go for SPLASH room. It's a CATCH. We Paid almost $70.00/person extra for SPLASH room (Which allowed 3 days entry to "Wet and Wild"). When we ask Sunwing staff to redeem this voucher he asked us to pay an extra $15.00/person/day for food, which was not included. Funny thing, we may buy the same voucher for $25.00/person/day including everything. Also, we used only Two days. It's just a wastage of money.

* Overall resort was very crowded.. No bench/chair available on beach/swimming pool.

* Feels like just wastage of time and money.
* Sunwing representative was very unsupportive. One day we were away from hotel and left note for him to book "Wet and Wild" visit, he never respond and just told us we should be here in person.

* Mr. PEDRO was very helpful during all of our stay.

S. Patel, Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Don't go for this HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Patel,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the package you purchased through your travel agent. We would like to let you know that the package that you mention is not organized by the hotel, but by travel agencies external to the hotel. We recommend that you get in touch with your travel agent so that they can clarify your concerns.

Also, thank you for being patient while checking in, we have a specific time to check-in so that we have your room as perfect as possible, ensuring your stay with us is a most pleasant one.
Thank you for enlisting some points that we are going to enforce in order to improve the service, your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we caused and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The rooms smells like humidity and closed, the air conditioner doesn't work properly, and the safe box they charge it but are broken. When you want to have breakfast or dinner in the all inclusive restaurants you have to make a huge line and wait for about 20/30min to get a table, the food are not well cooked and the things that should be cold are warm. The service is not the best, it can get better. There are 2 elevators, only works one, and make a line to get in, and if you want to use the stairs, are the service stairs and doesn't have air conditioner. The price is not worth it for the problems you have to deal with.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort.

In regards to the musty smell in your room we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department so that they can mend this situation. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards.
Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the elevators, this issue has been passed on to our maintenance team to fix so that it does not occur again.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I read reviews about this hotel before going and I was a bit scared, but ended up going anyway. Plane landed early so rooms were not ready until 2:30 which was fine and expected, got room it was clean, the food at the restaurants was good, there was good variety for everyone, loved the seafood restaurant and Mexican food, beach was really close, sand was great, loved the entertainment team they were just amazing. Would definitely go there again. It is not anything fancy but it was still great

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Patricia,

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service from our entertainment team.
We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The best things about our stay were the entertainment staff (Roberto, Allan, Angel, Diana, & Heydi)... they were absolutely amazing! So friendly, funny, full of life, and just great people!!), and the pool. It was awesome too. Very clean, nice and big, not too cold ( I hate cold pools ). A couple things we did not like were the rooms.... not appealing at all. Did not feel comfortable in there. There were only two elevators, and half the time, there was only one working. So waiting for the elevator to get to your level would take foreverrrrr and sometimes we would just take the stairs. I wrote to someone at the hotel on facebook prior to our trip, and they told me we would have free childcare for our 3 1/2yr old and 11yr old. When we got there, they said my 3 1/2yr old couldn't be in there since he was not 4 yet and that we would have to hire a nanny (at $10/hr). I was def. not pleased with that..... The food.... not good. 3 out of 4 of us got sick (throwing up & diarrhea the last two days... not fun). They tried making the most of it, but it was just horrible. Again I want to mention, the entertainment staff was phenomenal and we loved them! :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our concept and the entertainment activities.
We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will of course congratulate them for their amazing work.

Thank you for your observations and comments, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our distinguished guests.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Oh, where to start! We paid for the Grand service (which only means you get to eat in all the restaurants) - there was nothing grand about it. As everyone says, there are only two very hot, tiny elevators for ten floors and you have a very long wait - most people give up and walk down. The food is awful - my son was ill for the rest of our trip, everything went straight through him. There is not much choice of food, a lot of the food is not properly cooked, the buffet is badly organised which means you have to queue for everything, even to get into the restaurant. Forget about going to the other restaurants, you have to get up at 6.30 to make a reservation. The pools were filthy - the water overflows - extremely dangerous. Had to ask for four towels instead of two for our room (there were four of us). We'd had enough after three days and had to pay extra to move to the Oasis Cancun which was far better. I will be asking for a refund and I will also ask Travelocity to remove this hotel from their website as I don't want anyone else to make the same mistake.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jude,

We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services.

We are sorry to hear that you didn’t liked our food options; we offer several specialist restaurants like Italian, sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes.
Likewise, our hotel is audited and certified by a company that measures and ensures the high quality and hygiene of our ingredients. This way we make sure that every dish that leaves our kitchen meets our guests’ high standards.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies and we hope to you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palm Hotel

Address: Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Palm Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Oasis Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.