We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel - ignore the fussy peoples bad reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Palm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Palm Hotel to your Saves list
Oasis Palm Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale: Over 50% Off
Ranked #94 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“great hotel - ignore the fussy peoples bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

after reading some of the reviews on here i was a bit apprehensive about coming to this hotel but all my doubts were instantly gone when i arrived.
the reception area is clean and mable everywhere. we were promptly shown to our room which was spacious and clean.
the hotel has 5 restaurants to choose from and thats not including the beach bar that also has food on offer mainly for snacks during the day.
were generally used the beach bar for lunch then the buffet restaurant as well as the japanese or mexican restaurants. the mexican was the only disappointment for being in mexican i thought that the food would be amazing however what we got was very bland food.
the pool is a good size and you are right on the beach if you prefer to swim in the sea.
the hotel is situated a little bit away from main cancun centre where coco bongo's and senor frog's etc is but the bus stop is directly outside the hotel and they are very frequent and very very cheap.
we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service.
We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    463
    293
    162
    199
See reviews for
515
436
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

First I want to thank Cheap Cribbean for all the help and to let Bernice know what a good jub she did.
We arrived at The Oasis on November 13 and stayed to the 20th. The lobby was huge all done up in marble, with no air. In 87 degree weather you would thing there would be air, no. Checking in we foundout that thier was no in room safe and if you wanted a key and lock you ad to pay for it. 49.50 US. Of all the places we have traveled we never had to do this. We got our purple bracelet and went to our room. The pillows were covered in something that made you sweat, like plastic. Our rooms air wasn't working and it was so humid. I slept with a was cloth (that I brought from home) on my neck so I could get some sleep. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. They gave you shampoo, shower gel, razor and so on. We had to ask for wash cloth, I'm begining to think this is a trend. We had a view of the canal and the ocean, quite nice.
There were 2 restaurants we could not go to unless you paid a surcharge. I always thought "All-inclusive" meant "All-Inclusive." My husband went to get popcorn and we were told we couldn't have any because our bracelets were the wrong color and to go get nachos! Popcorn!!!! Dos Lunas the buffett was so warm inside, I don't know how people ate in there. It was the same way in the other restaurant. The food was average. But the best thing we ated was at La Bamba, fish tacos, those were excellent!
The beach was small and dirty, bottle caps, plastic, there was so much seaweed, they carved a path where you could walk out to the deeper part. If they were so concerned about the reefs and the beach it should have bee cleaner. The resort next door, their beach was spotless everyday. Oasis only had one person cleaning the beach.
My biggest complaint is you couldn't get currency exchanged anywhere in the hotel. We did manage to get Pesos of American money, but that was a limited amount, had to show your passport and ID. Tried to use the ATM but it was out of many, then there was an international charge of 5.00.
So all in all it was an ok trip.

Room Tip: They are doing some remodeling so I would stay at the Grand in the pink tower. Room #1402. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; this helps us recognize our areas of opportunity so we can provide a better service in the future. We will contact the departments in charge to make sure the issues are rectified.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted with our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception

of our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Such a beautiful place and privileged beach!
Great service also!! Nelly & Modesto from the main restaurant and Pedro Balau from the beach/pool bar just rock!! All the guys from the pool are also great! You guys made our staying much more fun and adorable!! Hope to see u soon!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Juliana:

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We are glad you have passed your holidays in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens, Merseyside
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in late may! Aside from another family we were the only Brits! This definatley didn't bother us, the other holiday makers were very friendly.. Canadians, Americans and a good amount of locals also at the hotel.
We were upgraded on arrival to the nicer block, shame to have no balcony but gorgeous views of the pool and beach!
Lots of room at the pools and beach which is great, still available at whatever time to go.

never too busy except for evening meal so if you do book the cheaper side it would be worth it to do the upgrade to have access to the premium all inclusive side. For us it wasn't so important as we wanted to venture out some nights too!
Entertainment is very basic so bead this in mind when your planning, great mariachi band and entertainers tried there best but in a funny venue with no atmosphere.
Lots of choice on all inc with drinks, snack bars, sushi, taco bar...
Staff are very helpful, pleasant!
Breakfast was amazing!!!
Only short bus ride into cancun and the opposite direction into downtown.
Recommended for cheaper option to get away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service.
We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed at the rui caribe in cancun and their good was superior but oasis beach took. The cake. There is about 200 meters of waste high crystal clear water right in front of the hotel. It's spectacular. The hotel was relatively inexpensive. We went on a whim from playa del Carmen for three nights. It's was awesome. Best beach !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Terra:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the facilities.

We hope you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husbans and I with 8 year old son arrived on hot sunny day to Oasis Palm. Walked to reception desk to check in and were not offered any drink , we were exhausted from the flights, all sweaty and receptionist advised us to come back in 2 hours to check in (it was 1 pm). After complaint, he did take some basic info and told us that we could go early and get a lunch. Still no drink offerred, when we walked away I saw a lot of drinks ready with ice in a glass, on a countertop next to receptionist, to be offered to visitors just like us, but staff is not doing their things. After having lunch, came back to reception area and waited until 2 55 pm to be called to check in, after my kid asked for. They gave us a room keys, along with a towel keys and told us luggage will arrive right after us to our room. We called twice from room, to finally have our luggage delivered at 5 00 pm. Horrible ! Room was old, no knob on a bathroom door, i got locked in at 4 00 am for like 20 min couldnt open the door, had light off, switch is outside of the room so was my son locked in couple of times. It took hotel 5 calls or 4 days to come out to put the door knob on a door. Paint was peeling off from ceiling in a bathroom and sink area. Could not open the window curtains ... We paid for non smoking hotel, but everybody was smoking in a hallways in front of elevator, there were ashtrays !!! NON SMOKING HOTEL ! After 2nd day stay, I had eye swollen, next day my face was swollen, my lips swollen and I was not recognizable ... Had fever and chills and abdominal pain. 1st time in my life, wanted to go home right away from vacation :( There was a bed sewer smell in our room, I complained twice, they send 3 days later a house maintenance guy to look into this, and he sprayed with deodorant the room !!! Food was very low quality, same with the service. Out of 6 restaurants to be part of all inclusive, we were to use only 1 for breakfast and lunch. For dinner was 1 with additional seafood restaurant (mandatory reservation in the morning). Other restaurants, we had to pay 10 us dollars per person to dine in !!!!! So, we were looking 30 + dollars for dinner in a hotel, where the same food is being served !!! Beach was ok, close by, a lot of chairs to use from, ocean was not so deep, but it was ok. Water was uncleaned since it is coming out from the lagoon around the corner, so you have only few hours a day of swimming in a clean water. There was no snorkling equipment to be offered as stated on a website when we booked the vacation. Hotel staff informed me that they do have it, but we had to go 20 minutes bus drive to their other hotel in order to use it !!! Grand Oasis hotel is attached building to Oasis Palm. There is an ice cream place right in a middle of it , and sometimes we would get the ice cream and most of time not, with rude response from a lady that our wristband is not for Grand Oasis. Even though we were not allowed, which is still questionable, how the hell you can turn down an 8 year old kid if you give away thousands of ice creams a day ! 2 days before we left hotel, I started having diarhia. We were at Oasis for 9 days. After arriving back home still had a diarhia for a week, that turned into abdominal and back pain. Went to doctor and got antibiotics for urinary tract infection, still week after taking them, not feeling much better. Have a follow up doctors appointment for kidney infection - to recheck. Horrible experiance that we would NEVER recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Let us thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. This type of feedback helps us know our weaknesses in order to improve in the future. We regret the inconvenience occurred during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to improve their perception.

We reiterate our thanks.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this property more than a dozen times. We will definitely come back. The location is excellent - right on the main bus routes to downtown Cancun, the mercados and the hotel zone. Close to everything (10 minutes to the Walmart!). The ferry to Isla Mujeres is just across the bridge next door. The staff are friendly, speak English and are very helpful. This is a great place for kids. The water is shallow and there is a fully-equipped kids club on the property. The rooms are very clean and most have great views of the ocean or the lagoon. There are a number of restaurants at this resort and the food is tasty and plentiful. Lots of bars, I particularly love the tequila bar, especially on a hot day, with its old Mexican furnishings, movies and barrels of peanuts. One of the staff, Juan, is a tequila expert and will definitely point you in the right direction there. This resort is very reasonably priced and is excellent value for the dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sue:

We're pleased to hear your comments about our service and this motivates us to keep improving and so ensure a high quality service. We hope soon to receive back to our hotel where we welcome you with open arms and the satisfaction of seeing him again.
Once again, thank you for your trust in us. We are at your service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palm Hotel

Address: Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.