We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience, Great Staff, Wonderful Pools, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience, Great Staff, Wonderful Pools, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had an excellent time at Live Aqua, worth every penny. We love the water, so it was so nice to have so many pool options as well as the ocean. Overall we would recommend this place to anyone. It was one of the best experiences we've ever had and we will never forget it! We hope to be back soon. Don't forget to check out the sushi bar, it opens at 5pm (great appetizer to take to the room while getting ready for dinner). Vanessa and Esteban gave us amazing service and always took care of us! ENJOY!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We all at Live Aqua Cancun are delighted to know that you had a memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the selection of food, the pools and especially the excellent service provided by our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,013
    894
    286
    87
    49
See reviews for
395
3,396
60
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We chose Live Aqua at our travel agents advice and based on the great Trip Advisor reviews. We went with very high expectations and they were all met! Most beautiful beach and turquoise water we have ever seen. The food was excellent. We ate at all the restaurants. Only did the dinner buffet once, it was ok, not nearly as good as the off the menu food. We loved all the restaurants. We did eat at the extra charge steak and lobster place, it was excellent. The pools are beautiful and kept incredibly clean. Would have liked some of the poolside beds to be available to everyone and not just the people in the "club" room. Iberostar chains have beds for everyone. The staff is amazing...always wanting to please you. There is really no entertainment or night life, but we don't want that anyways. This seems to keep an older crowd since the 20 year olds want nightlife. The beds were very comfortable in our room. They do have turndown service but they didn't do anything extra like making towel animals or chocolates on your pillow, or flower pedals etc. I do like how Secrets and Iberostar chains do those things. Always fun going back to your room at night to see what was waiting for you. We definitely missed the Hobie Cats for sailing you get in the Riviera Maya but no hotels in Cancun had those. They also have a very nice fitness center. Still cant figure out why anyone runs on the treadmill when there is a beautiful beach to run on. The maintenance on the property was excellent except for a couple missing handles on the showers by the beach for washing your feet off. Would like to be able to eat breakfast outdoors but those restaurants were only open for lunch and dinner. The wine at dinner was ok, not as bad as other reviews made it sound, but certainly nothing spectacular. All the other drinks were excellent and didn't seem watered down at all. We tipped the staff because they deserve it! Alberto was our poolside waiter. We sat in the same spot everyday just so we could get him. He remembered our names the whole trip and remembered what we drank and ate. Very hard worker and fun guy! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Get a room above the Palm trees so you can see the beautiful ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service, excellent locations and selection of food. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wow! Live Aqua was a beautiful, serene, well designed paradise hotel located in BEAUTIFUL Cancun! We were 1 couple of 6 who chose to travel to an all inclusive hotel in a tropical location.
2 of the couples had been to Cancun before, but not the Live Aqua. We were all quite impressed! The welcome, the friendliness, the ability of all to speak English... the cleanliness, the beauty the colors, the serene spa relaxing music playing in the lobby at all times. Aqua colors, sparkling pools, luxury beach and poolside lounging places. The rooms were lovely. We did have to request a room w/ the beach view, but Diane accommodated us in a kind compassionate way. She was so good!
And the food! OMG! We were so fortunate to meet Chef Eric on our last day, which I wish was the 1st day, but he was so friendly, so willing to chat and discuss his work. He even sent me many of the wonderful recipes.
Our group was privileged to have 2 personal catered meals while there and we all walked away feeling like we were royalty. The prime rib, the rolled flank steak, the habanero soup, (to die for)
and the expert service and special wine they chose to compliment the meals.
Every service person from the door man, to the waiters, the hostesses, the front desk; all were so pleasant, they loved their work and it showed. I induged in the Spa experience while I was there and had a wonderful relaxing atmosphere in a place w/ lovely skilled technicians. I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone wishing a truly wonderful visit to Cancun. I wish I wrote down the names of the folks that showed extra attention to give them extra credit. But I was there to relax and not 'try' my brain! LOVED it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this wonderful review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. There is nothing as rewarding as hearing our guest saying Wow! in return to our effort. I am very glad to know that we have impressed you with our service, restaurants and selection of food. Comments like yours, with details on what made your stay so memorable are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member, as it is our inspiration for success and new achievements.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

One of the best all inclusive resorts my husband and I have stayed at. The service is impeccable. The only thing they could improve on is the room service food. In all other aspects especially service it is near perfect. We will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.. it would be worth the money to have a guaranteed cabana every day!! Room 217 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My partner and I spent a week at Live Aqua and it was unforgettable! From the staff to the ambiance, every detail exceeded our expectations. Nancy V. made out trip so special and made us feel truly at home there. The other staff went above and beyond at every meal and poolside. Needless to say, we will be back soon!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is a pleasure for me to know that your experience at Live Aqua Cancun exceeded your expectations; our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be, thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your staying with us. I have already passed my congratulations to Nancy for the exceptional service provided to you.

It will be an honor to have you as our guest again, do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance for your next stay.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed in many resorts in cancun,this by far was the best ever,from the food to the pools and beach,the service was top notch,,,I researched and thought the reviews were to good to all be true! Well they were true! The workers go out of there way, I needed tape to fix my camara, 2xs it was at my door in 5min, my ac went one call fixed in less then 10 min,,the servers around the pool awesome they bust there butts and yes all inclusive but tipped them every time because they deserved it, hardest workers I ever seen, rooms were clean ,smelled nice,we ate the buffet it was so good we did not feel the need to go to the others thou I herd they were Fab...any room 3rd floor and up ,great views,we got a corner room seeing the balcony is bigger,free up grade...we will go back with out a doubt,,loved it, not a spring break place that was a plus for us,,do be carful in the ocean, one man drowned a few hotels down,seems every time we go someone gets caught in the rip tide, use your heads and respect the oc

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this detailed review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Live Aqua Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently stayed for a week. The location is great, but we were so content, we never left the property. My husband and I actually relaxed for the first time in months! (We avoided the time share trap others have mentioned.) The resort is beautiful, smells lovely, it's clean, but the main joy was the wonderful, efficient, and friendly staff! It was such a joy to be at a hotel where the employees truly enjoyed their jobs. Antonio was the best pool waiter we have ever had! It was like he read our minds when we needed something. We loved EVERY restaurant! Chef Eric has done an excellent job with the decor and the selections. Patricia who took care of us a few times for lunch at Sea Corner was so lovely to be with. She was on top of everything and was so very pleasant. I got sick and lost about 36 hours. That was awful, but not enough to keep me from going back! Valente was an excellent waiter and we were so happy that he took care of us both times we ate at MB. My favorite lunch place was Azur. Mario and Christian made us feel like celebrities. And the Cadillac Marguerita was the best I've ever had. It was so perfect, I had to take a picture of it! Room service was fantastic!! Everything we ordered was delicious and arrived hot. Best Huevos Rancheros ever!! Great drinks! Please tip everyone.....they appreciate it and deserve it! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.