We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 173 Hotels in Cancun
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We visited the resort recently and were very impressed. I was a little nervous going to an all inclusive resort but in the end it was a great decision! The staff was definetly 5 star!! We were catered to our entire trip. Andres at the pool made us feel right at home. Francisco and Armando made our last there a night to remember!! We will definetly be returning!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a terrace suite. loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,262
    744
    227
    76
    40
See reviews for
330
2756
53
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

To start, I'd really love to give this place 4 1/2 stars. There were a couple of minor issues I will discuss below.

The wife and I have traveled to multiple destinations in Mexico and this is our second favorite resort.

This was the wife and I's second trip to Live Aqua. The service is amazing! Andres and Meli were excellent, very attentive servers who brought anything we needed at the pool. I love the sun beds they have by the pools, so comfy! The rooms are very nice with very comfortable beds. Lunch and dinner are both excellent. We love the MB, (try the cream of habanero soup) and Azur. There is a variety of food to choose. The resort is very clean and workers are constantly cleaning the grounds.There really is not too much to complain about.

The only areas I believe that can use some work are the breakfast buffet and air conditioning in the rooms. On the breakfast buffet you can get eggs and omelets made to order which is great, however everything else (waffles, pancakes, french toast) is sitting out and kind of stale. We have stayed at another resort that is our favorite. Part of the reason it is our favorite is because most of the food is prepared when ordered. You could get freshly made pancakes, waffles, and french toast. Also sometimes on the breakfast buffet they wouldn't have all the items sitting out. For the first few days I just assumed they didn't have something. However I was told if you don't see something, ask one of the chefs to see if they have it behind the counter which most of the time they did. Would have been nice if everything was sitting out to where you could see it or at least be informed when you get there that you might have to ask for something.

The air conditioning in the rooms need to cool better. We turned the thermostat down as far as we could and could only get the room down to 23.5 celsius or roughly 75 degrees. I like it cooler at night when I am sleeping, especially when I have been in the sun all day and it is humid. Had maintenance look at the air conditioning and they said it was cooling properly. May not bother some people but a little inconvenient for us.

A tip for those who are traveling to Live Aqua:

Try the Inlaa'kech restaurant. This is the restaurant outside were you pay 60$ per person. I know a lot of people probably don't want to spend the extra money after they have paid for all inclusive but it is well worth it. It is all you can eat lobster tail and steak. They have numerous sides and salads to go with. Being from Indiana, it really is a treat to be able to pay 60$ to have all you can eat lobster tail. The lobster tails and steak are grilled perfectly! And they are good sized tails. I figured they would be petite but they weren't. Also Angel was a most excellent server.

If Live Aqua made changes to the breakfast buffet and air conditioning, I'd probably rate it a five.

To give people an idea of what resorts I am comparing Live Aqua to, I'll list a few we've stayed at. Sun Palace (absolute favorite), GR Solaris, Riu Palace, and the Riu Cancun. Live Aqua beats all of those with the exception of the Sun Palace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I was deeply sorry to read that you were so dissatisfied with the quality on our breakfast restaurant. One of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with the quality on the food and the drinks. We appreciate your constructive criticism as this is our source for growth and perfection, our Food & Beverage manager and our Executive Chef have received your feedback and we will work on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests.

Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your stay with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, we all will be very honored to have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friend and I were looking to get away from our families for a bit and wanted an adult all inclusive. This one fit the bill. The resort was small so no need for trams or long walks. The weather was sub par and although that was not the resort's fault, there wasn't much to do when the sun wasn't shining.

We found communication to be a problem within the resort. I am not talking about language barriers as much as logistics. I went for a yoga class that was advertised in the published dated newsletter to be in an outdoor spa which was clearly closed and under construction. No signs were posted where the class was moved to . I went and asked the spa who thought it was in the outdoor restaurant only to find that no one was there either. Went to the gym and found it it was in a small room there.

We had the same issue with meal times. Published meal times didn't meet up with the restaurant's actual meal times as well. One night was Mexico Independence Day and dinner was moved to the conference area of the building. Again, no signs or correspondence letting us know of the change. I am not sure what the purpose of the newsletter is if it isn't correct.

Otherwise service was great, accommodations were wonderful and place was clean.

Room Tip: We chose ocean front which got us on higher floors. We were on the 7th about two doors down from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing with us your review about our work and our services, it's a great pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable. We appreciate your constructive criticism as this is our source for growth and perfection, our managers have received your feedback and we will work on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests.

Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is amazing. We have been here for 3 days and the service is beyond superior. It's nice not to get a bill after each meal. We have been tipping daily and it's well earned. The views here (from every room) are gorgeous. This place is spotless clean. The 5th floor Club Room has great drinks ams small bites. The sunset views worth going up there for. Hasn't been crowded this week.
Our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom for a very reasonable fee. This place sure knows how to treat you.
We got our deal going in blind on Hotwire. After much research we knew this would be the hotel we wanted by doing it that way. The deal was so good I couldn't believe it. Was $120 per day per person. That's a steal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Don't worry about being stuck in a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Live Aqua Cancun lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities and comfort of your room, and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited Live Aqua for our honeymoon and had a really great time. The food was good, and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the resort and all of the accommodations. We spent a week there and would love to go back sometime! We can still remember walking down the halls and smelling the aroma-therapy in the air. A HUGE part of what made the trip so memorable was the staff. German (server by the pool), Roger (bartender @ Egos), Josimar and Manuel (bartenders at the in-pool bar), Jesus, Edson, and Victor (bartenders @ the bar on the beach), and Luis Medina Rivadeneyra (Chef at Azur) and Wilfrido Aguirre Mesero (waiter @ Azur) were all phenomenal. They helped make our trip a lot of fun, and they are part of the reason why we would love to come back! Everyone was very polite and always very helpful. We wish them all the best and hope they are well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Live Aqua Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our team, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. While I was at first sceptical of all inclusives, we found Live Aqua to be a fantastic, relaxing experience. The staff are generally very attentive and friendly. The pool and location on the beach were breathtaking. The food and bar service was great. We had a few fun nights sitting at the bar at chatting with the barmen. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. All of us at Live Aqua Cancun are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be a host of such a special time as your honeymoon. We are delighted to know that our restaurants and staff exceeded your expectations.

We really appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Where to begin? First off this was our first vacation together without children or grandchildren in 13 years. And man was it a great one. The entire staff were always friendly from the bar staff to the room maids to front desk. Our thanks goes out to Fernando at siete always ready to offer s
something special from the kitchen besides what was on the buffet. Next up are Enrique and his partner Wilber at the Azure bar always ready with a drink and great conversation, we recommend trying a"dirty monkey".Our finest dining experience thanks to Fernando was at azure. A great gourmet meal prepared by a awesome chef. Our server Gulimaro was very attentive and knowledgable of every course of our meal, and thanks to manager Johnathan for making the whole experience great. The beach bar staff were fast and efficient ,thanks Patrice for the wonderful service and William at the bar. When we go back to Mexico we will be back to the Live Aqua.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review, we do try to take every opportunity to satisfy our guests needs and desires in order to make every vacation memorable and free of stress. I’m very proud of our friendly and efficient staff, so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to Live Aqua Cancun, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infiniti pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;