We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were at Live Aqua for 7 nights as a couple, for our second time in Cancun (first time we staied at ME Melia Cancun).
The hotel is very beautiful, very relaxing and it was the reason we booked it. we looked for no children resort.

the check-in was very quick and while we were waiting we recieved hand massage ( 5 minutes), very good one (and at the pool also they came once a day to offer hand massage).
when we came they asked us if we are celebrating somthing and indeed we celebrate pragnancy and anniversary and then in the next couple of days they decorated our room with colorful rice with shapes of little baby and in other day as hearts and candels. it was very beautiful tribute.

my wife loved the food in all of the hotels restaurants ( its had 5 different restaurants - Mexican as an a la carte at night, italian as a buffet at night, sushi station noon until night and 2 other that not had a spacific kitchen ) i eat Kosher and there for the veraity of food for me is very limited aut for me the food was OK also, i alwas have what to eat, i ate every day 24 pieces of sushi (very good, and fresh) and also at noon hot dogs and burgers, dinner we had ravioly and chili soop in bread (recommendad).

i am not sure way but when we checked in we recieved a room in the highest floor ( 9 ) in the middle, its has the most amazing view to the ocean, so beautiful and perfect, the rooms are very clean , shine floor.
be careful - when the air condition turned on and the window is open - the floor became wet and you can slip.

i have to say, they have suites taht you can upgrade to but i have to say i saw them and its not so worth the money, the Jaccuse is very slow and small so only one can get in, and the jets suckes, and who need living room when you are all day in the pool???

the pools are amazing - they have several pools - each one in different temperature - i have to say most of them are very hot (its like jaccusse) but my wife loved it it was the first time she entered in to the water in a second. what i liked was the huge pool - it was almost an olimpic one and its allow me to swim every day as i used to at home - again little bit hot but perfect!!!
the pools are also conecting to the sea so its have the most amazing view...

and the most important thing - the crew!!!! the all was so nice and so tring to do every thing right, they allways laughed with us and asked us if we like to ordher something, after few days they gave us automaticly our drinks since they remembered it.

SPA - i order a swidich massage - it was very good - and the facilities was also nice (wet and dry sauna, hot and cold bath and jaccusse.

its true that we gave good tips in all our vacation but i am not sure it was only because of it!!!
the hotel was definitely expensive then all other in the hotels zone area but it was worth it!!!! we definitely will be back...

Room Tip: if you can ask for a high floor room not neer the elavators we were in 9018
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and feedback about our hotel. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our team for their effort to provide exceptional service to our guests. Your comments are very valuable to us and it keeps us focused. I will certainly share your comments with our staff as they are our most important asset.

We are look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,590
    793
    243
    78
    42
See reviews for
354
3,002
58
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My new husband and I booked our honeymoon at Live Aqua through a travel website, having done limited research and, boy, were we pleasantly surprised! The pictures on the resort's website represent Live Aqua perfectly. The pool and beach areas were beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Our "Garden View" room had a stunning ocean view and the room was ALWAYS sparkling clean. Despite reading all the negative reviews about the food, my husband and I still did not mind it one bit and were happy and full the entire week! Our favorites were Siete, Azur, and Sea Corner (DELICIOUS!). We did not stray much from the resort, but were told that there are many other delicious dining options outside of the resort.
Above all, the service at Live Aqua could not be beat. EVERYONE was friendly and helpful. We never had to wait long for drinks, a table, or room service (30 mins for room service AT MOST), None of the employees expected tips, which made tipping them all the more enjoyable. We LOVED the service at Egos Bar...notably William (Guillermo) and Roger. They knew us by name after we had only visited the bar for just one night and their bartending skills were awesome!
We had such a wonderful stay and would recommend this resort to everyone.
Thank you Live Aqua, for treating us to such a great week (and our first trip to Mexico!)

Room Tip: Ask to see your Garden View before you upgrade, because we had a great ocean view in our "Garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Live Aqua Cancun lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities, comfort of your room, and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We won a trip to stay at Live Aqua, so I can't comment on 'value for the dollar' and although it was a while ago, the experience is still fresh. Most of the other reviews here are pretty accurate. The staff is very helpful, and most speak English pretty well. There is a faint 'spa-like' scent of eucalyptus, so if that will bother you, this is not the hotel for you. Several different pools and a nice beach to choose from, so you can't miss. Although it's all-inclusive, bring some small bills for tips. Staff will be appreciative, and you'll feel better about yourself, too! If you can afford it, reserve the cabana beds; you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: I think all were ocean-facing. We were on the ninth floor. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My mother and I just returned from a 6 day vacation at Live Aqua. It was a pleasant place to spend the week and we were surprised to the upside on the food and beverage selections. If I visit Cancun again, I will likely try a different resort (just to switch it up), but overall, we felt that the service was outstanding.

Rooms: We spent more money to upgrade to a suite and felt that it was well worth it - much more space, light and additional amenities like a free daily cabana w/ foot massage. Having a larger room made it feel more like a luxurious vacation. The standard balcony room was nice, but fairly small (especially the bathroom), and felt like any regular hotel.

Property: This is not a five star hotel - definitely a solid four star, although i'm told this is the case with a majority of Cancun hotels. It is an older property, though the pools and gardens are in great condition. They also have great beach access and plenty of chairs available for guests.

Food & Beverage: We did tire of the food after six days- there are three restaurants (one of which is buffet style) and they also have a steak & lobster restaurant that is $60 per person. Just to have something different, we had our last meal there and felt it was worth the money. However, for an all-inclusive, it was some of the best food I have tried.

Tips: Although they have a number of chairs for guests, it is still best to reserve them by 9:00am. Our favorite drink from the pool-side bar was the mango-tango, so definitely give that a try! The coffee shop has delicious lattes (we had one every day), as well as yummy deserts like macaroons and brownies. For breakfast, ask the waiter for a big foot - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us. At Live Aqua Cancun we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours have always been of great assistance in fulfilling this mission. We really appreciate your constructive criticism shared with us, it’s importance is priceless in an effort to provide comfort and relaxing moments to our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable review, please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel and rooms are clean. When you enter the hotel you get a strong aroma similar to a spa. Too strong for me.

Since the hotel is "all inclusive" meals in restaurants are included. We had dinner at "MB" which had very little choice of dishes. We had to wait five parties (40 min. Aprox) to get a table. You can not book in advance. The service is not good, a single waiter served the terrace where there were around 6 tables. Take too long to bring us dinner. To get a fine dinning experience I would recommend "Harris" 5 min. from the hotel.

- Breakfast buffet at "seven" is very good.
- The hotel staff is friendly.
- Room service is good, but it took about 45 min. to take it to the room.
- Very good wireless signal.
- Fitness center. Small but well equipped.
- The best thing about the hotel is its location across from "La isla" (shopping mall) and beach access.


The hotel is fine, but not on the scale of other luxury hotels in Cancun. The decor is very austere.

You don't get the feeling of a luxurious hotel. It's rather functional.

Room Tip: Las habitaciones Ocean Front están muy lejos de los elevadores. Tienes que caminar mucho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review. I regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations.

I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the high standards that we strive to provide, one of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with the quality on the food and the service. More than any other aspect of our business it is our service we take great pride in. We have been recognized by almost all our TripAdvisor followers, as one of the hotels with the best staff in Cancun. I regret that service received during your vacation did not live up to the expectations of luxurious and relaxing experience.

I will truly appreciate if you could contact me with any further comment, which we will certainly use in order to make changes for better and ensure that every guest has the most satisfactory experience, based on fulfilled desires and excellent service.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Live Aqua 7/613-7/10/13, our first time to Cancun!! My husband and I brought our two sons (age 19 and 20) and were hopeful from reading other reviews that we had chosen our resort wisely. My husband works for Cadillac and I spent 10 years working for Disney so we understand exceptional service and product and also know it takes great management and a wonderful staff to make any experience seemless. Our vacation at Live Aqua exceeded all of our expectations!! We stayed in 2 non-suites on the 8th floor with an oceanview. We thought about upgrading to a suite before we arrived but decided to wait and see the resort first. Although I am sure the suites are worth the upgrade fee, our rooms did not at all disappoint. The view was the real star of the show and the rooms were nicely equipped with all the amenities we needed including a beach bag, flip-flops and robes! Our boys room was right next store to ours and we could not hear any noise from any of the surrounding rooms.
The heart and soul of this property is the team of people who breathe life into Live Aqua. Never have we experienced such sincere service!! This crew wants you to be pleased and come back! When I told one staff member that she had made us feel special, she replied, "No, you make us feel special." How lovely!
When we arrived our luggage was stored for us until our room was ready. Check in was a breeze and we were treated to a hand massage upon arrival. We were then given the opportunity to change and begin enjoying the resort! As we walked up to the pool, we were pleasantly surprised to see appetizers being passed out to the guests around the pool. The pool area is clean with plenty of loungers, umbrellas, towels and options for preferred temperature of water!
We ate our first meal at Azur which was our favorite place to eat lunch and dinner. MB's was good too, as was Siete for breakfast.
One evening after dinner we arrived back to our room to find a remarkable logo of the Cadillac symbol created in colored rice on our bed. During turn down service Delhi, Alina and Estaban had surprised us with their unbelievable creativity!!
The environment is serene, relaxing, inviting and spa like. Speaking of spa like, the couples massage is not to be missed! All massages are proceeded by a soothing hydrotherapy session.
We want to thank everyone who works at Live Aqua for their dedicated service to the guests. Those who we did not meet are as appreciated as those we did, because we know it takes many people to bring our vacation dreams to fruition!
Special mention to Aaron, Ulisus, Jesica, Alina, Estaban, Delhi, Valeria, Luis, Jesania, Jonathan, Hugo, Jesus, David and Astrid. We have special memories of the way they all went above and beyond during our stay.
We were sad to leave but as we checked out we were so happy that so many of the staff members came down to the lobby to take a picture with us.
We will be back, we have told everyone they must go and we may have our daughter's wedding at Live Aqua!! xoxoxo Kris, Chris, Ben and Christopher
.

Room Tip: If possible, request an upper floor with an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for this detailed and wonderful review. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For us is really important your feedback and is heart warming to realize that our dedication is in the right path, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

Thank you again for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to this resort for our honeymoon. Our stay there was beyond amazing. The service was wonderful... The main chef of the resort, Chef Eric, was so nice. He made a special dinner for us and it was delicious! You don't ever have to leave the resort because everything you need I right there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infiniti pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.