We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Could Ask For and More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything We Could Ask For and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel stay was just what we needed... first class service like no other hotel I've ever stayed, amazing food, beautiful pools and right on ocean. By far the service is what stands out. From the staff at the pool, to the bartenders, to the waiters, to the spa... people went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

The food choices were varied and delicious. We really enjoyed the breakfast, specials by the pool and multiple dinner options. My favorite restaurant was MB and they recently opened up a fondue place we didn't try but looked good. Everything was really included. It was so nice to check out and have a balance of $0.

The hotel also did really special things for the holidays - a snowman with Christmas wishes left in our room, Santa coming in on a jetski and taking pictures on the beach, champagne to celebrate. Very nice touches which added to the enjoyment of our trip.

Just a few minor suggestions if I am being really picky: no real night life at the hotel. A band by the pool or better entertainment at the bar would be nice for guests looking for a little something to do at night. They do offer arrangements to an outside club every night, but for a fee of $50 or more. The hot tubs never really got hot, but we still stayed in them for hours a day to enjoy some cocktails and talk to other visitors. Lastly, the Internet service was sporadic at times.

We are already planning our next visit to Live Aqua. If you go, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our "Garden View" was definitely not a view of any garden but that of a dirt lot, but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for all your kind words, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

For us is really important your feedback and is heart warming to realize that our dedication is in the right path, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, we all are looking forward to welcome you back to Live Aqua Cancun.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,090
    915
    289
    87
    50
See reviews for
406
3,463
62
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at some lovely hotels in Cancun but this one just blew us away. The whole atmosphere is "spa like", peaceful, quiet and pampering. The pools are beautiful, the beach front spotless and the whole property clean and sparkling. The aromatherapy seems silly in theory, but in practice I found the experience intensly relaxing and warm.

The staff could not have been lovlier, freindly and helpful.

Honestly, if you are looking for peace and quiet and relaxation, I'd say that after staying here i don't think I'd stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked a short getaway and it was amazing. Our travel agent Mitch at tripguy.com suggested a few top star hotels. We chose Live Aqua Cancun and had a great experience. No one questioned us about the time share, staff was extremely friendly and really did their best to accommodate, high quality food and drinks. I don’t know how anyone could complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

1st trip to Cancun and Live Aqua was top notch in every way...The hotel was amazing, the gorgeous clean room had a wonderful ocean view, the pools and hot tub were so inviting and relaxing, and the staff was fantastic! We weren't sure how great the food and beverages would be for an all-inclusive but they both more than exceeded our expectations. MB was amazing, The Hidden Garden was so unique, we enjoyed breakfast almost every morning at Siete, but by far our favorite restaurant and staff was at Azur. Fernando went above and beyond -going way over the extra mile and deserves the award for Live Aqua's best staff that abided by, "your wish, my wish." He knew we were celebrating our anniversary with our family and friends (party of 8) and had dinner all planned out for us one evening and made THE BEST dessert we've ever ate...chocolate souffle topped with coconut ice cream with a homemade sugary topping. Every night we would have snacks by the pool and he would have our favorite dessert as well as our favorite pizza with steak on it! Even though his restaurant was closed, he would make sure we got our favorite treats! Service with charisma doesn't get any better than Fernando and staff at Azur--Wilfrido, Luis, and Chef Hugo....hats off and many, many thanks to you for an unforgettable experience.
It rained one day while we were there and we were able to enjoy the spa. It was incredible and I have never been so relaxed during a massage that I almost fell asleep!
There is a reason this is the #1 resort in Cancun....relaxing, beautiful, delicious food and drink, amazing views, and extraordinary staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Go with the ocean view - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Each year we take a vacation for Christmas with our family. (We are all adults) We have been to several places and cruises and this was by far the place we have ever been. The staff is amazing and never met a request we had they couldn't fulfill. The hotel is amazing. It smells so nice, is very clean and maintained very well. It is such a relaxing place so if you are looking for a party hotel, you should probably find another hotel, everyone at Aqua would appreciate it. The food was off the chart. It's hard to even put into words just how good the food was. We even had a special dinner at MB that Oscar put together for us. If you are looking for the best place to stay in Cancun that offers top shelf alcohol and 5 star dining then this is your place, and the other best part is it's all included! If you are whoohoo party people, you should find another place to stay. We can't say enough good things about Live Aqua Cancun! If you don't stay here you are really missing out! Enjoy your stay, we sure did!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

1st trip to Cancun and we couldn't be happier with the experience of Live Aqua. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, the staff was wonderful. The view from our ocean front room was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and all we could ask for. The food and wait staff were topnotch. Angel and Jonathan who were our staff at Hidden Gardens are the best. Overall it was an experience that has us looking to go back to Live aqua soon.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

No words can tell how much i enjoyed my stay at Live Aqua... The grounds are beautiful both at day and at night, the staff is warm and inviting, the food AMAZING!

We dined primarily at Azure Restaurant next to the pool, Fernando was our waiter and he was so great! He even made us strawqberry flambe (please excuse me if the spelling is wrong), he gave us great tips and even offered to go out on the town with us. The food was delicious and on our last night we were able to go off menu and order surf & turf. Chef Luis came out, met us and even took pictures with us!

The spa was so relaxing, and I had Victoria for my massage and was sleeping by the end.

The front desk is always eager to please and even room service calls you after the food is delivered to make sure you were happy with the food!

The deli/ cafe is open late and we could not get enough of the brownies! The guys behind the bar remembered us and always offered us a smile and even remembered how I took my coffee!

The beach was beautiful and the sellers didn't really bother you, there's also drink service on the beach, Andres was great and made sure we were always taken care of.

The lounge in the lobby, Ergos, was good, Saul made it a night to remember! Even letting us take pictures behind the bar!

All in all, AMAZING! I came with friends, but it's deinfately a resort that creates a romantic and relaxing atmosphere, a definate place for couples. I really enjoyed that the fact that there was no pushy time-share people trying to pressure you to buy. This place promised they would let you relax and enjoy and really DELIVERED. I recommend this place 100%!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.