We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, great service, peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, great service, peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The property and suite were really beautiful. The service was also impeccable. The food was just ok, but we kind of expected that. Actually, the best thing we ate was the paella made at lunch time by the pool. It was crazy good. Also, at the restaurant right on the beach ask them to do the special Mexican coffee dessert after dinner. It had flames! They took good care of us knowing we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. Surprised us with a decorated room, a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. Pretty great. The cabana and daily foot massage that came with the suite was well worth it. So was the massage I got in the spa. The only thing I would say is it's not big enough to just hang out on the property for more than a few days. Especially later at night,there's only one bar that stays open until midnight and it's pretty small. It needs a bigger dance floor. Could get a little boring at night (we were only there 4 nights which was fine), but there's a lot nearby (just a little hard to go spend more money out). Short answer, if you want to feel pampered and special, want things to be easy (close to airport, mall across the street), great service, peace and relaxation, we couldn't recommend it more highly. If you are looking for a big all inclusive with lots of activities, some lively party options, where you want to stay exclusively on the property for more than a few days, you're probably going to want to look elsewhere. For us though, it was incredible, just what we needed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Live Aqua Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our team, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,690
    808
    249
    78
    42
See reviews for
372
3,075
58
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narrows, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it. This resort goes over and beyond. The staff were the best I have ever been around. Always asking if we needed anything. If we did, it was there immediately. Large rooms. Very clean. Food was excellent. Relaxing and serene spa. I highly recommend this resort. Should be number one on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullivan's island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything was perfect. Honestly...service, food, room, etc...perfect. Everything was amazing...I'm not one to write long reviews...so just book your room already. Spa was great. Food excellent. Everything.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room...higher floors. Or spring for the Aqua Club rooms...worth it if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at. We are Palace resort members and this surpassed them. The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean! The food was delicious and always fresh, even on the buffet. We had their "house wine" and we found it to be quite good as we are avid wine drinkers. The ocean and beach was exceptional but the best part of this trip was the staff. We had excellent service from Roger Yupit, bartender extraordinaire! We sat at the wine bar and talked with him and watched him work his magic. He made us the best cosmo martini's, we miss him! Jaime Peralta waited on at at MB restaurant. We asked him if they had scallops as they were not on menu, and he said "one moment". Jaime came back to ask us how we would like them prepared and in 20 minutes we had scallops! They were delicious as all the food was. We also experienced exceptional service at the beach. Andres Mesas & Philippe waited on us everyday and provided us with many laughs and smiles. We were amazed at how they waited on the entire beach! We really enjoyed talking with them and they really made our trip complete. We would definitely recommend this resort and we will be back. We also met the general manager and the executive chef and saw them many times in the restaurants and on the resort making sure everything was as it should be for the guests. We also visited the spa and had a very relaxing massage. The hotel is tranquil and upscale. You will not regret coming to this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean front 9th floor, very quiet and beautiful overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. It’s truly rewarding to know that your stay with us was wonderful and that you were pleased with our restaurants and facilities. Comments like yours, with details on what made your stay so memorable and names of every team member who made every effort to ensure that you wouldn’t want to leave our hotel, are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member, as it is our inspiration for success and new achievements.

It will be an honor to have you as our guests again, please feel free to contact us any time for pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Live Aqua was the most hospitable place that I have ever been! The staff was extremely attentive and welcoming! The hotel was beautiful, the spa was phenominal!! My girlfriends and I got the best massage ever hands down. My friends and I had the best experience at Live Aqua, our waiter Limberg was the best. He always checked in on us and made sure we had everything we wanted/needed in minutes. He also brought new things over for us to try without even asking. We all will be back there and ESPECIALLY to see Limberg!! Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for this review, and especially for your kind words about our greatest asset: the Live Aqua Cancun staff, I have already passed my congratulations to Limberg for such exceptional service.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, we all are looking forward to welcome you back to Live Aqua Cancun.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have never felt compelled to write a review before, but Live Aqua deserves one. My husband and I just returned from a trip with three other couples. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, better then my last cruise. The hotel was spotless and the room was very spacious and comfortable. There was plently of sun and shade by the pool so you can choice your preference. The menus had a lot to pick from we were never hungry. You did not need reservations at night to get into the restaurants, we did however go one evening right when the smaller restaurant opened just because we were a party of eight and they do not take reservations. The atmosphere was very relaxing and I highly recommend the spa.

Room Tip: We booked a garden view, but upgraded to an ocean view when we got there. Well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We all at Live Aqua Cancun are delighted to know that you had a memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the selection of food, the pools and especially the excellent service provided by our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy the sun, surf, great food, wonderful attentive staff!! Everyone here is warm and welcoming--just like the sun. Skip the mani-pedicure--it's 3x more expensive than at home. Massages at the spa are a good value--well worth it--and add to your relaxed, pampered feeling. Consider losing a few pounds before coming, so that you can indulge in the wonderful variety of cuisines. You'll want to try everything!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor garden view was fine, but consider upgrading to a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infiniti pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.