We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, definitely would recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulkan, Km 11.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Kildare
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel, definitely would recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed in this all inclusive hotel for 8 days in Sept 2010 and it well and truly exceeded our expectations. Hotel rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, in fact the whole hotel is just so clean & well maintained. We had an ocean view room which costs a little extra but its worth it for the fab view. The hotel has several restaurants, the breakfast buffet in the the Albatros restaurant is excellent with loads of choice. Lunch times again there is a buffet, there a good choice again but after 8 days I must admit I was starting to get bored with it.
The staff in this hotel are excellent, so so friendly and so helpful. There is entertainment most nights in the lobby bar, some nights it was better than others but most nights it was enjoyable plus there is a great cocktail menu.
The hotel has by far the best beach facilities for its guests, lots of pagodas on the beach and the bar on the beach is great for those who like to sip on a cocktail whilst lying on the beach!
This is a family hotel so there were quite a few children there despite the fact that is was September, if you are not tolerant of children then I'd think twice about booking this hotel as sometimes its not so nice to go for a romantic meal and have to listen to a crying baby at the next table..
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful holiday here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Great review!!
Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,618
    1,609
    654
    382
    340
See reviews for
1,778
1,489
53
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My husband and I went to this resort for our 20th anniversary and could not have been happier. After months of researching hotels in cancun I chose this one because of the reviews I had read . We could not have been happier. The service was tops,the cleanliness was incredible,the food was good and the atmosphere was authentic. We walked the beach and realized our hotel was the only one with plenty of cabanas and chairs on the beach as well as the pool.There were palm trees everywhere which other hotels did not have.The hotel was open air from the moment we walked in,there was no door,just open.Plentyof restaurant choices and if you wanted to be entertained poolside there was plenty of that too.The staff was very friendly and efficient.We plan to take our kids with us, in two years because there is alsoplenty for kids to do.We look forward to going back to this resort and would suggest it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is very gratifying to read how much we exceed you expectations
I look forward to welcoming you in another paradisiacal getaway and create many more memorable experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

What a great place, really enjoyed my stay there. firstly the negatives, the pool gets a bit too busy at times, the entertainment doesnt last long enough, the check in is a bit of a mess. Now the positives, excellent food, staff, location, beach , room, childrens pools and an overall excellent holiday. The staff really will do anything for you and the place is spotless.I will return in the next few years.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for writing us in regards to your recent stay at Gran Caribe Cancun
We truly appreciate when a guests takes their time to share with us their “Gran” experience!
Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Hi,
Stopped here for a week at the end or August 2010, with my husband and 2 girls 18 and 8.
What can I say.......
Rooms... Good sized with 2 double beds. Bathroom was a good size and very nice. Fridge in the room which is re filled each day and 4 optics boxed on the wall. Coffee making facility also. The room was cleaned and beds made each day to a high standared. We booked for a lagoon view, but were very pleased to find that we had ended up with a sea view, how lucky were we!

Food.... There are quite a few dfferent places in the hotel to eat that are included in the "all inclusive" One of them you have to book, but we did not go to that one as we were more than happy in the others, But I must say that the meal in the Steak house was fantastic! There was pleanty to choose from. My youngest daughter is very fussy but even she found plenty to eat. There is a 24 hour food bar that you could help yourself to at any time and my daughter loved their burgers!

Pool..... There are a few pools. The main large one, then a smaller one on the oppersite side with a pirate ship next to it and then 2 large water slides. The pools were very clean with plenty of things going on.

Hotel..... This is a great hotel for a great price. You can not fault the cleanliness as there was always people cleaning all aspects of the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpfull and friendly. There was a gym but we did not use this so I can not comment on it. There is a shop inside that sells allsorts and to me it was a life saver as my feet were killing me and I got the most cumfy pair of shoes that I wore for most of the week! There was also entertainment but we only managed to get to one show which was good, but I can not comment on he others.

There was loads going on around with trips, snorkeling, swimming with dolphins etc which were all fantastic! The location of the hotel was also great being roughly in the middle of cancun strip, so close to all the shops and clubs, which were in walking distance.

To sum it all up, it was a fantastic holiday, at a fantastic hotel and at a fantastic price! Would I return..... definatly yes! The weather was also fantastic with only about 5 mins of rain in total. The only one complaint we had was the room service that never appeared.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
On behalf of Gran Caribe Cancun staff and myself, we appreciate the time you took to share with us your positive review!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

The Beach was clean white sands. Wait staff was consistently courtesy during every interaction. Ruban was great he sung to my Aunt Gloria..lol

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your comments and the time you took to describe your stay, our best reward is our guest satisfaction. That keeps us training to be better every day
We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Gran Caribe Real is the best hotel i have ever stayed in, they have a large variety of restaurants, and choices of food. the rooms are cleaned everyday, & well the entertainment staff are lovely . they are - miguel, jerry, andoni, andrea, bierley, omar and danny i think thats all of them "/, they are round the pool all day making sure you have a good day with things to do and then they present the show on a night with fab dancers from the hotel. they all work so so so hard and so long hours but are always up there bright and early giving there full attention to everyone around the pool making people happy, they are the most nicest amazingest people i have ever met and i hope to be back for a 2nd time next year and hope the entertainment staff dont forget us :D & we will miss you all, The bar staff and the waitresses are so kind and just cant do enough for you. & they have room service which was very good for us... well to be honest people overall this hotel is just fab, everything is, & wil hopefully see you again soon, xxx kayleigh, courtney, theresa & wayne

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Gran Caribe Cancun and we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely review with us.
Thank you once again for your feedback and please know we are very much looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Kudo's to Continental tours,from transportation from airport to rose petals on bed@Gran Caribe Real, the food,drink, & view were spectacular. Sevices was impecable. easy to get around and safe. Do watch out for the Scottish, they tend to pilfer the booze fron your in room bar. It was worth it to find out that Nessi is an abberition, just a tourist ploy. It doesn't matter we love the Scottish. Ha ha. Even the bands in the lobby bar were good. Reserve an Ocean Front room or upgrade to it upon arrival. Opening your curtains every morning to see nothing except ocean is worth the extra money. My lovely wife informed me that the spa was absolutely deilghtful. From her mood after this spa I REALLY recommend it to every husband, boyfriend, significant other, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to Cancun. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & SPA All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 178 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan, Km 11.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#25 Family Hotel in Cancun
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Caribe Real Cancun
Caribe Real Resort Spa
Gran Caribe Cancun
Cancun Gran Caribe Real Resort
Gran Caribe Real Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.