We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 4 days of my life!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GR Solaris Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GR Solaris Cancun to your Saves list
GR Solaris Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Lote 59 2 Etapa, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best 4 days of my life!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

Just returned from our trip to Mexico...we stayed at the GR Solaris from September 24-27th. As we arrived into the airport we were bombarded by many people trying to get us to buy a taxi ride or take a shuttle. They quoted (for 3 people) $40.00 us for a taxi ride or $9.00 per person for a shuttle to the hotel. We kept telling them that our trip was included in our package price and they were asking for our vouchers...which we didn't have. To make a long story short...an honest man told us to just keep walking through the doors and look to our right and we would see a man holding a sign for the GR Solaris. We did not have to pay our way to the hotel or our way back to the airport, besides tipping. So do beware once you pass customs of the craziness and just keep walking. Once we arrived to the hotel we were greeted with a welcome coctail and assisted to the front desk. We did arrive about 3 hours early and they were not able to get us checked into our room at that time. We were then asked to sit through a presentation which was very brief...were were given direction around the hotel and ALL questions were then answered that we had on where things were, how long things were open, what was included/not included...ect...it was not until the end that we were asked about sitting in on another presentation for their timeshare. We simply stated that we were not interested and nothing more was said, except that if we needed anything we could simply call (Hector) and he would be of assistance. We were then given our colored bands and shown to the hospitality room were we changed into our suits and headed out to the hotel. By the way, all this talking about the bands in nonsence. It does NOT determine how you are treated. It is simply done by how you booked your travel. We did through the internet which meant we were given a purple band. The yellow bands are for memebers....but we were treated nothing less then members. The pools are fabulous!!! I cant say enough about the entertainment staff. Each day was filled with fun and laughs because of these people. Ramon teaches the best arobics class!!! That was the best ever. And Federico was very personable and also fun to watch!!! But that was definately the best part of our stay. There were 3 pools...and if you did want things to be quiet you could go to the relaxing pool. We chose the main pool...with the swim up bar and loved it. There is a part of the pool which you can lay in due to the sun being so hot. Everything was clean and the food out there was decent. Watch out for the birds...they love fries!!! Once the activies ended we headed to our room...our luggage was then delivered promptly. The room was very nice. We did not have a pool/ocean view, but that was ok because we were never in there. Our room was always kept clean. Had no problems with smells, water, or our refridgerator being stocked. We did have our lights go out on our last day for about 10min, but they took care of that promptly. We can not say enough about how clean the hotel/rooms are. Their staff are always cleaning. And everyone was very nice and willing to help. One person mentioned that the staff was unable to speak english. We found that to be opposite. In fact we were pretty impressed at how much english they did speak. We did not speak any Spanish and a few of then actually tried to teach us different works. Very fun. We chose to dine at Marco Polo each night which we really enjoyed. Our server, Limber, was the best. And the food was very good. Their presentation of their food are exceptional!! Do know that you can get wine by the glass for no charge. They will hand you a wine menu and make you believe that you can only order from that. We did learn the hard way and did buy a bottle the first night, which was about $30.00 - way over priced. But their wine they serve by the glass is not very good. So if you want better wine, buy by the bottle. - The only night activities we chose to do was kareoke which was fun. However the entertainment staff had a difficult time getting the guests to sing. It was fun watching/listening to them sing. We did walk in on the end of the broadway show, which did appear to be a fun time. We did not go to casino night because our rep told us that it was no good. We did look in on it and he was right!!! Mexican night was the best!!! They had to take to whole dinner/show inside due to possible rain, but still had a blast. The people who entertain at the pool also spend the evening entertaining and then if you chose to go out to the club of the hotels choice ( which is different each night...$35.00 for bus/vip/unlimited drinks....we chose against this because our days were so full and we were so tired by this time) the staff also goes along. So their days are VERY long, but they do such a fantastic job!!!We did use their exercise room which was decent. Do bring along tennis shoes otherwise they will not let you in. Breakfast was the most fun meal of the way. The wait staff again was excellent. And they had so many choices of food. The fruit was outstanding. We miss that a lot. They do offer each moring eggs made to serve, the best waffels ever, and pancakes...otherwise the rest of the menu changes somewhat...but the food is great!!! Oh, PS - bring aleo...they will charge you $15.00 for a small bottle and you will need it as well as sun screen. Also bring lots of $1.00 bills. They are unable to change American money, but they do prefer the American money. Our overall experience was much more then we ever expected. It was like a dream...and it was very said when it ended. We will definately return to Cancun and to the GR Solaris. Everyone was wonderful, and the place was beautiful....if you do decide to go tell Federico that his "wife" from Tennessee says hello and she misses him!!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    848
    332
    150
    98
See reviews for
736
965
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

as you read reviews of hotels in Cancun you will generally find the same comments... "Room was musty", "front desk people were rude", "beaches not that good"... The GR solaris apparently just opened this year and is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms were NOT musty, the front desk people were very nice. I did read 1 review about the beach, the beach at the hotel is not very big and yes rocky (or they have 2-3 huge rocks there) but a small walk 20yds in either direction and you will be on some nice beaches. Rooms were very spacious. Another complaint of some that have posted is service, you will find (as I did) that if you tip people they are very courteous and nice. I tipped our waiter at the bar $10 the first night and the next night I found that my drinks were never empty the rest of the night. I also tipped the waiters at the restraunts and they will remember you and take very nice care of you (for a small tip). The ONLY complaint, if you would call it one, is that the food was average. The time share people did not nag you here, i simply told them no the first day and was left alone (beware of the airport though !!!) also I will recomend that you purchase transfers with your travel agent, it will save you a lot of time and a lot of the timeshare salesmen.. All in all I will HIGHLY reccomend the GR Solaris
feel free to email me with any questions, or if you would like to see some pictures of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2005

Our travel dates were Sept 13-19. Traveled with 2 families (4 adults & 5 boys ... ages 7, 9, 9, 10, 13). After our original hotel in the Riviera Maya area was damaged in hurricane Emily, we "reluctantly" chose a hotel in the hotel zone up north. We could not have chosen better. Here are a few things I would like to pass along.

CLEANLINESS- We ALL agreed, this is the cleanest, friendliest, and one of the most beautiful resorts we have stayed at. The staff is constantly cleaning, and I was amazed at how the floors sparkled, the windows were spotless, our rooms were impeccable, the dining areas were a delight, and we never saw a mess "anywhere."

ROOMS - Nice size. Ocean View and Lagoon View were equally breathtaking. Large bathroom shower. (*note, you need turn on water about 3-4 minutes before you jump in - takes time to warm up ... if you still aren't getting hot water, call the front desk, they will send up someone to adjust your room's water temp and you'll be all set.) Lots of storage for clothes, hangers in closet, and the safe is good size, might hold a "small" laptop but not a standard one. Every room has a balcony which is awesome.

TV - Great selection of American TV channels ... Fox News, CNN, TNT, ABC, NBC, CBS, Cartoon Network, etc.

VIDEO AND PHOTOS - We didn't know this before, but now we do. It is extremely humid there (80%). So you need to use DIGITAL Video and DIGITAL Photo. You'll need to wipe the lens before taking photos to wipe away the moisture. We bought a PERFECT little digital video camera that's about the size of a deck of cards. Samsung SC-X105L from Best Buy (About $600). Designed for extreme conditions and convenience when having fun in the sun. Check it out. Impressive quality!!!

FOOD - We loved the food. The kids found lots of "familiar" items to keep them happy ... french toast, pancakes, waffles, chicken nuggets, fries, burgers, hotdogs, nachos, quesadillas, ice cream bar, great guacamole (all you can eat), chips and salsa, etc. The adults had a great time eating too. Lots of choices, (chicken, steak, fish, lobster, salads, pastas, potatoes, veggies) too much to mention. The quality of the food was great! Don't forget the Marco Polo restaurant (go at least once) ... no shorts, no tanks, no flip flops ... ladies (pants or skirt with comfy shirt, men pants with collar shirt)

ROOM SERVICE - We really enjoyed this. 30 min or less ... anything from the room service menu, which we found to be extensive. Morning, noon or night. Make sure you try the Roasted Chicken ... and it's all FREE. WOW!

DRINKS - We aren't alcohol drinkers, but that didn't stop us from hanging at the swim bar and ordering all kinds of fun drinks (without alcohol.) They will make you whatever you want. Wonderful fruit drinks or sodas. Try the following ... the MiMi, the Congo, the Mickey Mouse, Rum Punch, Banana Daiquiris, Strawberry Daiquiris, and Pina Coladas. The bartenders are GREAT with the kids and LOVED making them happy with all the colorful drinks. They never tired of our kids "thirsty" little faces and we let the boys hang out there from morning till night.

SAFETY - For families, this is the safest hotel I've seen. It's small enough and enclosed enough to "know where your kids are" ... but also, you get a real sense of family friendliness here. The staff LOVES kids and really makes them feel safe and puts the parents at ease. We really felt a sense of "home" there.

KIDS CLUB - They do have cartoons and Xbox, and our kids visited there a few times, but mostly stayed in the 2 main pools where we were ... more fun stuff going on ... games, prizes, contests, etc. This kid's club is geared towards little ones.

BEACH - There isn't much beach at the hotel ... and no one swimming in the ocean ... to dangerous with the currents ... but that didn't bother us at all, we live on the beach in California anyway. =)

WATER AMMENITIES - Paddle Boats, Kayaks, and Windsurfing is all down the street. You'll need to walk down to the "other Solaris" to use them. It's pretty fun. Very hot out on the water after about 15 minutes. Take water!

THE OTHER SOLARIS? - Well, we visited the other Royal Solaris. It's about 5 hotels south (about a 10-15 minute walk). We used their pool, drank their drinks, watched their entertainment staff and checked out the hotel. SO GLAD WE DIDN'T STAY THERE!!! Too loud, too crowded, too old, too spread out, and again TOO LOUD! We couldn't wait to get back to the GR Solaris. Whew! If you have a choice, choose the GR Solaris, you'll thank me.

EXCURSIONS - We booked our Mayan Zipline Excursion online prior to travel. <---> This was the BEST money spent on the trip. Our all day trip included bike riding (kids too), snorkeling in the cenotes, hiking through the jungle, ziplining on three incredible ziplines, fabulous authentic lunch (please tip them) and awesome photos made available (bring money.) I learned so much and we have great memories.

SNORKELING - No real snorkeling at the hotel. You need to hop a bus south. Punto Nizuc just south of Club Med at the bridge were the lagoon meets the Caribean Sea and the seadoos go through. Get off at the bridge, walk to the little food stand. This is where the locals go. The owner took all nine of us out for 2 hours in his boat (about a mile out to the reefs) to snorkel. Cost $60 total ... for all of us. Includes drinks and fins, and life vests. Ask the guy at the hotel desk to give you better directions. Awesome snorkeling.

Finally ... here's a short list of things to bring ... we used all these things:

Your own Snorkel and Mask (Walmart) Get the kind that doesn't let water come back through the snorkel ... you'll be glad you did!

Clothesline and clothespins (hang from the lights on the balcony.)
Salty snacks for nighttime.
Slippers for tile floors in room.
Immodium.
Pool Rings (Inflatables for kids)
Swim shirts for kids (saves on sunscreen)
Floppy hats
Sunscreen (lots) and bug repellent
100 One Dollar Bills - not kidding!
Tons of Five Dollar Bills
Underwater Camera
Water Shoes
Aloe for burns
Ziplocs (Gallon and Quart)
Kid's Tylenol
Chewing Gum for the airplane
Souvenier Bag
Gift bag for Maid - We brought a nice purse style bag and had it filled with crayons, notepads, pens, suckers, a journal, hair barrettes, scrunches, bath soaps and lotions ... Ida really appreciated it!!!

Even though tips are included, they are appreciated ... tip a few bucks as you go ... shuttle drivers, food servers, tour guides, room service, maids, it really does increase your service (if that's possible) and just makes you feel better.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

My wife and I just got home last night, and I couldn't wait to share with the world what a great experience we had.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted, given a cocktail, had our luggage taken, and breezed through check-in. There are of course, "hospitality" folks waiting at the door to explain the property and they will of course end with wanting to give you a presentation on time shares. I said "No thank you," and went to my room.

The information leading prior to the time share is valuable, and if you remain patient for the 10 minutes it takes for them to explain the activities, and map out the property for you, you'll get a free shuttle to the airport. Trust me--10 minutes well spent. Just don't forget to say your not interested in the presentation.

The rooms are above average, and there is a refrigerator stocked with a couple of waters, sodas, and beer. Our room had a safe, a spacious closet, and an ocean view. No tubs, just showers, which can be a drawback when you're sunburned, but it was of no consequence. The rooms are clean, smell nice, and are still too new to have suffered any problems from the humidity. (If humidity is a problem, keep your door shut.)

Housekeeping staff is prompt, courteous, and folded our towels into swans, rabbits, and turtles.

The Marco Polo restaurant is great, and the food is delicious! The Solaris Cafe, where most breakfasts are served is a bit above average for a breakfast buffet, but runs out of milk quickly.

The beach is non-existent because of hurricane issues earlier this year, but that is hardly the fault of the hotel. No guest seemed the least bit concerned about the lack of sand because three pools were more than enough for everyone.

The pool bar is the greatest invention known to man and renews my faith in a higher power. Jose and Andres work there at least six days a week, and are happy to serve you. People seemed appalled that we would tip these folks at an all-inclusive resort, but these guys stood there 8-9 hours a day, keeping everyone's liver on life support. Please remember to tip your server. 50 pesos--less than five American dollars--isn't going to kill you, and it's probably what you'd pony up for a cute blonde cocktail waitress in a skimpy skirt back home, so why not tip these guys? You'll get quicker service, and they'll remember you. It's worth it.

The guest gather at the pool, and become friends (Cathy & Eddie--if you're reading this, see you next September). The Entertainment staff, keep you smiling and happy. Ramon is funny, and Frederico is great eye candy for your wife.

Massage services were great, and the water liliy wrap is a MUST for and victims of the sun.

I have traveled extensively, and this is the first time I've written a review. I had to do it because I have never been treated so well as I was here. The vast majority of the staff smiled every time I passed. I felt as if I had been there for years and was surrounded by my closest friends. I will return here every year and wholeheartedly sing the praises of this property to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

I agree with pretty much everything that was stated in the review entitled, "Great Hotel... with a few flaws." However, I would give the food a better review, and I consider myself a food snob from San Francisco. In evaluating the food, you do have to keep in mind that GR Solairs is an all inclusive hotel with a lot of buffet options. The breakfast buffet at the Cafe Solaris was really good with many different types of food, including freshly made omlettes and pancakes to order, and agua frescas. We ate lunch (buffet) and dinner (menu) at Rosmarinus, which is located by the pool--all three times were very good. Dinner at the Marco Polo restaurant (menu) was excellent one night, and only so-so the next. Our drinks always were strong, but maybe that's because we were two girls who could speak some Spanish and the bartenders were being nice to us. Regardless, Cancun restaurants and bars (the nice ones) are quite expensive. So I really think people should stop complaining about the meals--they're free with the room afterall!

We really enjoyed getting massages in the gazebo located by the pool and that overlooked the beach. The spa prices were lower than average, at least compared to American cosmopolitan cities. The three swimming pools were big and beautiful. The beach is rocky and you really cant swim there, but we were able to rent jet ski watercraft. A shopping mall (very Americanized) is close by and costs about 65 cents US on the bus to get there.

Do beware of the timeshare presentation. We had read the reviews on this page before we arrived and were prepared to say "no" when asked. The staff was never pushy about it, but we were approached several times. We figured out that the color of your wrist band probably determines whether you have sat through the timeshare presentation. You get a red wrist band when you first check in (the band entitles you to the "all inclusives"). People wear different wrist band colors depending on whether they are already timeshare members. We simply either hid our wrist bands or turned them inside out (they are white on the inside) when walking through the hotel lobby.

Also be aware that if you decide to book a tour using the travel agents at the hotel, ask about ALL of your options. We were booked into tours that charged an additional $30-50 US for an "all inclusive" option, but were never told that we had the option to decline the "all inclusive" part. We went to Xel Ha water park and could not eat and drink enough to make the all inclusive worth-while.

I had no complaints about the hotel staff. Everyone, including the valets, reception, the waiters, housekeeping and the bartenders, was friendly and helpful. I felt very relaxed when we left. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

I just return from three nights at the GR Solaris Hotel in Cancun. Cancun was the destination of choice this year to celebrate my 22nd birthday. Being and airline employee, I was able to get a pretty good deal on the GR Solaris through an Interliner website. So me and a friend were off to Cancun for a fun-filled vacation. Once we arrived at the airport we were greeted by a van company named Best Day that took us to the hotel. It was a good 15 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. Once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a guy named Jason and were given some fuity drinks and then proceeded to check in. After Check-in, Jason sat us down and explained how the resort works and it's features. He then proceeded to talk about having a timeshare at the property but when he found out we were airline employees he said he couldn't compete with our rates and that was the end of that. The first impression was good. Exterior nice, sat on a large hill. Lobby nice and inviting, overlooking to ocean.

Our room was located on the 3rd floor, room 37. Or room 8337. They use a weird numbering system. Room was quite small but livable. It had a balcony which overlooked the hotel to us but by looking to the right you could see the beautiful blue ocean. The balcony had two chairs and a small table. Room had to twin beds, table, 2 chairs, another table with a chair, and a tv. Bathroom was ok, lighting kind of poor.

From there we went to explore. Walked around the pool area which was packed with people. The pool area is nice and includes 3 of them with snacks, entertainment, relax area, volley ball... etc. We went to the beach which was located at the end down a few steps. Beach was nice, and yes it was rocky but they were big rocks. We walked along it a bit and into the waves.

That night I slept like a log because of the traveling. Now the beds are hard but I hardly noticed that night. It wasn't until the 2nd night I had noticed how bad they were. I got sunburned so badly that all I wanted to was lay down and sleep. The bed was like sleeping on the floor and the pillows were about the same. Not quite what I expected from a 5 star resort.

Downtown is about 25 minutes away by bus and the stop is right in front of the hotel. Easy to get downtown and if you can get to the bus depot you can catch an air conditioned bus to Playa Del Carmen and Cozumel. Also Wal-Mart supercenter is downtown.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and like to get involved with the guests. Food was ok, nothing to write home about. I did like the breakfast buffet but the rest was medicore. Room Service menu includes only 3 main entrees. Ordered the Grilled Chicken, apple pie, and a salad one night. Got to the room within tweny minutes. Chicken was good but the apple pie was nothing more than custard filling with thin slices of apple on top.

Upon check out we had set up an appoitment with Best Day to pick us up at the hotel at 4:50am for a 7:10am flight. When 5:00am arrived we got worried. The bellboy was very helpful in calling them to see what is up. They told us they has us down for a pick up the following day when it was clear that the representative had written down the correct day on the paper. They arrived at 5:35am. Needless to say we were not happy with that and got to the airport late.

Overall I enjoyed my trip to Cancun. Weather was too hot though for someone from Wisconsin. I enjoyed the GR Solaris but couldn't imagine staying there for more than 3 nights, or even having a timeshare there. Beware Internet users though. I bought my laptop with to hopefully use it. They don't provide wireless but they have a room for computers. You pay $3.00USD for 15 minutes and you get a password.

Maybe i'll try somewhere new if I return to the sunny beaches of Cancun.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

The hotel itself is fairly new and very beautiful. It is clean and the people are courteous. If you think you are getting a good deal on "all- inclusive", you better drink a lot of alcohol to make up for the terrible food. I am NOT a food snob but this hotel had several restaurants to choose from and they all provided terrible food. I basically lived off of salads for 5 days because that is the only kind of food that they couldn't mess up. Marco Polo is the nicest fine dining restaurant that they provide. It is very pretty and the staff is very good but the food is the WORST food I have ever eaten. Here is an example....one of the hotel managers saw that we wanted to go out to eat on a saturday night because we were utterly sick of the disgusting food at the hotel. He urged us to eat at Marco Polo because it was lobster night and it was free. Logically, he seemed right and we tried it anyway. We get to the restaurant and a lobster tail is included in the surf and turf entree. I thought, ok, this is fine. I received my entree and it consisted of a small steak and a lobster tail shell stuffed with vegetables and stuffing and 2 extremely small pieces of lobster, about the size of a dime. It was absolutely ridiculous. I was mad that I listened to the manager but at least I can warn other people. The only other problem was the beds. It was like sleeping on a concrete floor. They are terribly hard. Also, be forewarned, the people at the hotel will try to convince you to go on a tour.... it is a scam. Tell them you are not interested and never will be interested. A lot of hotels will try to get you to go on a 90 tour which turns into 3 hours and a lecture on time-shares. On a good note, the activity staff is FANTASTIC and very sweet. They deserve recognition. The waiters and bar staff are also very helpful...Hi Eduardo!!!! Cancun itself is a beautiful place to visit and the beach and ocean are wonderful. Just be careful of scams.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GR Solaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Solaris Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Lote 59 2 Etapa, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#30 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Solaris Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Solaris Cancun is an all inclusive beachfront resort that offers a range of facilities and a full slate of activities daily. Guests have access to two swimming pools, a spa tub, a 22.5-meter (74-foot) stretch of beach, and a fitness center. The hotel also has a marina, where non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, and a volleyball court are available. Other amenities include concierge services, a spa, a hair salon, and laundry facilities (no dry cleaning services). Business amenities include meeting rooms, banquet facilities, event catering, a ballroom, and business center with Internet access (surcharge for all). Three restaurants, two snack bars, and two bars are on site. Room service is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GR Solaris Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun
Solaris Cancun
Grand Solaris Cancun
Gr Solaris Hotel Cancun
Gr Solaris Cancun & Spa
Gr Solaris Cancun Mexico
Grand Royal Solaris Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GR Solaris Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.