We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GR Solaris Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GR Solaris Cancun to your Saves list
GR Solaris Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Lote 59 2 Etapa, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just got back from our 2nd stay at the GR Solaris in Cancun. This was our 8th trip to Mexico and each time it gets better. Betty in administration greats us with a hug and starts our vacation off with a smile...she is like family to us. Nas in the Solaris member club was so helpful and couteous. Alfredo and Edgar in Rosmarinas were so kind and attended to our every need. They put us on the 1st floor which was smoky and a little noisy, but we decided to stay in our room anyway. We found out later they would have given us another room.. The food is amazing whether it be mexican or american there is something for everyone. The people are always so kind and greeted us with smiles every day. You can do everything or sit by the adult pool and do nothing. I would definitely stay there again! But next year, its the Caribe which is also a Solaris resort right down the beach from the GR. We have been members now for over 8 years and the timeshare we bought was well worth it. They are always improving their properties and keep them immaculate.

brdie...Jersey Shore

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, don't stay on the 1st or 7th floors as they are designated "smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    848
    332
    150
    98
See reviews for
736
965
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were there for 5 days in early November 2012. It's a small hotel, compared to many others in the Hotel Zone. However, the staff was absolutely amazing! They went out of their way to serve guests well, and always had a smile on their face... I was not amazed by the facility, but the staff, and their evening shows were pretty good ( some of them are not kid friendly). Again, the staff is what makes this resort stand up from the rest.. I hear many guests that have gone there more than 5 times because staff makes them feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the GR Solaris in Cancun with another family who had children with them as well - we had the most outstanding customer service during our stay! I had previously read many reviews about the food not being up to par - I have no idea what these people were talking about. We thought the good was great! Especially the fresh fruit and seafood selections. My fiance and I travel often since I work for an airline, and we have been all over the world - when I say that customer service is good, I mean it! The wait staff took excellent care of us and the family with children - they were especially accomodating with the young children in bringing juice and milk whenever we needed it. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This review is being written specifically to commend two wonderful staff members at this fantastic hotel. They are Abigail (last name unknown), whose service at the hotel's pool area is beyond above-average, and Miguel Martin, our top-notch server at breakfast and dinner on several occasions. Both of these individuals were sincere in their friendly and attentive actions. They are true assets to this hotel's team of great people, and I would really enjoy seeing them again in a possible future visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I have were at the GR Solaris for 17days. This is our 14th stay at this resort.We have traveled to many countries as well as states in the United States and have yet to find anything quite like this resort. From the moment u exit ur van Noel Adrian or Aiden r right there with a smile hug and taking ur bags. Proceeding inside David and Charlie are checking u in seeing to all ur hotel needs. Margarita is the best Concierge the GR has. My daughter and her family were coming for the first time and upon entering her room it was decorated with balloons streamers and animals made from towels.My grandchildren went crazy.The entertainment staff headed by Ramone Rock!!!! They include everyone in their daily activities and cater to every age group. The more u participate the better ur time. The entertainment staff are the main reason so many people become Repeaters. Ray Christian Alian Vincent Jennifer ana and Jazmin are ur personal entertainers you will fall in love with all of them just as my family have. All ur bartenders entertain u as well with shaky shakying as they mix ur special cocktail Luis is always there with a smile hug or a hand carved item. Kevin Elder Edgar Abraham Rony come from behind the bar to serve u drinks if ur empty handed. While lounging Odely Adi Monica Andre continually keep u filled and refreshed. Betty is upstairs in the lounge also waiting on u hand and foot. Food Food Food always something to eat. Marco Polo being my favorite fine dinning headed by Oscar Vermon is of course our favorite waiter... Breakfast being our favorite meal the best omelets by ovilia endless cups of coffee headed by ringo gilberto luna salaga carlos. These are just a few examples of the excellent services provided by the staff. The grounds and rooms are spotless. I could go on forever about my Mexican family but u need to experience this for urself. You will never be disappointed.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are magnificent. Lagoon rooms have the best sunset!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort over Spring Break, and found it to be very quiet and relaxing. The room was beautiful and spacious, and the staff was very attentive. I wasn't crazy about the food, but I could always find something to eat. It was peak spring break time, but not a party hotel. The bar service was excellent at the pool and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love this place. It's small but large enough to feel like a resort. Staff is really wonderful and are there year after year. A few small updates would be great just like any normal hotel but don't change it too much or you will loose your homey feel!!

Room Tip: You shouldn't be in your room much as the beach and pool area are great. Don't party so hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GR Solaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Solaris Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Lote 59 2 Etapa, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#30 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Solaris Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Solaris Cancun is an all inclusive beachfront resort that offers a range of facilities and a full slate of activities daily. Guests have access to two swimming pools, a spa tub, a 22.5-meter (74-foot) stretch of beach, and a fitness center. The hotel also has a marina, where non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, and a volleyball court are available. Other amenities include concierge services, a spa, a hair salon, and laundry facilities (no dry cleaning services). Business amenities include meeting rooms, banquet facilities, event catering, a ballroom, and business center with Internet access (surcharge for all). Three restaurants, two snack bars, and two bars are on site. Room service is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GR Solaris Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun
Solaris Cancun
Grand Solaris Cancun
Gr Solaris Hotel Cancun
Gr Solaris Cancun & Spa
Gr Solaris Cancun Mexico
Grand Royal Solaris Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GR Solaris Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.