We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chichen Itza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Passion

Cancun Passion
Plaza cumbres | 47, Cancun 77507, Mexico
998817121
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 263 Activities in Cancun
Attraction details
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Chichen Itza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked this tour at our resort in Cancun. We booked the luxury version which included morning snack (generic pastries), lunch, and water/corona. Papita was our server on the bus, Antonio was the main tour guide on the bus, and Raul was our guide at the location. They all did an above outstanding job. Antonio was such a good guide on the bus, that I was hesitant when he said we'd have a different guide at the location (Raul) who would speak English so Antonio could guide the French speaking attendees their own little tour. However Raul was our favorite part. He made what could have easily been boring, a very interesting and great trip. We really, really enjoyed it and I was really disappointed when we were leaving to see that not a lot of people tipped. They really deserved it.

We could have done without cenote. It was neat to see, but it just made the trip that much longer and we didn't have any interest in it really I guess. Aside from that though, it was a great trip and would not hesitate to book with this company again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    22
    16
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Antonio, Norma and Philipe gave us a memorable day out; well worth the money and the distance from Cancun to Chichen Itsa.
Well organised, with a super bus.
The ruins were tremendous, and Norma was an informative guide.
Congratulations! Highly recommended

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tulum Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We used Cancun Passion to go on a tour of Tulum in Jan, 2014. The company was very well organized, pick up and drop off were seamless. They provide English and Spanish speaking guides. Our guide, Ana, was very knowledgeable and provided a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this company.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Filipe, Raoul and the rest of the crew really helped make this one of the best attractions we have been on. We spent 12 hours with them as we visited Chitzen Itza and the cenote. They were very knowledgeable, provided great service and the tour was fabulous. Thank you for an amazing day! We recommend using Cancun passion for any of your tours

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Historical Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited Chichen Itza with Cancun Passions. Even though it was a long day (12hours), the tour was great. We got picked up at the hotel, had a light breakfast on the bus, and then the ride to the ruins. Our wonderful host Victor was so accommodating. At our arrival at the ruins we were split into 2 groups. We were lucky to get Eduardo as our guide. The presentation that he gave with pictures for our 2 1/2 hour tour was excellent. He is a Mayan and his knowledge provided our group with such a superb tour. We then had a fabulous Mexican buffet lunch at a local restaurant where we also got to shop. On our way back, we went through the second largest town in the Yucatan where we saw an old church and a very neat park. Many drinks were provided on this tour also. I would recommend this tour.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Passion also viewed

 
 

Been to Cancun Passion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cancun Passion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.