We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NIZUC Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NIZUC Resort and Spa to your Saves list
NIZUC Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been traveling for years to great destinations and we stay in great hotels around the world.
Nizuc is a great combination of style and service in a perfect place.
We personally want to thank Maria Elena Armenta (director of Sales) Alejandra (sales) Mariana ( guest services) Aldo (Buttler) and Chef Daniel (Terra Nostra) to make our stay so memorable.

Juan Carlos & Carmen
JCA Travel Services

Room Tip: If you are traveling without children you may want to request the adult section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    83
    35
    10
    14
See reviews for
119
280
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staying here now (2nd visit!) and deeply into the R'n R we needed desperately. The spa is world class and though I took just one Pilates class so far, am impressed with the professional staff. The hydrotherapy is divine and made a heavenly experience guided by Pauline. Pools, bars, restaurants-all sensational and willing to custom order for my vegetarian family.
Huge kudos to the honest pool or housekeeping staff who submitted my partner's bag with credit cards and cash to security completely intact. This speaks volumes.
Planning a third visit!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nizuc is as close to perfect as a hotel can get. Stunning architecture, every comfort, zen-like tranquility and 5 star restaurants. We've never tasted chocolate as delicious as their chocolatier makes. The staff went out of their way to make your experience memorable. They should all be commended. A special thanks to Ian who welcomed us and to Narcisso and Pablo who remembered what we liked for breakfast and kept our coffee cups perpetually filled.

Much as gracias. We'll be back next year!

A Happy New York Couple

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The only two things keeping me from giving this the top rating are the beach and swimming pool. As with everything in this resort, both were spotlessly clean and well tended. However, the pool that is shared with the children is located at the bar while the small "children only" pool is further away. The resort is situated on a bay rather than the ocean. The white-sand beach is fine although small. If you like lengthy walks this is not the beach for you. In addition, the water is not the inviting blue found in open water.
That said, everything was gorgeous. The service was impeccable and the rooms very nice. As one would expect in a resort of this caliber the food is pricey and the portions quite small. Still, it was all so delicious and presented so beautifully even my husband didn't mind their size.
If you want relaxing and quiet this resort is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This is one gorgeous hotel. The decor is very simple, modern and organic. Everything about this place is Amazing..service, food, beach, rooms! I've traveled quite a bit and stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels. But I must say so far this is one of my favorite. Service is top notch. A must if you want to spoil yourself. It's pricey but everyone deserves to be treated.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a paradise! Beautiful white-sand beaches and a great resort. The pool is awesome! we had Gregorio at the Nizuc pool and Pelicanos restaurant. He always knew what we wanted to drink and greeted us by name. The service here is impeccable. Truly a wonderful experience made only better by the service we had.

Room Tip: Get one close to a pool or the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I went to Nizuc on the first stop of our honeymoon and it was hard not to compare the rest of the trip with what we experienced there. Everything was perfect: check-in went smoothly; the butler who took us to the room was friendly and very helpful; the room was one of the nicest we've ever been in; and every part of the restaurant and beach services were just best!

If I have on complaint it was with the concierge. I booked an airport pick up with Nizuc, but when we arrived there was nobody waiting for us. I called the hotel and they quickly sent a driver who picked us up and everything was fine.

The hotel is expensive, but after venturing out one day into town, we quickly returned and stayed within the beautiful confines of the hotel. You really wouldn't find better services and facilities in Cancun!

We loved this place, will always remember it and can't wait to return for an anniversary!

Thanks to all the staff for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NIZUC Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NIZUC Resort and Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — NIZUC Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIZUC Resort & Spa provides an escape like no other on Mexico’s stunning Caribbean coast. Offering subdued extravagance and an unsurpassed level of service, NIZUC is the ultimate place to take in the sun, sand, sea, and tranquility of one of the world’s most coveted destinations.The luxurious new resort is located at the gateway of the Riviera Maya in beautiful Punta Nizuc with two exclusive beaches, lavish spa, six gourmet restaurants, deluxe conference and events center, a kids club and sumptuous accommodations throughout its 274 private suites and villas. Harmoniously blending cutting-edge architectural design with barefoot luxury, the resort is the epitome of relaxed elegance. Positioned on a lush 29-acre nature preserve, NIZUC is surrounded by rich tropical foliage, a flourishing coral reef, and serene waterways that add to its mystic ambiance. A wide variety of outdoor activities on or near the resort include snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, and world-class golfing.NIZUC is home to the region’s most distinguished dining with six gourmet restaurants ranging from contemporary Mexican to Asian and Mediterranean fare. All of NIZUC’s restaurants are open to both guests and visitors of the resort. At the heart of this exclusive resort is NIZUC SPA by ESPA, a 30,000 square foot wellness facility that features beachfront private treatment rooms, thermal experiences and a fitness center. A sanctuary for the senses, NIZUC SPA by ESPA offers one-of-a kind treatments inspired by ancient Mayan rituals. NIZUC Resort & Spa offers a world of luxury and sophistication that is redefining modern Mexican luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your NIZUC Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NIZUC Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.