We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea it up @ TPC Cancun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TPC Cancun

TPC Cancun
Sm. 46, Mz. 01, Lt. 1-08 | Carretera Federal 307, Km 388, Cancun 77580, Mexico
52-988-800-1072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 167 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only TPC Licenced property located outside of the United States, TPC Cancun at Cancun Country Club is the new standard of excellence in Latin America. Attention to detail, world-class service and amenities, and a professional, friendly staff-the hallmarks of private golf clubs throughout the world, until now. TPC Cancun provides a private club experience to each and every guest. Environmental awareness was integral to the design and development of TPC Cancun. Special care was taken with sensitive flora and fauna indigenous to the region, while designer Nick Price incorporated naturally occurring water features and elevation changes into his world-class creation. The course boasts wall-to-wall Platinum Paspalum, the Cadillac of grass in this region, as well as 84 bunkers and 5 lakes. Mr. Price succeeded in creating within each hole a challenge for golfers of all abilities. Located just minutes from the main Hotel Zone, Cancun International Airport and 25 minutes from Playa Del Carmen, playing the course is as convenient as it is memorable. TPC Cancun, the new standard of excellence in Latin America.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tea it up @ TPC Cancun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great location to enjoy a day of golf and relaxation. It's easy to get to and they have everything you need at the Pro shop. No need to drag your clubs along, the rentals are fine.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    11
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Golf course in superb condition, all the amenities, golf carts, driving range, practice green, mobile bar and food carts. A great place to spend a morning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnestoPerezAcosta, Director of Golf at TPC Cancun, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Boogie 1948.

First of all, thank for kindly taking the time to share us your recent experience at our facility.

We are delighted to read your comments and all your wonderful compliments about our facilities; all of these, have been shared with the team, as it motivates us to continue providing a warm and legitimate service to all our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, not to mention we appreciate your business and preference to us.

With all our respect,
Ernesto Perez Acosta Jr.
PGAM Director of Golf
Ernesto.Perez@tpcancun.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“already #1 course in mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

all i can said is WOW , sure not easy course from the back tee , with the wind on some day this course will play like over 8000yard from the back and even the white tee wont be easy if you dont drive over 250 , if your drive is not over 300 on average dont even think play from the back... most par 4 and 5 will play with front wind , even a good player with a club speed over 120mph with his drive will play long iron to wood 3 on the second shot , condition are really nice , rouf could be longer on the side of the fairway , green could be faster(they are not slow dont get me wrong!!!) , i have play almost all course in cancun riviera maya region , only drawback from the tpc is the price... 275$ if you play before 10h30 , 220$ after 10h30 , best deal is to play 275$ then replay for half price so 385$ you can play twice not cheap for sure but unlikely most course in the region , staff know what they are doing and there a lot of staff for the few golfer on the course , so far not much poeple go there so you can exept a fast pace without waiting much!

my top 5 in the region

1-TPC cancun
2-Mayakoba el cameleon
3-playa mujeres(was lot better few year ago green are no really slow course is a lot easier and much more adapt for beginer then it was when it open , unfortunatly if you like fast green i would not recomand PM
4-riviera cancun ( same as playa mujeres but green still at a good speed , but course is now a lot easier then it was few year ago when it has open!!
5-moon palace , good overall

My recomendation to tpc , make some deal for player who play lot of game like we do , not much poeple can spend 2000$ on golf when they already spend good money for the holiday!!
i know there already some hotel who had price for the tpc , like the marriot got like 150$
so pakage like 600$ for a 4some would bring some golfer here and wont pack the course and deteriorate the condition! my 2 cent ;)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnestoPerezAcosta, General Manager at TPC Cancun, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Reeves.

First of all, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share with us regarding your recent experience at our facility.

We are delighted to hear you found our Nick Price Designed course to be challenging and fun to play. We are happy to announce there's even more of that on its way. Just wait until we unveil our newest Tom Fazio Course, currently on its building stage.

Every single day, we strive to make TPC Cancun, not only the best facility in the destination, but in the entire country of Mexico, like you so kindly consider us in you review. It is words such as the ones in your review that provide us with the fuel and leverage to continue with our efforts in reaching our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Please fell free to contact me directly, when you decide to do so. We certainly appreciate your business and preference to us.

With all our respect,
Ernesto Perez Acosta Jr.
PGAM Director of Golf
Ernesto.Perez@tpcancun.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“TPC Cancun - Golfer's Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you're looking for a course with a fancy sports-bar clubhouse...don't come here. But, if you are serious golfer looking to hone your game and in search of challenging holes, this is the place. Great practice facility - driving range, practice bunkers, 30 yard+ chipping green, putting green. Free pickup to and from hotel strip if you reserve in advance. I was there in mid-November, pickup at 630am, ride approx. 20 mins. Played 3 times on the weekdays, 36 holes a day....all alone, what a treat! Very challenging from the blues, brutal from the tips, especially holes into the wind. Greens are true, fairways fair with strategically placed hazards. Staff is very attentive, friendly, and professional (thank you Antonio and Sandy!) Highly recommend going more than once.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto P, General Manager at TPC Cancun, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ted C.

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at our facility.

Second, we must apologize due to the construction activity taking place within property. This will be the site of our new State of the Art Club House, the largest in Latin America when completed, which will serve as part of the Club's amenities for our golfing Guests.

Also taking shape is the second course, designed by world renowned golf architect Tom Fazio. We are focusing our efforts in developing TPC Cancun and Cancun Country Club as the premier golf destination in Mexico.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We appreciate your business and preference to us.

With all our respect,
Ernesto Perez Acosta Jr.
PGAM Director of Golf
Ernesto.Perez@tpcancun.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Course is at the very beginning stages.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My father is a member of a TPC club in Connecticut, so we wanted to check out this "first TPC outside of the United States. Other than the course itself, it is completely in the construction stage. The people there gave us golf carts to check out the course, which my father said looked really nice. When we returned, they offered us cold washcloths which was a nice touch as well. We went inside the temporary pro shop and bought golf shirts. We tried to ask about the future of the hotel, condos, restaurants, but nobody really seemed to have much information.
My father and husband would have liked to come back and play the course. The price is $150 per person and $50 to rent the clubs. When my father asked if they could throw in the clubs for the $150 they were very strict and said no way, so we passed on it. The club is not officially connected to the US TPCs yet also, so you cannot use your membership number to purchase things. There was a small restaurant area where you could get some lunch.
I'm sure this place will be beautiful someday, but for now it's a dusty construction site with a golf course in the middle of it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto P, General Manager at TPC Cancun, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear tree6199

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at our facility.

Second, we must apologize due to the construction activity taking place within property. This will be the site of our new State of the Art Club House, the largest in Latin America when completed, which will serve as part of the Club's amenities for our golfing Guests.

Also taking shape is the second course, designed by world renowned golf architect Tom Fazio. We are focusing our efforts in developing TPC Cancun and Cancun Country Club as the premier golf destination in Mexico. Needless to say, this will also include all TPC Member related programs.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We appreciate your business and preference to us.

With all our respect,
Ernesto Perez Acosta Jr.
PGAM Director of Golf
Ernesto.Perez@tpcancun.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TPC Cancun also viewed

 

Been to TPC Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TPC Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.