We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Flamingo Plaza | Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico
011529981930380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 598 Restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lovely food, was mesmerised by all the memorabilia it really was value for money and the restaurant setting was lovely on the lagoon we even got to see a crocodile, very clean and staff were lovely too

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, Community Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., Cancun. We are delighted to hear about your good experience at our restaurant and we greatly appreciate the time you took to write and submit your review. Hope you visit us soon!

Best regards,

Claudia Herrera
Community Manager
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Cancun
Hotel Zone, Flamingo Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    274
    154
    65
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We took a trip out to eat at Bubba Gump's, the food was amazing and the staff were great. Service was really fast and they helped with recommendations. However when we asked the waiter if the portions were big (to decide to have a starter) he said no. The main course portions are pretty big and we only shared a starter, which we really didnt need as we were struggling to finish our mains. There were a few entertainment guys that come around your table, a balloon maker clown and a magician....these guys were good but it kind of interupted our eating. Overall a lovely mean which was fairly expensive but it was a birthday/anniversary treat!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We came here for my daughters birthday and she loved it. They had a clown doing balloon animals at the table. Overall it was a great dinner and away from the typical drunk atmosphere that you can get other Cancun restaurants.
Pros:
- fun atmosphere
- clown for kids doing balloon animals and hats
- if you tell them you have a birthday, they do a whole song with your child being wheeled into the kitchen and everyone cheering
- food was good and came out quickly
- staff was great and very attentive

Cons:
- it's a chain so yes, you could have it in the US, but still fun atmosphere
-on the pricey side, dinners were about 20usd and appetizers were 10usd. Kids meals were about 5usd, but its a resort area and nothing is going to be cheap

Overall we had a great time and my daughter enjoyed her birthday experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant was pretty Americanized. As the restaurant name indicates, most of the dish were shrimp. If you like shrimp, you may like here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly enjoyed our meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The kids enjoyed their balloons while we enjoyed our mohitos. Food was fabulous and service was as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.