We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa at The Royal Sands

Spa at The Royal Sands
Blvd Kukulcan No. 32 Seccion A, Cancun, Mexico
52 998 881 0100
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 263 Activities in Cancun
Attraction details
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the best spas I've been to. Totally professional and accommodations. It was sheer relaxation. Products are high end and so is the service. I would come back in a minute.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    23
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I splurged on the spa during our 2 weeks in Cancun. We each had two massages and used the gym. Every detail was perfect. The massages helped us relax at the beginning and end of our vacation. We used the gym facilities and the equipment was top notch, kept very clean and the staff was always there if you needed them and very helpful. The water treatments were special as we don't have anything like this at home. I would recommend this spa and can't wait to come back again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Spa Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about the Spa at the Royal Sands. From the minute you walk in you are greeted with the best aroma. The locker room, robes and sandals are nice. The relaxation area is superb, from the cucumber water, to the chairs and foot rest. My aunt and I really enjoyed the Lomi Lomi massages. Although the massages are expensive, like with most things in Mexico, the price was negotiated with sales people walking the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent 5Star spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. The spa is clean clean clean. Me and my wife both visited the spa 3 times during our stay and once received ocean view massages. Very relaxing & truly needed after visiting the Mayan ruins.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved the Royal Sands. When my friend and I decided to get massages at their spa, I knew it would be great. I didn't know what a complete, wonderful experience it would be. Christina gave an excellent deep tissue massage (and I get a massage every other week - I know a good massage!) My friend and I decided to try the "hydrotherapy" that can be done at just $12 if you don't get a spa treatment. This fee also enables you to use their work out equipment. You relaxing in the relaxing room, you go into an aromatherapy room, steam room, shower with cold water, steam room, relaxation room with herbal tea, cold shower and whirlpool (this isn't exactly the routine but you get the idea). We really, really enjoyed how relaxing it was. And the service was absolutely amazing. This is my favorite spa. If you like a spa and are at the Royal Sands, you really need to visit their spa! You will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at The Royal Sands also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Spa at The Royal Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa at The Royal Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.