We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Cancun

Save Saved
You added Paradisus Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 16.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Cancun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best time and experience .service was perfect. Everyone was so friendly.also almost everyone knower how to speak English that was amazing because we don't speak Spanish the room was not to big not too little the bed was comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Departament at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Leonora C.:

Thanks for letting us be part of your best experiences.

For the entire team of Paradisus Cancún Resort, is very motivating each of your comments, all staff constantly makes every effort to provide the best service in order to make you feel at home.

Thanks for being part of our family and look forward to your visit soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,743
    648
    234
    60
    56
See reviews for
932
1,012
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful beach, loved the royal service pool/restaurant staff, Javier, Eddy, Valerie, Karina and Francisco! Butler service, ok....helpful day one to get first few restaurant reservations but found for Bali bed reservations (these are great) was more effective to speak directly with pool concierge just as it was for spa info. Saw our butler In the morning the first three days, shift changed to afternoons, barely saw him when it did.

Rooms are nice, clean and up to date, no tv in sitting area so have to watch from bed (can't turn it) .
Room cleaning....so far of five days four have been after 4 or 5pm......we are out by 730am.....not observant as other hotels can be to notice we are out early and might appreciate our rom being done earlier in the day.....actually had to call one day for service.

Restaurants, nice selection, loved the royal service pool restaurant for breakfast and lunch ..great service and food.

Spa is nice, bar and lounge sound great, music played is great, very relaxing, nice staff and overall very good vacation.

Wouldn't book through air canada reservations...rep is never here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and myself booked this place cause the great reputation Paradisus has around the world and we decided to go with the Royal Service. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Mauricio that explained in the outmost detail what our next couple of days would be like, he was great by the way always on top of everything. The Royal Service is located in a different building from the regular hotel rooms, making this area more exclusive for adults. When we checked in our butler took all out reservations for the upcoming days in the restaurants and did not forget one single detail, we were celebrating our anniversary so ERICK our butler made sure we had something in our room he has outstanding. We did spend some of our days outside the hotel, but Erick was always attentive and made sure we had what we needed. We do have to give a special thanks to Aide which helped us with a minor inconvenience we had, the air conditioner in the first room they gave us was not working well and Aide was on top of that; 10 minutes later we had a different room and that was great! Thanks Aide! We had dinner at all the restaurants and everyone had great knowledge on the plates in the restaurant, but some restaurants like Fuego, Vento and Mole the portions are small; delicious but smalls so order as much as you like. Naos has the all day buffet and it was very good, the amount of different meals they had during the day was outstanding. The last day the Hotel was great we stayed at the pool all day we were greeted by Pedro the pool concierge that was awesome, we arrived late for our reserved cabana but he was able to get us something near the pool and had tons of information about the food at the restaurant we wanted to order lunch and even helped with our drinks. Later that night we had dinner at Mole which is the Mexican restaurant and it was GREAT! Plus Sonia the hostess made our dinner even better, she explained every little detail of the restaurant and the food. Sonia went by our table also asking if we needed anything, she was amazing made our dinner even better than it was. The guacamole at Mole was just the best I have ever had you could tell it was just made it was fresh as if they made it for you on the spot.
If you want to enjoy Cancun at its finest you must stay at this property and of course the Royal Service, the luxury and the attention you get from all the staff at the hotel during your stay is outstanding. This area is for adults only and is nice, relaxing and free of noise "if you get what I mean" Don't get me wrong I have nothing against children but sometimes you just want to relax by the pool and have your drinks nice and quite. I have to admit that without Mauricio, Erick, Sonia, Octavio (Royal Service bartender) and Pedro (Pool concierge) our stay would not have been memorable. I have to recommend this hotel and the Royal Service, hands down great service and attention to detail. Once is never enough that's what I say...

Room Tip: Beach view or Lagoon view you cannot go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is by far the best place I have ever stayed at. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels/resorts because I judge every little thing I can possibly find wrong, and I have to say there was nothing to complain about. The rooms were very clean, hotel was super clean, always smelled amazing. The staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. The food was AMAZING!!!! I have stayed in great resorts in other places in Mexico and the US and this is the BEST so far.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Jaqueline8855 A:

Thank you for your lovely review of Paradisus Cancún Resort.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience while staying with us.

Again, thank you for sharing your kind words with us here on TripAdvisor. Please do not hesitate to write as you keep in mind your next visit to Cancun, we are eager to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just came back from Paradisus Cancun and my trip was amazing. The restaurants were beyond what I expected. As for the service whether at the beach, pool, restaurant, buffet or Lobey, it was excellent. The food at the buffet was also excellent. I loved the balcony and the rooms. The person at the concierge counter was always helpful. The shows during the evening were great. I had a lot of fun and I recommend this to everyone. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Departament at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your preference.

We are very pleased to know that you had a very nice experience in our facilities and the service provided by our staff.

We are eager to welcome you back.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

7 of us went to Cancun to celebrate a birthday and a graduation, and had a great time. We stayed in the Royal Service adults only section. We were pampered by the hotel butlers and other staff for 5 days. The food was very good, and the hotel was clean and well kept. A special thanks to Sergio, Cesar, and Francisco for taking such good care of all of us.

Room Tip: If you are not traveling with children, stay in the Royal Service section. It is worth the extra co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Thomas K ;

We are very pleased to know that you had a very nice experience in our facilities and the service provided by our staff.

We appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to know our guest’s valuable opinion since this is the key to our success.

Thanks again we will be happy to receive you at Paradisus Cancún Resort.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Paradisus Cancun for a wedding. We had 30 people staying and the first thing they asked went we checked in was if we wanted to upgrade for $200 we said no and then they gave us the same upgrade for free. Then they give you a coupon book so you can spend all your money at the resort. They screwed up the rehearsal dinner and then tried to charge us more money for the dinner then the wedding was going to cost. Only after contacting every major person in the corporation was that resolved.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We apologise for any misunderstanding that you experienced during you stay in our resort and we thank you for bringing these to our attention. We strongly believe that these issues you have rightfully mentioned are the exception rather than the rule however we recognise the need for improvement. Please rest assured that our team is taking immediate actions following your comments.

We trust you will give us a future opportunity to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally and we will ensure you do have a delightful stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 16.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#19 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 678
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Luxury with an Avant-Garde Flair Evocative of an ancient Mayan civilization; lavish architecture that rises into the sky and slips back into the sandy Cancun shore. Gran Meliá Cancun Resort is a 5-star, AAA 4-diamond beachfront resort, voluminous as it is elegant, decadent as it is distinguished. Gran Meliá Cancun's five majestic pyramids decorate this timelessly-tropical scene, revealing a backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. Four spectacular pools, luxurious guestrooms, dining and the hotel's renowned YHI Spa, one of the most prestigious in the world, are only a taste of a bold collection of services and amenities offered at this sleek, seductive and luxurious Cancun resort paradise. Positioned, carefully, in Cancun's Hotel Zone, Gran Meliá Cancun luxury hotel is within 5 minutes from the city's premier shopping centers, 15 minutes from the International Airport, and immediate proximity to the downtown and many exciting entertainment venues. A 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course, three lavish pools, and the signature YHI Spa offer the discerning guest a definitive means to leisure. Experience a hotel that radiates the beauty of the Yucatán Peninsula, and the privilege and compassion of Gran Meliá, premiere Cancun resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Paradisus Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Gran Melia
Grand Melia Cancun
Melia Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.