We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Resort Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5 Mza.13 Retorno del Rey Lote 38 & 38B, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Resort Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My first trip to Mexico - and The Secrets The Vine in Cancun has certainly set the bar high for any future trip here. I feel spoilt and pampered. On a business trip, I had the pleasure of a couple of days of leisure time in advance, and the resort made it leisurely. To keep this succinct, the service of the staff is the best I have ever encountered. Simply outstanding from arrival to departure. The hotel is apparently 18 months old at time of writing, and the facilities throughout are spectacular - including restaurants, foyer, bars café, pools and entertainments areas, beach and gym. My room was superb even without the beach facing view, spacious and well appointed.

However, again an mention of the staff and service - they are constantly engaged and focussed on guest needs and their manner faultless.

Congratulations Secrets The Vine - if you weren't so far away from home, I'd be back in a flash, family in tow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We are glad that you have enjoyed of the facilities of the hotel and the room assigned.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,598
    585
    191
    64
    38
See reviews for
187
2,335
78
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

City feel to this hotel. Stayed in preferred, excellent service, dvd's provided on a rainy afternoon. Food second to none in all restaurants and the buffet is amazing. Will return. Beach is stunning. Staff excellent. Pools good and views incredible.

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy as there are no carpets to absorb the sound - especially at night with honeymooni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Debbie W,

On behalf of the entire staff of Secrets The Vine Cancun we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort.

We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back home in a near future.

Kind regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently spent 6 nights here with a group of 5, all of us chose to stay in the preferred club junior suites. I would definitely recommend this as you can have premium liquor anywhere you go in the resort (if you ask nicely) and the service is second to none! Miriam our butler was amazing, I wish I could have taken her home with me!!
It's also fantastic to have your lounge on the 21st floor where you can grab a quick coffee or snack without facing the masses downstairs and the preferred club pool is very sheltered so great for those windy days.
Alex who runs the pool up there is amazing and always greeted us with a smile and Jorge was always asking if we needed another drink and recommending new cocktails for us to try. The liquor selection with preferred club access is very good although our drink of choice is grey goose and I did not venture into any others but there was a wide variety available.
There is also a fantastic selection of food available, we loved olio and Nebbiolo the best.
The only down side to the whole trip was many of the restaurants would always serve food Luke warm which was a concern for food hygiene and also did not taste very nice.
When we stayed there were a lot of couples and older guests visiting the resort we are all mid twenties early thirties so it was perfect for relaxation but not the place if you want a huge party atmosphere and there is also an additional charge if you are single and bring company home for the night.
It is an amazing resort with fabulous staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Alycia P,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort.

We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned in regards of the restaurants. Please feel confident that we are reviewing with our team. Nonetheless we are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and the facilities and special amenities delivered to Preferred Club guests.

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We just got back a couple of weeks ago from our ten day stay at Secrets The Vine. We got married on the beach and also shared a vacation with our friends and family. Yamina, the wedding coordinator was fantastic as well! We all had an incredible time! If anybody is having a destination wedding, this would be the place to do it!!! The staff was incredible and they all went above and beyond to make you as comfortable and happy as possible. Everybody was so friendly and accomidating. The hotel itself was amazing as well. We had the honeymoon suite and it was very clean, new, and had an amazing view of the lagoon. Everything was incredible here and I would recommend this to anybody looking for a relaxing getaway! The only complaint I had was the food at the Bluewater Grill on the 12th floor. The service was very slow and the food was gross. I asked for potatoe sufle as my sidedish and I got a bowl of potato chips.... disappointed with that place. Other than that all of the other meals we had at the different restaurants were very good. The breakfast bufet is to die for and the Italian restaurant was our favorite. My husband and I also got massages at the spa and the service, and quality there was nothing less than perfect. Wonderful spa. We loved Secrets The Vine!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Kayla B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We regret to know that Bluewater Grill had not met your expectations. All aspects you have raised to our attention are under review. On the other hand we are glad to read that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our staff's attentive service especially Yamina's.

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have stayed Riviera Maya (RM) numerous times but this was the first time at Cancun . I loved the Riviera Maya and wanted to compare the 2. Both have their advantages.
The 1st thing the RM resorts were more secluded away from other resorts and towns, this gave them their own beach space for that resort. In Cancun the hotels are right next to each other, I thought this might be a problem with 20 floors of guest competing for a limited amount of beach space, but it was not for us , we had space everyday.
RM had vendors at the resort, kind of shopping brought you, or take a cab into town. Cancun didn't have much at the resort, but shops and shopping was a short bus ride away. Both are good.
The food at both are excellent, but I would give Secrets of The Vine the edge. The food was equal or better than any place we have stayed.
We were on the 26th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean and the city. You had elevators and a short walk to the beach. In our RM resorts 2 - 3 floors high with lots of green to look at, walk out the door and a short walk to the beach- both were okay.
The Vine is a excellent place to stay, my only marks against were minor ,1)the WIFI was spotty, you were in and out of range all the time even in your own room.
2) the lack of sunbrellas on the beach. Being a fair skinned Midwesterner I need a break from
mid day el sol. After you ask they will provide you one.
Overall we loved the Secrets of The Vine and would go back again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Bob B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. Also we have noted the opportunity areas you mentioned in your kind review.

We look forward to welcome you home in a near future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here the last week of Nov 2013 - as other reviewers have said the outside of the hotel does not do it justice, however once inside it is great. Check in was quick and after a very brief sales talk we were shown to our room - overlooking the ocean on the Sandos side. The room itself was spacious and well appointed although the glass bathroom is a little unusual especially as we travelled as friends. We never had any problems getting sun loungers towels were freely available. Pool waiters always on hand and never had to ask or wait for a drink, food was excellent especially the italian and steak house both of which we visited twice. It is lovely to be all inclusive yet have the feeling you are eating out at a restaurant ever night and not a canteen!! Breakfast selection again excellent. The entertainment team Bethany,Kendall, Kara,Sunday and Winnie all making time to chat. It was thanks giving while we were there and there was a gala dinner which was the poorest meal we had although as Brits we dont celebrate thanks giving so maybe we were just missing something!! We had a massage in the Spa which was excellent and a trip to Coco Bongos all in all we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend this hotel and will stay at another Secrets resort

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear walesclare,

We would like to thank you for selecting our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure receiving you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our Entertainment team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

On the other hand, we regret to know that our theme dinner had not met your expectations. However all aspects you have raised to our attention are under review.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a weeklong stay at the resort and we could not be more satisfied. This was our second year in a row staying at Secrets The Vine and our experience the second time around was just as great as the first time, if not better. We especially enjoyed our time spent at the pools and enjoyed the Entertainment Team. Alan, Kendall, Victor, and Sunday were all excellent. There were also two waitresses in the pool area that deserve special recognition: Silvia and Blanca. We decided to take advantage of the offer of a private dinner one of the nights. This came with an additional cost of a bottle of wine, but it was well worth the money! Our waiters, Marcello and Alberto, took great care of us and made sure we had everything we wanted. I highly recommend taking advantage of this as it did not seem too many people were. The only thing I would change about the stay was the check-in process. As returning guests, we did not need a tour of the hotel and were not interested in sitting through a seminar on the other Secrets resorts. It would have been nice to check-in, drop off our bags, and immediately get to enjoy the sunshine. All in all, our trip was fantastic and we already have plans to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the north and are at or above the 18th floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear RReynolds,

On behalf of the entire Management and Staff we would like to thank you for allowing us to host you once again and taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintain the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared to the team as a motivation to keep up our work. We are sure that they all will be happy to read this review.

Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

We look forward to have you back at Secrets The Vine, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5 Mza.13 Retorno del Rey Lote 38 & 38B, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets The Vine Cancun will debut as the first Secrets Resort & Spa in Cancun. This brand new adults-only resort is situated along a powder-white beach with crystal-clear views of the Caribbean Sea. Offering an adults-only Unlimited-Luxury® experience with gourmet dining options, daily activities, nightly performances, elite services and superior amenities; Secrets The Vine features a massive Secrets Spa by Pevonia inspired by cave-like structures and the natural cenotes of the area. All of this and more is within reach and only 10 minutes from Cancun's International Airport.Each of the Secrets The Vine's 495 guest rooms provide a private and romantic retreat of beauty and splendor with deluxe appointments including Italian porcelain floors, the finest luxury linens and much more.The signature element of Secrets The Vine Cancun is the extensive selection of fine wines stored in an on-site Wine Cellar or "Enoteca" which provides wine tasting and pairings for the most exquisite of tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.