We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort, top notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5 Mza.13 Retorno del Rey Lote 38 & 38B, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing resort, top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I had our honeymoon here from December 2 to the 12th. From the moment we first arrived on the property we felt like VIP's. We were greeted at the front door by our butler, Alejandro. He had champagne and towels waiting for us as concierge took our bags. The entrance is beautiful and a great first impression. Alejandro gave us a brief tour of the lobby area and took us up to the 21st floor to check in. Everyone on the floor already knew our names and greeted us as we walked through the elevator. Check in took only a few minutes, and Alejandro took us to our room, a preffered club honeymoon ocean front sweet, number 2101. When we walked in we had a bottle of wine and fruit on the table, a happy honeymoon sign hanging on our door, and the room was perfect! Alejandro gave us his card, walked us around the room showing us how to use the lights, the tv that popped up, and the mini bar. He told us if we wanted more or less of anything to simply ask. He let us get situated and our bags arrived less that 10 minutes later.
The view from our room was amazing. We had a wraparound balcony that faced the ocean and the other side we had a view of the hard rock hotel and the lagoon. I read people complain of the noise from the hard rock, we had no complaints at all. Showers were amazing, they gave us toothpaste, brushes, sunscreen, lotion, shaving cream, even q tips. The room was perfect.

The lobby of the resort is amazing. The fireplace, the coffee bar serving espresso and cappuccino all day long as well as small sandwiches, and the lobby bar was great. I don't want to harp on the decor of the hotel, just know it is a brand new hotel and everything is spotless.

THE FOOD: The resort has multiple restaurants. Dragons, an Asian blend of Japanese, Chinese, and Tai food. Blue water, a steak restaurant. Olio, an outdoor Medeteranean restaurant, Sea Salt, a casual seafood restaurant, The Market Cafe which was Mexican, and Nebbiolo, the Italian restaurant. We the everywhere, sometimes multiple times. Nebbiolo and Dragons were our favorite, but that is because of our taste in food. Every single meal we had was incredible, we just preffered the choices on those two. Service at every restaurant was prompt, efficient, every single waiter we had knew the entire menu and were so fast to get you anything you wanted. I would also like to add the sports bar, half time, has great draft beer and the BBQ chicken wings up there were amazing! We ate them multiple times. They have direct tv, me being a NY Rangers and NY Giants fan, they were quick to put the games on so I could watch and enjoy a cold beer. I read complaints about waiting for a table at various restaurants, in 10 days we waited 20 minutes one time. Go before 730 and you won't wait. You are on vacation, if you are so busy you can't wait a few minutes at the bar with a drink while your table is prepared shame on you.

Their are 3 regular pools and 1 preffered club pool on the 12 th floor for anyone with preffered status. Not once did we wait for a chair at any on the pools. The beach was gorgeous, there again never had a problem with towels or chairs. We had 9 out of 10 days of sun, so we would wake up, enjoy the great breakfast buffet, then go by the beach for half a day then usually the preffered pool for half the day. They have a lunch menu at the preffered pool, great chicken, quesadillas, and burgers! They deliver to you in the lounge chair! Amazing. No matter where you are, getting a drink was never difficult. Again I read complaints of slow service, we never ever experienced that. We always had a good, not watered down drink in our hands.

Service was a++++++. Can't say enough about it. Every single person responded to you with, "it's a pleasure.". I want to make a special mention of our night butler, Emilio on the 21st floor. Never have a met a man so passionate about his job and good at it. Emilio greeted us every night with a smile, a brief conversation, and always made sure we wanted for nothing. He is such an asset to this resort! He knew the answer to every question we had, and always walked us to our room no matter how busy he seemed. If you are reading this Secrets this man deserves a promotion!

Overall, we don't have one complaint about this resort. Nothing at all went wrong. The food, the room, the service, the staff, the drinks, the cleanliness, it was all great. I hope this remains so great. I would recommend this property for couples who are looking for a relaxing, romantic resort. They do have entertainment, and the staff involved in that was great, especially victor, hes quite funny. We didn't want a big party atmosphere, we wanted laid back, relaxing, stress free fun and we got exactly that! If you are someone looking to be entertained and are more into late night clubs and partying, this may it be the resort for you.

Room Tip: Preffered club is worth it! We loved our room on the 21st floor. The higher you are, the better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear DanielS1919,

It is a pleasure to read through such a detailed overview of your visit to Secrets The Vine Cancun. We sincerely appreciate the time invested on writing this review.

Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We are also delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and special amenities delivered to Preferred Club guests but especially the Butler's attention and Service.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

We look forward to have you back at Secrets The Vine, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,448
    564
    183
    61
    36
See reviews for
171
2,212
73
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for one week recently.

Arrival: We were greeted by Luis at front door he took our bags and then instructed us to go up the stairs and meet concierge. We were greeted with cold towels and glass of champagne. The concierge gave us a brief tour of lobby and then we went directly to 21st floor for checkin. Check in was un eventful only down side was we had two rooms booked and the rooms were on different floors. You would think that the reservation system would be advanced enough to assign two rooms next to one another. We were told there were no rooms next to one another when we asked. Ok no big deal. Rooms we had basic room view on Sandos side. The rooms electrical system and heating system was not working. The A/C would not go below 68 degrees and it would keep shutting off leaving the room very hot. The lighting touch pads we could not figure out, the touch panel in the bathroom actually fell out of the wall. We ended up changing rooms during the stay. We were placed in a master suite. The room was amazing.
POOLS: We spent three days at the preferred pool. The service was slow, although the drinks were well made. The preferred pool was very quiet and relaxing. One annoying thing was the people who feel a need to smoke at the pool side.
We spent two days at the other three pools what a difference. It was spring break at secrets the vine. The two lower pools especially the one by barefoot grill were straight out of spring break. Beer cans all over, loud noisy people. The hot tub was overflowing with drunk people with beers cans all over the place each day. Another day there was a line of drunk people trying to throw a football through a life preserver ring? We returned to preferred pool after these two days. Unfortunately if you do not pay for the preferred you could not get access to the 12th floor pool at least while we stayed the doors were locked and you needed a card to get in.
FOOD:
I have seen a lot of people make this comment and I will also make it as well. No restaurant takes reservations? We attempted to get into the Italian spot the first night and we got there around 7pm we were told the wait would be over one hour. Funny thing was there were two tables of two open and table for six open that we could see. We then attempted to go next door to the Blue Water Grill and they also had over an hour wait, again there were open seats visible? According to the info in the room between those two eating spots they had about 400 seats available? We ended up at Dragons where we ended for three nights as we were not able to get into the other restaurants. Dragons was open every night no line no waiting. Food was good there and our server Jorge was great. We did make it into Blue Water one night as we made sure to get to the restaurant at 6pm when it opened. Food was slow and of poor quality. The Tbone I ordered was over cooked and so salty I was not able to eat. The couple next to us also had same problem with the steaks they ordered. The two females in our group had the razor clam soup and ended up sick. We also went to the Italian which turned out to be very good, our server Sergio was funny and attentive. First night food was fast (probably because we went there at 6pm again) the second night food was really slow (went at 645). Never got to the Olio or the Mexican spot at night for dinner. Lunch we ate at market café food was buffett style good although same each day. We ate second to last day at Sea side grill the food came out incorrect and was very slow. We ended up going out to the pool where they had burger station and taco station set up and got lunch there. Coffee bar was good for snacks
SPA: the hydro therapy area is confusing and under staffed. We did a couples massage about 20 minutes in the therapist realized that the hot stones were not hot and the heater was not working so it took anther 10 minutes to get new heater and then we got hot stones. So we lost 30 minutes of the massage. Wife and friend went to get pedicure no massage chairs, no warm neck pillow, no offer of tea or drink while getting the service. Overall the spa needs a lot of work. They need more staff and better trained staff. We travel to at least two resorts a year in Mexico and the spa at secrets was by far the lowest performing.
ENTERTAINMENT: Secrets puts a ton of effort and $$ into the entertainment. The divas show was very good. The circus show was amazing. The magician, was in piano bar and the old spring break crowd showed up and they were yelling and being general rude. At many points during the magic show people in audience would tell the spring breakers to quiet and at one point the magicians assistant went back to try to get the people to quiet down. She was unsuccessful although the magician was a professional and did his best to get through the show. Probably the best entertainment we have seen in all our visits.
Overall Secrets is a hotel marketing itself as resort. Which it currently is NOT. Secrets needs to address the spring break crowds if it wants to be higher end resort. It could be that but needs a lot of work. I am all for having a good time, but many of the people were just plain drunk and being loud and rude. I have seen some facebook comments regarding this as well as trip advisor forums referring to the atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel master suites are very nice and comfortable with large wrapping decks. Food needs a lot of work. Service in the spa is non existent you need to train staff and increase number of staff. I do not believe that we will return to Secrets the Vine mainly due to the spring break atmosphere which we believe is where the hotel has placed itself. It is definitely hip cool hotel which will attract the spring break type crowds. Just not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: master suites if you can afford the extra charge are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear trvlincpl,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to provide excellence.

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver a better experience to our guests.

We encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback in regards of our services during their stay in order for us to be able to offer them the best memories and experiences of their holidays with us.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We are currently staying at secrets the vine on the second day of a seven day stay. We stayed at live aqua six months ago I had a wonderful time. We wanted to try something different so chose secrets as an alternative, based on trip advisor reviews. Mistake. Property is new. Rooms are nice. That's where it stops. We have been to four restaurants and food is nothing special. Live Aqua food was much better. The main reason for this review, is that the pools are all cold. They say that they are heated, but if they are, it's at a very low setting. The pools at live aqua world war and beautiful we stayed in them all evening it was heaven. When we came back to Cancun that what we thought was the standard. Not here. It has been raining for the most part of the last two days, however people are out at the pool area and everyone is jammed into the one Jacuzzi. Yes only a single Jacuzzi on the whole property. People are complaining that they were going to the pool if it wasn't so cold so the pools are empty. I complained at the front desk today, we will see if anything happens. The restaurants or mediocre, and the weather is bad. I know the weather is not in the control of the property. But if they had adequately warmed the pools at least people would have something to do. Unless something changes in the next few days, I would definitely not recommend this property.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear PhilipLosAng,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We would like to apologize if your stay was marred by the temperature of our pools, it's very important that I mention that they are currently heated since November 29th.

Our pools are currently between 29°C and 26°C our Jacuzzi is set at 38°C.

Unfortunately even when the heaters are on if its raining the pool gets colder, most of our guests do not like to use the pools when it's raining and when the rain stops the pools automatically start to get warmer as they are set and constantly revised.

We regret to know that our restaurants had not met your expectations, all aspects you have raised to our attention are under review. We encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback in regards of our services during their stay in order for us to be able to offer them the best memories and experiences of their holidays with us. Therefore we would appreciate you to reach at your convenience our Concierge services (in case you have not), to let us know how can we improve our restaurants options.

We look forward for you to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week in November 11/24- 11/30. The resort is beautiful and is kept very clean. We have a preferred Ocean View Suite and it had plenty of space and we enjoyed using the preferred lounge to get cocktails and snacks.

The restaurants were great. I especially liked Nebbiolo and my boyfriend liked the Steakhouse. Every night after dinner you could find us at the sports bar, which was awesome they had one! Manuel in the Sports Bar will take great care of you! We also had such great service from Martin at Blue Water and Alberto in Dragons.

We enjoyed being able to go someplace new to dine each night, they had plenty of options. I would love an evening buffet similar to the lunch and breakfast options but all dinner is a la carte.

The only downside is the hallways are very noisy at night: not only from people but you must slam your door to get it to close. So you can hear other doors closing and with the tile on the floor you can hear alot of echoing in the hallways. This was the only drawback to the entire resort.

I would definitely stay here again but I would not come back in November. We got a very rainy/cloudy week which was disappointing for a beach trip. The staff tries to make the bets of it rain or shine....

Thank you very much Secrets! I can't wait to try more of these resorts.

Room Tip: Loves the ocean view preferred suite, plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear CATrvl08,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and special amenities delivered to Preferred Club guests and your overall stay at our resort.

We have also taken note of your observations in regards of the doors and we will revise as normally there is no need to apply force to close.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.

We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at secrets. We absolutely loved this hotel but most of all we enjoyed the entertainment. Winnie pooh is the most out going, entertaining entertainer! He was always making sure we were having a good time by the pools. We unfortunately had a few days of bad weather, but had a blast bc of Winnie. He had us playing ping pong and laughing more than we ever have. Great fun at this hotel, highly recommended by my husband and myself.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear KadyCA,

Thank you for posting such a great note about your recent stay Secrets The Vine Cancun.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service. We will share your wonderful comments with Entertainment team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We have been to a few Secrets in Mexico and Jamaica. Overall you can't go wrong. Yes, they are not perfect, but other resorts are neither. We arrived on Dec 4th and departed on Dec 12th. Checking in is smooth and we stayed in Room 1814. This is facing Sandols. If you are on the balcony, it is noisy, but tolerable. Great side view of the ocean. As for the noise, it's some kind of machinery that was running, non stop. Point is some have complained being on the Hard Rock side. I think this side is better, nicer pool view.
Maid service was great. No issues what so ever. Clean, and lots of towels.
Rooms are very comfortable. Note, there is no bath. We don't use a bath, but be aware if you take baths. Bed is very comfortable.
Drinks were always full in fridge. Beer, juice, soft drinks, water. We only used water, and never ran out.
Bring your DVD player if you plan to do your own workouts or watch your own movies.

I thought the entertainment was good. I am not big in staying up late but did on many nights and it was fine.

Pools are great. A few ground pools and a preferred members pool on the 12th floor.

Ocean water was warm, but rough. It was windy the whole week.
If you like to walk on the beach, you will not be disappointed. You can walk/run for a long duration.

Beachfront property is small, chairs are next to each other. No big deal if you are a social bug. This time of the season, sun is low, and by 3pm, the sun is hiding behind the Hard Rock Hotel. Challenge here is that the lifeguards will not allow you to bring the chairs below their made up post/line(flag post)which is where there is sun past 3pm. Not sure why, nor did I inquire about it. I would go up to the 12th floor pool. Where the sun is there for much longer.

Food is good. Breakfast Buffet has it all.. Service was very good..
Lunch food was good, but found the service at Sea Salt slow. During the day, we liked to eat fast and get back out, but found the service to be the slowest, in comparison to dinners. Dinner Service was great. Food options are good. Our fav was the Italian. There also is a steak place, Asian, fish, Mexican, etc.

Hotel Security is very good. Many resources and cameras all over including the elevators.

If you like sports, the sports bar has many tv's and get all games, nhl, nba, nfl, etc.

Worth noting, all staff members are great. Concierge, bell boys, front desk, pool servers, beach servers, everyone seriously are friendly, polite and respectful.

Although, not mandatory, please tip. I did see people who don't tip, and I don't get it. If they bring you a drink, a dollar is a great gesture. We left tips for breakfast, lunch, dinner. bartenders, servers, bell boys, maids.. My viewpoint is, if you can afford to go on a vacation, you can afford an extra money for tips. Seriously, this is my biggest beef watching people being treated so well, and don't tip.

One major concern I have....
In this day in age, there should be no logical reason why a WIFI infrastructure is not resilient and robust. It is truly unreliable and up/down frequently. When it works, it can be real slow.. For many, this may be a concern. I am not reducing my overall resort rating for this, since the resort is fairly new. However, this is something they should seriously address.

I may have missed some other things to highlight, but overall this a nice resort, but haven't decided if we would go back there, or return to Secrets Silversands, Capri, or Maroma.
Saying that, this is definitely a 5star resort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Frank F,

On behalf of the entire staff of Secrets The Vine Cancun we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we've been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I would definelty come back here again, was such a lovely hotel and was made even better with the entertainment team! They were all so nice and had time for everyone! A big thank you to Kendall, Kara, Bethany, Alan & Victor who made my stay much more enjoyable! Looking to go back already! Xxx

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear JadeBanyard-x,

On behalf of the entire staff of Secrets The Vine Cancun we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We look forward to have you back at Secrets The Vine, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Warmest regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5 Mza.13 Retorno del Rey Lote 38 & 38B, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets The Vine Cancun will debut as the first Secrets Resort & Spa in Cancun. This brand new adults-only resort is situated along a powder-white beach with crystal-clear views of the Caribbean Sea. Offering an adults-only Unlimited-Luxury® experience with gourmet dining options, daily activities, nightly performances, elite services and superior amenities; Secrets The Vine features a massive Secrets Spa by Pevonia inspired by cave-like structures and the natural cenotes of the area. All of this and more is within reach and only 10 minutes from Cancun's International Airport.Each of the Secrets The Vine's 495 guest rooms provide a private and romantic retreat of beauty and splendor with deluxe appointments including Italian porcelain floors, the finest luxury linens and much more.The signature element of Secrets The Vine Cancun is the extensive selection of fine wines stored in an on-site Wine Cellar or "Enoteca" which provides wine tasting and pairings for the most exquisite of tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.