We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still daydreamin..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan KM 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still daydreamin..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I think I fell in love… with Sandos of course. Ok.. fine.. maybe with Poncho, Ricardo, and Van Diesel too. Yeah, I couldn’t decide on one, so all 3 it is.

On a serious note: customer service was exceptional. From the beach, to the pools, to the restaurants, you name it. Always clean (which is really important to me, and they definitely succeeded). Everyone there is constantly striving to create a welcoming environment. Laura did a wonderful job at ensuring everyone is comfortable and all needs are met. The evening entertainment was different each night, and was.. well, entertaining. The beach was beautiful. The food was good. Jesus (from Seattle) was wonderful, and made it fun. The room service was prompt, even at 2 am. The room itself was cleaned in a timely fashion. Superb entertainment team!! Overall, the experience at Sandos was simply delightful.

Just one little thing: pillows. I had to sleep without a pillow because the ones there were really rough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing with all of us your love for Sandos, and for our staff!

We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable stay at Sandos Cancún enjoying of our facilities and service. As you remark, we have a hard working housekeeping department which keeps the hotel impeccable.

We appreciate your suggestions regarding the pillows and we will take into consideration.
It will be our delight to welcome you back at Sandos for another lovely Luxury Experience at your home in Cancún.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    458
    193
    81
    56
See reviews for
423
1,006
47
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Roman and I usually travel at least for 7 nights,but for this short (4 nights) vacation we have everything we wanted,(except Golf was stormy!)
The Sandos Luxury Experience Resort perfectly reflect its name.
The Sandos staff was always and everywhere for you:in Lobby, on the Beach, In the Bars, in Restaurants.
Special THANK YOU to Captain Ithier, waitresses Leonardo, Arturo, Alexander.
We would highly recommended The Sandos Cancun to anyone who wants relax in luxury, gourmet food, personal attention.

Room Tip: Ask for pool and beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your preference and for your recommendation, it is such an honor for us.

We are very pleased reading that you could live a real Luxury Experience during your stay at Sandos Cancún, it is good to know that our staff provided you with a great service and assistance.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another luxurious vacations.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are looking to have the fairytale destination wedding of your dreams look no further!!

This is my first ever review on Trip Advisor. I was driving my fiancé crazy every night reading reviews of different resorts for our wedding. We were originally looking for a resort in Playa del Carmen. We finally came to look at different resorts towards the end of September. Sandos was the first resort we visited and it was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a boutiqueish, luxury, all inclusive resort, which allows children.

Sandos is that and much, much more!!

We arrived in Cancun on Tuesday December 4th, 2012 where we were greeted very graciously by Rene, who brought us a drink, cold towels and roses for my fiancé, her daughter and her mother.
After a little misunderstanding with our rooms, we were upgraded to a beautiful Ocean front Caribbean suite.

That is when we met Paola Padron, our wedding coordinator. She made sure that everything was exactly what we envisioned. She always smiled and came through on all our requests. We went over most of the logistics on Tuesday, so we can enjoy the rest of our stay and that is what we did.

We had requested a Zaffe (Arabic entrance dance for the reception, where belly dancers and drummers introduce the new bride and groom). When we could not find one, we decided to have one of my friends dress up and play the part of the drummer as we are coming in. But where to find the drum? Paola immediately started making phone calls to everyone she knows. As it turns out, that night’s entertainment was a great fire show, where the lead entertainer had the exact drums we were looking for! Paola made arrangements to go pick up the drum for us for the day of the wedding.

This is just one of the examples of Paola going above and beyond to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams.

Paola was not the only one. Nordstrom type service was received from everyone!!
-Osiriz and Saul in the front desk attending to all our needs
- Casanova and Irvin taking care of all our drinks and food pool side
- Montserrat (director of servers) and all the wonderful servers at our events, ensuring our glasses and stomachs were always full,
- Chef Ignacio made sure we had the best food at all of our events. The food was delicious! More about that later.
- Ivan and Angel taking care of us at two wonderful dinners at Gaijin (Japanese Hibachi style restaurant) where they accommodated over 20 of us each time and customized a birthday cake for one of friends on Sunday night.
-Then there is Mauricio, Ricardo, Alfonso and Elias. They are part of the entertainment crew at the resort. They all have great personalities and made everyone feel at home. From Mauricio building to a Sand castle for Sofi and my nephews to Alfonso and Ricardo setting up Poker tables for us. During the day they were busy entertaining us with beach and pool volleyball (watch out for metal filter in the front pool!!), ping pong tournaments, water aerobics, and activities for children and adults. Nightly entertainment included Karaoke, Elvis show, Fire show, Brazilian show and more.

As far as the resort itself, the facilities are impeccable. Very well taken care of. Specially the spa. One of the best I have been too. We had a balance couple’s massage which was great. The team at the spa was friendly and professional. (Thank you to whoever jumped into the ice water to get my locker key!)

The food was great. We were quite surprised as all inclusive usually do not have quality food. I can honestly say that I did not try something that I did not like. From the extensive spread at the breakfast buffet to lunch at St. Trop poolside café to the Lobster night to the dinners at Gaijin and of course our Mediterranean buffet at our rehearsal/welcome dinner and our wedding reception, everything was great!!
We had 49 family and friends that stayed at Sandos resort for our wedding and they were all raving about the service, food and overall resort. Many said that they will be coming back!!

One final acknowledgement is for Martina Rodriguez (Director), for her leadership and hiring skills. There was not one person we met that did not greet us with a smile. We not only had our fairytale wedding come true, we left with many new friends!!

Thank you and keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Caribbean Suite has stunning views of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for giving us the chance to celebrate such an special event as it was your wedding. On behalf of all the staff of Sandos Cancún, our best wishes for you and your Mrs.

We are delighted knowing that everything on your wedding was exactly as you requested and that if there was a special request it was arranged at that same moment in order that there is nothing missing in your celebration. For wedding Sandos offers wonderful facilities and top notch service, we have a professional wedding planner who goes beyond of your needs.

Here at Sandos Cancún, the All Inclusive we provide is a Total Gourmet Experience with a large variety of menus, a culinary experience from the breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner, and of course top shelf liquor without skimping on the preparation of the cocktails.

I truly appreciate such kind words for me and my staff, which is our most valuable asset, people committed to convert every stay of our guests into a Luxury Experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sandos Cancún with all of your family for vacations or another Fairytale celebration.

Warmest regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed Sandos Cancun very much for our mid December 4 day trip. The facility ( formerly La Meridian) is a great smaller more intimate property with WARM pools, attentive staff and terrific food. It was everything we were looking for on a short 4 day getaway. The beach is gorgeous and longer than the Secrets Vine next door. As others have advised, Secrets does block the sun to the pools after 2 pm, but then head for the beach. We LOVE the free wifi and the staff is constantly inquiring if everything is ok. There was occupancy of about 30% but fine with us...no fighting over pool chairs. During our stay there were not many children due to the time of year. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds that make waking up in the morning pretty hard. The breakfast buffet is great with many varieties of fruit, bread, and anything you could want. The spa, although a bit expensive, is terrific. We like the cabana beds surrounding the pool for relaxing when the raindrops fall or the sun gets to be too much. As a. Travel agent, I would not hesitate to advise my clients to choose this property if they are looking for a more intimate boutique type property...bigger isn't necessarily better!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún for this getaway, we are delighted to know that your Luxury Experience at Sandos was pleasant and comfortable.

We feel very honored for your recommendation, specially when is earned with our effort and hard working rewarded on your satisfaction.

Do not hesitate to come back to Sandos Cancún to live another pampered vacations.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was amazing the food was excellent the people were so friendly and very willing to help and very close to the airport, can't wait to go back. Soul Wilbert and Nadia were outstanding with all of there help. Thank you for the best vacation ever. JOAN Reid

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Joan,

On behalf of all the staff of Sandos Cancún, allow me to thank you for staying with us. It is an honor for us to know that you our excellent service is noticed.

We will more than glad to welcome you back for another luxurios holidays at Sandos.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I traveled her for our 1yr late honeymoon over Thanksgiving break. It was perfect for what we needed. There were kids there, but it was never an issue to anything we wanted to do. The service was truly unbelievable, the drinks consisted of medium level liquor(Jack, Jonny Walker, Absolute, etc) at all times and the pours were generous. The food occasionally had a wait, but was excellent. They had nighttime activities if you wanted to join, but plenty of area to sneak off and enjoy the ocean. The spa was a nice treat as well. We had one of the suites and it was literally two much for us. We had to work to use both balconies and the whole room. There are probably numerous other great resorts in the area but it will hard not to go back to a guarantee excellent place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a true pleasure to read such a kind review, specially knowing that you had a wonderful honeymoon at Sandos Cancún.

It is always good to know that the accommodations were comfortable, our suites are spacious rooms with balconies that provide spectacular views to the ocean and to the lagoon.

We would feel very honored to welcome you back in a near future for another romantic stay.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband, 3 year old daughter, and I just returned from an amazing stay at Sandos! I would like to start by rating the food.... which was Fabulous! Fresh seafood, beautiful cuts of beef, 5 star dining all the way. Seasons restaurant was our favourite, we ate there 3 times and all the food was lovely! Joe, our server at Seasons was lovely as well.... he was extremely attentive and accommodating!The staff, particularly the entertainment staff, were brilliant! The gentleman referred to as Vin Diesel, Ricardo, and Alfonso made our stay exceptional with beach volleyball (keeping an eye on our daughter, Olive, while my husband and I played), authentic cultural nightly entertainment, and cooking classes. Perhaps what impressed me most was the attention given to my young daughter, her needs were met as well as mine and my husbands. My small family never left the hotel grounds, our needs were accommodated completely. We will certainly be back again, hopefully in the near future!

Room Tip: We requested a balcony, which overlooked both the ocean and pools, it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your preference to Sandos Cancún and for such kind comments for our staff.

We are very pleased to know that your staying was comfortable, and that you delighted the Total Gourmet Experience, specially at Seasons, a high end restaurant with a touch of molecular gastronomy. Here at Sandos, the smalles ones are our consents as we know they are your biggest concern.

Do not hesitate to come back in a near future to enjoy another memorable vacations at Sandos.
Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan KM 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.